Our sovereignty as a nation is threatened- Chief of Army Staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Our sovereignty as a nation is threatened- Chief of Army Staff

Press statement from the Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Tukur Buratai
The next few days will be crucial to Op Lafiya Dole. It is also crucial to our country Nigeria. Our sovereignty as a nation is threatened. The Nigerian Army and indeed the military as the symbol of our nationhood is being challenged. Our ability to stand and defeat the Boko Haram terrorists in the next few weeks will determine the future of our country. We cannot afford to lose the fight.
We are better trained and better equipped. The whole nation is behind us. Mr President is with us. Let us remain steadfast in this noble cause. Be courageous. We must degrade and defeat the terrorists. This job must be done. We must make our country men and women proud. Lt Gen TY Buratai NAM GSS psc(+) ndc (BD) BA (Hons) MPhil Chief of Army Staff

62 comments:

God will restore our glory. I believe

Victory is ours. We shall conquer.

Na now they know?

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

So una know,so what are u people doing to curb it?

With all hands on deck, things would be fine. 2thess 5:17

somfin must be done bout it

Aunty linda......

That one is a given and believe me it is not by the idiots who raise Biafra flags but the bigots who think power is theirs and thus create mischief in the guise of toppling a seated government. That is where the threat is from!

The ark of covenant is you army chief. The lord of justice and the innocent blood which they have taken will fight the battle for you guyz. You have our prayers!

Aunty linda......

Ride on,all the best! Allah Ya ba da sa'a.

Aunty linda......

May God hear our prayers n give us victory over Nigeria common enemy.

Talk is cheap.

kk.... May God help u guys as u crush the terrorist in our land

Soup Embassy said...

Its no news that Nigeria is under threat. Those who kept blaming GEJ, were just blind to the clandestine activity going on. Rather, they kept blaming CAN, and GEJ as the sponsors. Until we recognize that fact and begging to work openly against enemy states who pose as friends, we wont conquer. What is happening in the East is a very clear indication that the enemy is not reluctant. Nigeria is a major target and our unity is a threat to their economy. There is no regular Nigerian business man that will put billions just to shed blood -unless it is connected to a secret society. Thus there is a foreign government influencing this. More about Defence Intelligence agency

Weldone

Oh! Ur just knowing ? Ok carry on. Another one again go happen tomorrow and believe me am just guessing smh. Rip Nigeria . Hausa finally use them hand destroy this country. U guys think u can kill loads of Israelites(igbos) and think our God was not watching them scream? Dumb fucks smh. I had dream that the north counted three times the bodies of the Igbos the killed smh. Greed of British pushed u

Let's hope y'all won't lose the fight against dis terrorists..good luck tho.

nikkynash said...

Okay oooo we hear you

we are solidly behind you.
even if it would take take us sacrificing our time and enduring the pain,
that we must do.
defeat them until they no longer exist.

the Almighty Allah is with u pple inshallah,who ever behinde this will surely track down

May God be with all of yu though no doubt.. #NowPlaying>> wanna love yu: lamili....

Kareem Mukaila Adelaja said...

The battle is on #GodprotectNgARMY #GodBlessNigeria

mizzz Diamond said...

I pray for God's guidance and protect for u and ur team.pls don't bother taking d BH prisoners,Kill them off.#one Nigeria#Good luck

So help us God! Dats the koko of the matter. Linda take note!

mizzz Diamond said...

#One Nigeria#Lafiya Dole.God protect u and Nigeria

I pray oh.Coz all of our survival in the north east is hinged on the success of this operation. They can't afford to fail the president,me or Nigerians bikonu.
I'd suggest they also address the issue of army uniform.A situation where soldiers in different parts of the country are having different shades of camouflage is a No No.BH have been known to take advantage of that.

We will overcome, by God's grace. God bless our soldiers.

President Femzy said...

May God help u Amen!

Nice one.
Well done Nigeria Military.

Shock waves flowed down my spine reading this.
May God grant them victory.

Nice one General. We behind you on this, as we know that you can't achieve this by your self. We behind you even through the thick and thin. No going back.

May God guid our leaders n direct our noble course

And this is how a leader talks.We MUST...!!!And by the special grace of the Almighty GOD,we have.IJN.amen

This really a good development. They are beginning to face the reality of the situation. No more Push-Up Selfies.
We are in a real war situation people.

The zoo called nigeria must fall! BIAFRA for life!

Y this man face be like who dey sell snake?

I pray God give our troops d wisdom to combat BH and defeat them IJN.

Matthew 7:13New International Version (NIV)

The Narrow and Wide Gates
13 “Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it.

