Dear Nigerians, please beware... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Dear Nigerians, please beware...

A few people have received this text...supposedly from CBN. Hopefully, you all know it's a scam. Do not call the number. The CBN only recently warned that people should beware of attempts by unscrupulous elements to use the BVN scheme to defraud unsuspecting account holders. Be careful!

100 comments:

You guys bizz tho

Thanks for the info.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Thanks, this boys shaa. Their days are numbered. #IRepLIB

Alrite we don hear,ppl are hungry nah bcus of it dey cause this too much crime.....

This year 2015 abeg come n pass u carry plenty wahala,I already know 2016 it gonna be a destiny n glorious year.bighug@2016

Lol, yahoo guys everywr.

#cbn governor must go...

#lindaspreadmygospel

Habibat Idris said...

Na wa O Watch sextape of busty Nassarawa Poly student that's gone viral

I never receive am and I won't sef cos na how much dey the account?

Hmmmm desperados on it again.The quest to get rich quick is real.Fear God people!

Ok seen... good info tho

I received this msg..& went to d atm d nxt day..guess what? It dispensed! Lol

Thank you Mamu for bringing this new to us ,osheeee.

Thank you Mami for bringing this news to us ,osheeee.

Noted, tnks for d info

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN praise

I was already a victim Bt thank God the guy was able to withdraw 1k frm my account b4 I realized it was a scam and closed the account. Be careful folks.

Okay. Thanks

Darrel tom said...

Thanks Linda for sharing.
For those that has money in their account,not people like me#coversface.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Thanks Linda for sharing.
For those that has money in their account,not people like me#coversface.

Linda's last son

Abeg how much I get wey den wan take.

HOrGaDj said...

End Time Nigerian

Sigh.... And that's how unsuspecting nigerians will start calling this number and jumping right into the lion's den.

Thanks Linda for using ur media to disseminate this all important info.

Frud guyz in action, make u na shine ur eyes ooooo

Nigerian boys are looking for quick money for X'mas..why not calm down ka chukwu gozie gi ka LINDA

hmmmm.nah wah o.

Aguji'egbe said...

The phone number is registered with some network operator abi or is it one of those unregistered numbers?. DSS ngwanu, time for action.

Thanks for d info..#rep 9ja..

chynwe33 said...

Hmmmmmm,nawaaooooo, all dis scammers will nt go n look fr someting reasonable now. Theirs is to steal n destroy, God help us

Aunty Linda publish

Nawa oooooo. Nigeria kai

End time scam

acid man said...

No money for d country....everywia dry....dey shld send me d txt....no be acct wey money dey,dem go scam....

People are supposed to have wised up to fall for all these scam, but common sense is not common so people beware......ProudlyDeltan.

Fraudsters everywhere.
The Hustle is Real.

y cant the number be traced and the unscrupulous element be arrested. our security agents should be equal to the task

HOrGaDj said...

End Time Lolz

Naija I hail oooooo, they always benefit frm any small tins. Lazy pple

I trust my people

Wow!!!! Thank you linda for your information...

Kai Nigerians and their wickedness always trying to outsmart pple

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

OLE..TOMJERRYSWIT

Enter your comment...All dis scammers ... Dey no de tired niI....may God save us all.bewarned don't be a victim .gbam

sundayoyaz said...

e don set again ghen ghen revelation
why am i nt surprised...

Thanks for d info....

Tnkx for the info

Thats a scam ooooo..
Delete the message immediately it enters.

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Let those with ear, hear.

Muna said...

Onwards December!

Naija pple wit scam

eunymz said...

Jobless people

Muna said...

Onwa December!

nkbshow2015 said...

Enter your comment...be really careful my dear friends

nkbshow2015 said...

Enter your comment...lol friends bware o

waffymercyjohnson said...

Al these theif don't have chill button. Always looking for a way to steal.

waffymercyjohnson said...

Al these theif don't have chill button. Always looking for a way to steal.

Our ibo brothers at work again. Everything dubious to make money.

Mufliat said...

Thanks for the info aunty linda

#Hajia Mufliat

Hungry people they want free money...hisss,Linda give me d money I will not touch s dime,I will give it to d needy,asorock ogi dey hungry me

Seems this BVN thing is giving a lot of fraudulent people more rooms to dupe others...

2Face said...

Don't use ATM... they bring cash to my house from the bank..

Peror World said...

We are still waiting for the 5million Jobs to be created meanwhile let's continue to survive by any means

olayinkaAfolabi said...

*sigh*Corruption everywhere.

International babe said...

Ninja sha everything to make money God help this country billion billion yet people are still hungry it is well Linda u hear that

Cheap scam
Yeye dey smell
Me,seeing is believing
Wil use my card 1st & if any issue straight 2 my bank
Dnt do such calls

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Information is power some of us would hv fall victims God bless Aunt Linda

The networks just did SIM card registration can't they find the people behind this and get them arrested?

They can't even speak English...which one is unsecure

Folashade Idowu said...

Thank you Linda!

Noted, Thanks Linda... Double your hustle

...God bless you. My sister

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Thank God for dis security alert!

Good info that's why I love LIB

Thanks for the info. Linda take note!

THANKS LINDA...

unsecured? Is that right? Alright!! thanks for the warning

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

419ers. This country sef
Buhari were's d change

I got this text, I knew it was fraud. I called them, they asked if I've done my BVN, I said yes, they asked how much I had and I lied that I had 52k,the dude now said I should called out my ATM card number and immediately hubby said Ogbeni, get a life. May God punish them for real because they will scam so many illiterates and it's not fair.

portable said...

Enter your comment...dats ow God will be exposin all ur evil plans

Well noted madam linda

Sexy Lindy,dey sent to ma sis&she almost fell into their trap

naija scanners hand work

Omg! I just got one!!!

Enter your comment...scammers!

Are you in Ibadan?
Join kingdom glory youth choir for Lift Him Up@kingdom glory prayer min Akobo.27th dec,2015.3pm

Barr. Joe said...

Its noted. But the CBN has to make publicty to those who are out of the ICT range. publicity should be made also on the TV and Radio.

Thank you linda

Thank u aunt Lindi.

Tnk uuuu. Hajo

Got the message

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

The search for money

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

coco b said...

Any way ma way for these people now ooooh_the scamming don take a different dimension all together,job men dey up their game now on the regular......... Useless fellows

D_adachukwu said...

I got the message too

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Guyz are not smiling

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Guyz are not smiling

deepkiss said...

I was sent this message and I called the no. But wat gave me a clue to this scam is that the guy asked for my ATM pin so I had to cut off the line.

.can't even fall prey as long as it involves bank details,one of few reasons y e-banking won't work 4me

dalu nne
for d info.

fine girl said...

How do ishare dis post on face book?

thanks for sharing this,

Thanks for d info