Why is the allowance of some Corpers in Osun State being delayed? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Why is the allowance of some Corpers in Osun State being delayed?

Email from some Corpers in the state
Here's what happening. Majority of the Corpers using a bank in Osun State have not been payed their monthly allowance, which is supposed to have been paid early this month. According to some corpers who went to make enquiries at the bank, they said the issue is from NYSC. While those that complained to NYSC said it's reportedly from the Federal Government. Worthy to note is that Osun State does not pay state allowance to corpers like other states. It's always delayed until they finish service. Then they get paid for just few months.

Why should some Corpers be serving their nation for free? Why should their little monthly allowance be delayed? Why should some Corpers get paid, while the allowance of other Corpers in the very same state be delayed? Not sure if its a nationwide problem but I can confirm that the Corpers using Diamond Bank in Osun state haven't gotten paid. The DG of NYSC should kindly do something about this.

83 comments:

Matthew 7:13New International Version (NIV)

The Narrow and Wide Gates
13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.

Hope something gets done

LIB - voice of the poor. Thanks lindo

Nawa o

Juliet Iwobi said...

Osun again?
pic&video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man

Barry said...

It's well

That's terrible, the always delay,so not cool.

Hmmmmmmm dey shld hold the governor of the state

Same wit Oyo state.infact evryin ministry pays different fees.d lowest state allowance in ibada is 3k nd d highest 5k.just crazy

They should please pay their allowance.

This is just painful i swear..... I pray they answer this tym though.... #NowPlaying>> what do yu mean: justin bieber.....

The state has numerous financial issues. Prov 4:19

Why now? That's nt fair

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Why now? That's nt fair

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

That's not fair..

You say delayed?imo state corpers are yet to be paid for even one month. Rochas should wait for his judgment day for all his atrocities.

Corp members' pay should be top priority.

Discover The Shocking Truth About Aspirin

SMURF said...

Lol, back in the day

Generally, all workers r being owed in osun

Some state NYSC officials makin sharp interests frm d money b4 disbursing it to d banks. All dis corrupt state NYSC officials.

purplelove said...

not only in OSun, even in Abuhja, some corps members havent been paid for last month and this month and Batch C just passed out yesterday.
teriible

I won't be surprised if Aregbesola is responsible for diverting the allowance of the innocent corps members.

its not fair now

Aunty linda......

its not fair now

Aunty linda......

Handwork of corrupt and pervert NYSC officials dat wil sit on d corpers allowance and wil only remit d money to d banks after making their gains frm it.

If some of them hav their way, they wil pocket all d money. Dis is y some of dis NYSC officials die lik those reckless police officers.

its not fair now

Aunty linda......

Linda hmm even Abuja corpers haven't been paid especially those of us using diamond bank. We've not been paid for September and even the places we are working in (PPA) are not paying either, their excuse is that there's no money in the country and that even federal government is owing. The situation is really sad.

Osun and their wahala, why will corpers be suffering and no payment in Osun state? Ok may b bcos they don't have any natural resources? But workers pays tax?

Pitiable situation. Corpers allowance shouldn't be delayed for a second. This isn't fair

Ayodele Jay said...

Here in Plateau state... No state allowance at all..PPA is not payn sef. Just federal allowance and dey will still ask us to pay for CDS project and personal project...

#Blessed child

Diamond bank has been misbehaving,even in warri they have been deducting large cash from various accounts n claiming Atm's were used for Internet bankg

the news abt ur crib is everywhere, say something, will u?

mz tee said...

Is it stated in that bible verSe

Are u for real...,how is dis goin 2pay der monthly allowance as per narrow and broad gate....

Dats if somebody never use the children money enrich himself. Linda take note!

No mind them...they wan colonbi the money.

Pay them pls !

Looking for where to get quality and affordable beddings? Order@ 5671CDBE, Whatsapp 08189677467 .Delivery available nationwide.

Not only osun,ogun didnt pay a dime up till yesterday that was POP, those in ministries and public schools didn't get one naira after everything...

@ Bishop...are u married?..always commenting...do u evn have time 2read d bible...see ur coconut face..if its u dou...

They paid mine 5months after service

Pls pay up Osun govt. The meager allowance no gree una pay!

Please pay them their dues. Is that too much to ask for again?

Linda ,corp members that passed out in Rivers state 2/3years ago under the administraton of Rotimi Amaechi have not gotten a dime,i sent you Email concerning it severally but you didnt publish it

Allawee is also delayed here in Niger state oooo for we that r banking with union bank and nobody seems to provide the answer. It happened also last month in which we received ours on the 11th of September. And the state government is not paying.

Lagos too o, some corpers have not been paid for august. I have not been paid, we were told to bring bank statement as evidenc.till now no payment

OlabisiAnu said...

Abi ooo...in ilesa east local govt...

