Photos: Buhari presented with his National ID card
President Buhari was today October 14th presented with his National Identity Card by the Director-General (NIMC) in the State house. See more photos after the cut...
These NIMC Officials should be fired. I applied/registered for an ID card since January and is yet to receive a card. I have called their Customer Service several times and have even sent emails (which are never acknowledged)- without any results. Honestly, the President should replace them pronto, they are so inefficient and incompetent.
How can corruption eva end in dis damn country.. we all knew wen dis man dis his registration buh pple lik us hv done ours since last year and r yet to get it... owk na
I registered over 2 years ago and still have not collected mine...dont understand the kind of hypocrisy n sycophancy combined together playing out here
Huh? Thought he got it before. Gosh! Why must we make a photo-op of everything??! And there are waaaayyy to many "ID" cards. They need to just unify all the databases and issue just one, like a social security card. This one I have voters' card, I have tax card, now national ID, there is also Lagos State Residents Registration...na wa!
This is the height of irresponsibility and 'eye service'!!! I did my data capture and registration for this same National ID at Alausa on December 5th, 2012. I have checked the website numerous times over the past year and it keeps saying card not ready. And here these clowns are delivering PMB's card barely weeks after the who show of his registration. In the words of our beloved Aunty Payshe, "there is God o"!
RUBBISH. I applied for mine since 2014 but I'm yet to receive it. I kept going to their office all to no avail. Those guys are bunch of incompetent imbeciles.
Commenters please be warned, don't fall for any scammer that claims he made over 1million naira in a month from internet biz, kindly scroll to the top it's all fraudulent, please blogging is not a get rich scheme, blog for passion like Linda, she never blogged because of money at inception, and that was why she stayed committed before God blessed her, she influenced a lot of people online and offline, am a blogger and writer, I blog because of my interest, have got a day job aside blogging, don't be deceived.
That DG NIMC should be probed.. Very irresponsible, all he knows is to brag about things he hasn't clearly achieved....Billions of naira have been pumped into this project, yet people have registered for over 2 years now and still havent received the I'd card...what sort of nonsense Is that??? That man and his cabinet are heavy thieves....
Please Linda, this issue needs to be escalated and explanations demanded. How is it, what possible explanation can NIMC give for not being able to provide the card of someone who registered 34 months ago? What magic/special system do they apply when registering the so-called VIPs? NIMC had run an awareness campaign for registration and PMB (no disrespect) did not go for registration. After his swearing in, some nincompoops (I reserve my right to use adjectives best-suitable to express my exact thoughts) trying to 'show working' display razzmatazz, register him and deliver his card in less than 3 months. Haba, that is the height of irresponsibility by the entire management of NIMC. Linda, I plead with you, put it up as a question to your readers asking ho many have registered, when they registered and how many have collected their cards. 'We the people' must exercise our collective right to extract performance from 'public servants'. Appraisal of their performance, or otherwise, must not be left to those who appointed them. They are ultimately accountable to us, and must answer to us.
39 comments:
Card wey them no go use
Okay seen. Mine since 2009, they said its yet to be ready.
Noting new,please next
Oky gud to knw though no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> jaye: neee
Good for him and I wish him all d best.
Goood.That means NIMC will soon start issuing out the new ID cards
He's just having? What a leader! Blind bat!!!!
These NIMC Officials should be fired. I applied/registered for an ID card since January and is yet to receive a card. I have called their Customer Service several times and have even sent emails (which are never acknowledged)- without any results. Honestly, the President should replace them pronto, they are so inefficient and incompetent.
That is my president, in whom I am well pleased.
Sai Babaoooo!
Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!
So I got mine before him
How's this news?
They should present him with a certificate first because he doesn't have one.
Ok seen. TIMLEYIN BLESSING
This is not fair.
Some people that registered for over a year now, have not seen theirs.
Buhari just did some weeks ago.
How can corruption eva end in dis damn country.. we all knew wen dis man dis his registration buh pple lik us hv done ours since last year and r yet to get it... owk na
I registered over 2 years ago and still have not collected mine...dont understand the kind of hypocrisy n sycophancy combined together playing out here
Nigeria's national ID card to Bokohari, a man from Niger Republic?
Them don give Buhari his national ID card o! and me wey first am register never get my own.
That's cool
#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise
Huh? Thought he got it before. Gosh! Why must we make a photo-op of everything??! And there are waaaayyy to many "ID" cards. They need to just unify all the databases and issue just one, like a social security card. This one I have voters' card, I have tax card, now national ID, there is also Lagos State Residents Registration...na wa!
Nice I have my too
This is the height of irresponsibility and 'eye service'!!!
I did my data capture and registration for this same National ID at Alausa on December 5th, 2012.
I have checked the website numerous times over the past year and it keeps saying card not ready. And here these clowns are delivering PMB's card barely weeks after the who show of his registration.
In the words of our beloved Aunty Payshe, "there is God o"!
Oga oooooo,dis country na wa oooooo....I did mine since last two years,is not ready yet..ddere is GoD
Ah ah.. where my own naw, I registered since last year oh, and they've not contacted any of us, president things, special delivery, silly NIMC people
Eyes service things...Nigeria sanu fa!
N mine sice last year august,nothing has been heard.9ja is a country I jst cnt understnd y notn seem 2 wrk properly!
RUBBISH. I applied for mine since 2014 but I'm yet to receive it. I kept going to their office all to no avail. Those guys are bunch of incompetent imbeciles.
Commenters please be warned, don't fall for any scammer that claims he made over 1million naira in a month from internet biz, kindly scroll to the top it's all fraudulent, please blogging is not a get rich scheme, blog for passion like Linda, she never blogged because of money at inception, and that was why she stayed committed before God blessed her, she influenced a lot of people online and offline, am a blogger and writer, I blog because of my interest, have got a day job aside blogging, don't be deceived.
That DG NIMC should be probed.. Very irresponsible, all he knows is to brag about things he hasn't clearly achieved....Billions of naira have been pumped into this project, yet people have registered for over 2 years now and still havent received the I'd card...what sort of nonsense Is that??? That man and his cabinet are heavy thieves....
Please Linda, this issue needs to be escalated and explanations demanded. How is it, what possible explanation can NIMC give for not being able to provide the card of someone who registered 34 months ago?
What magic/special system do they apply when registering the so-called VIPs? NIMC had run an awareness campaign for registration and PMB (no disrespect) did not go for registration. After his swearing in, some nincompoops (I reserve my right to use adjectives best-suitable to express my exact thoughts) trying to 'show working' display razzmatazz, register him and deliver his card in less than 3 months. Haba, that is the height of irresponsibility by the entire management of NIMC.
Linda, I plead with you, put it up as a question to your readers asking ho many have registered, when they registered and how many have collected their cards.
'We the people' must exercise our collective right to extract performance from 'public servants'. Appraisal of their performance, or otherwise, must not be left to those who appointed them. They are ultimately accountable to us, and must answer to us.
this i.d card thing is not new why is he just geting his, or he just became a nigerian. a good thing though
this i.d card thing is not new why is he just getting his, or he just became a nigerian. a good thing though