Alalogbo INC said...

May God help & Bless my dear country Nigeria.........these sects re giving us hard times bt we shall over come

Correction: Change the uniform that is for a Major General.

FRESH said...

Go home,call your father if he's still alive & your uncles.Ask them to tell you about the Biafran civil war.Mine did,he fought in it,he survived,he told me several horrific tales about what transpired in Igbo land, we say,war?never again! All you ignorant little boys who keep calling for Biafra, I hope when the bombs begin to drop,you'll not be looking for toilet pits to hide.Mtcheeeeew.

Tears from my eyes, I we love joining you guys, my father, father was a solder, so the blood is evaporated,

You people said you will change it, I am waiting because when it started in rivers state Thanks to odili and amaechi, everyone looked away and now they sensor the media from reporting on it unless it's a well known person like donu kogbara. People have left several villages in t rivers state to escape this nightmare. It is not done in the name of religion so cnn does not think it's newsworthy. It has become a preferred business model and source of power for disempowered youth and the people suffer gravely. Our society became Columbia in Central America overnight. These issues don't heal. They stay. That is why they should have been prevented. Especially in a capitalist society that does not care for its people.

This is where the army is needed, to fight for the territorial integrity of the nation. Not going to the streets to terrorise innocent people. God help us and they should put in their best or this country would break in pieces.

Seen,

God Almighty himself will defeat boko haram in Jesus Name. Amen! I am very sure of that. Who are those uncircumcised philistines to defy the army of the Lord. Their end has come in the mighty name of Jesus Christ and by the power in the blood of Jesus. Stupid cowards!

With Almighty Allah as our guide, their destruction is very close

Racheal.reks said...

May God protect you and your Team.Dole,this battle against boko haram will be won.God Bless you Sir.

Very inspiring! This is probably the beginning of the end of the evil! May God help our soldiers! Amen

Tefe said...

so it is now that they are only realising this,too bad that we throw politics into every single issue and allow a wound that would have been treated long ago to now fester into a rot,APC and the entire north played with these whole issue when the ex-president Jonathan was in power,then they refuse to call for unity,all they did was blame and demoralise out troops,now that they are in the saddle they are screaming for unity,nigerians are unified in the fight,and we all are praying that the brave men and women in our military defeat this scourge that is boko haram,but young nigerians should learn from this episode,never ever play politics or sides when our nation (Nigeria) is being threatened again.

It s well wt u and d men in dis struggle sir,just like d days of Joshua d sun shall stand still for u and ur men nd dey dat r with u shall be more Dan dey dat are with dem,-and it shall be said of bokoharam in dis country "once upon a time".so shall t be.

I actually expected to see a lot of ghen! ghen!! comments.

If only we knew what Bok Haram is up to, we wouldn't have been in this mess. Boko Haram is gradually turning Nigeria to ISIS Syria style of war. And I stand to be corrected, if care is thrown to the wind, we might not be able to defeat Boko Haram playing politics with it. It's a shame that we just realized now that our sovereignty is threatened. What is worrisome in Nigeria and her fight against Boko Haram is that some politicians, religious leaders, and some traditional rulers in the North are behind Boko Haram. For a serving army chief of staff to come up open to make such statement, then know that we are psychologically and EVEN physically defeated by Boko Haram. Well, the change we all asked for is taking a toll on our sovereignty and I can not but wonder what will happen in the next few months. I guess we should start preparing for the worst, as I foresee more attacks in the north and probably down the south. Yes, this is what the GIANT of Africa is ridiculed to. The Nigerian Government lacks the capacity and the will power to dislodge and wipe away Boko Haram. why, because corruption has drained and eating up our leaders and even the youths of our Nation. I weep for my Nigeria, I weep for my fatherland, I weep for all......shame! shame!! and shame!!! to our leaders!!!

Fresh or whatever u call urself, u will remain a slave forever! Eji maka mgbagbu ghara ogu? So bc ur coward father told u stories of how he hid behind banana plantation for protection, dats y u wont fight again. My own father fought gallantly n told me he will still encourage me to fight.

Planning to conscript you

S J I said...

U beta shut up ova der. We d wives of officers re here goin tru he'll praying relentlessly for d victory of dis nation over bh nd for d safety of our loved 1s be it a husband, brother, friend, uncle or whatever nd u re der askin silly qsts. Learn to think b4 u speak. Haven't u been reading in hw d military are doin their best nd hw many of our women nd children have become widows nd orphans respectively. Pls say what is right nd dnt jst comment bcz u jst feel as.