Linda, Corp members that passed out 2/3years ago in Rivers state Under the Administration of Rotimi Amaechi have not gotten one Naira, I sent you an Email regarding it but you didn't publish it, Let them have mercy and pay our state Allowances

Diamond Bank! Same with us using the said bank in katsina state. It's actually very tiring when you are deprived of that little change in a strange state far away from home.

Is a general problem, not only in ogun state, even in imo were I served, people using diamond and unity bank have not received their September allowance.
Make una chill.

Linda ,Corp members that passed out 2 / 3years ago in Rivers state Under the Administration of Rotimi Amaechi have not been paid till date, pls let them have mercy on us and pay our allowances, we worked hard for it

Osun state pay corpers at d end of ur pop n dat is 50k d balance 10k is wen u finally pop n go to ur different destination u get alerts.....buh dis stupid state held unto my 10k 4 3yrs now only God knows who chop my money...money I worked 4 I nvr got an alert even wen my mates were relating d jist..it is well sha ope say d person don use d 10k build skyscrapers oo...assholeeee oshiiii

Rivers state hasn't paid the corp members state allowance since 2012. Honestly

But what's wrong with that state,the right thing must be done so that their money won't be gone like others own. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Seen,

Ekiti state is doing the same for us now oo,pls help us reach out to the necessary authorities.God bless u.

Ekiti state is doing the same to us now oo.Pls help us reach out to necessary authorities.God bless u

Ekiti is doing the same to us oooo.pls help us out.

Same in Ogun state. .I passed out July dis year and up till now have not received my allowance...

Same tin is happening in Ekiti State pls help us talk to them.

Same thing in Ekiti state ooh. Most Corpers in Ikere LGA using Diamond Bank haven't been paid. Ekiti state doesn't pay state allawee too. I don't know how they want us to survive. This Nysc program is really messed up

make this man pay them oooo

Babyface said...

Same goes for corp members in on do state too.gold corpers using unity bank have not been paid October allowed.

make this man pay them

yetunde said...

make this man pay them

Aunty Lilly is not only osun state. Abuja has not paid a lot of corpers for last month.

Same thing is happening to us in Ekiti State pls help us.

Pls can someone help is too? Its d same in rivers state oooo since 2012/2013 batch A especially those whose accounts where opened with eco bank, shi-shi we havent seen ooo, eleven months amounting to 110k ooo...linda biko come to our rescue.

Hold Rauf wella. Hes d main issue we av in Osun

mccoy said...

Mtchewww. Wen 90% of osun corp members are ghost workers ( tanx to aregbesola owin d teachers) , why would dey be paid on time.

I am a batch A 2015 Corp member in Osun State, serving at Osun State College of Education, Ilesa, and I've not been paid as I speak to you right now, even when we ask for reasons, there has been no answer so far from any of the NYSC Officials...
Batch A 2015 Corp Members of Ilesa-East Local Government are the most affected... IG: @djgeeofficial

Be grateful u got a petty, we in Niger state do not gt state allawe, even the governor of niger state said its a privileged to gt and he his not paying anyone. The federal allawe self dint go round banks like union, access, fidelty and eco banks ve nt gotten September allawe nt to talk of October. Niger state is a place not to serve...

As of this moment corpers in abuja using sterling bank, diamond bank and someoda banks are yet to be paid for 2months naw, even after passing out. Sterling bank said diamond have not paid dem, diamond said nysc, while nysc blaming FG.What country we live in!!

The situation is the same In FCT, some got paid while some are still waiting...What a system?

Unknown 3:25.... Abuja doesn't also pay state allowance. The corpers serving in the ministries are meant to be getting 10k which will be paid as from ur 3rd month and as I'm talking to u now some have not seen theirs. Due to the high cost of abuja houses too, some corpers are homeless. So check it out....no allowance + no home?

Matthew Tovide said...

It a shame to our great. Country that peanut been paid is still delayed compare to militant who get their money earlier than those who are serving their fathers land.

angry ex-corper said...

Same as ogun state, Amosun and his people haven't paid the last batch B and recently passed out batch C. Not a single drop of state allowances but the first lady made sure the pple that worked at the office of the wife of the governor got paid like the rest of us came to work for free. May the good lord take away the worth of our yearly sweat away frm them, including the ministry of Finance and everyone responsible
If I knew they were this silly, I would have been a ghost corper like the rest of the corpers but I felt I was serving my country.

Linda its not only in Osun o,some Corp members in Katsina av not been paid o,in fact my own allawee for october is pending...still expecting mine..

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Thank God I'm done with these Osun state pple. I just hope it gets resolved on time.

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

Oga move on. Everybody has.

I'm compelled to reply you coz i'm sure you're ill informed about Osun corps members and teachers ..You're even thanking your mentor for owing his workers their hard earned money..i'm sure you don't know anything about working without getting paid...i've just passed out of NYSC and i'm yet to be paid the state allowee...batch C....i don't want to go vulgar with you...please get your facts right..

They should pay them jare

Mercy said...

I served in Ogun state, as a batch B corper this year, uptill now we ddnt receive state allowance.