Military pilot who died in Yola plane crash buried (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Military pilot who died in Yola plane crash buried (photos)

Late Fight Lieutenant Ebitimi Owei who died in the Nigerian Airforce fighter jet crash which occurred in Yola, Adamawa state on Saturday October 10th, was laid to rest at the National Military Cemetery, Abuja today October 16th.

Owei who was deployed to combat terrorism in the North East paid the supreme sacrifice for the peace of the Nation on the ill-fated Nigerian Air Force F-7 Fighter Jet that crashed in Adamawa. Born on 13 October 1984. A pilot, commissioned in 2008. He was survived by wife, two children, siblings and parents. May his gentle soul rest in peace. More photos after the cut...

66 comments:

May his soul rip

Eyahhh....may his soul RIP.....Amen. It is well.

Amen

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Amen

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

May his soul Rip amen

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Rest in peace.

RIP Sir. May God give your wife and children the fortitude to bear the loss- Amen

Linda Flight Lieutenant (Flt Lt ) you mean? Check your typos before posting stories madam.....its getting too much lately.

Untimely death shall not be your portion IJN. Psalm 118:18

So sad RIP dear.

May his soul rest in peace

Dese r d heroes we r talking about

Colourful burial.May his soul rest in peace#sadmuch

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. Lord pls grant his family d fortitude to bear dis loss.

Aii

very sad...

saw hi wife at my office today... i felt so pity for her...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, such is life

meenah_wakil on instagram

very sad...

saw hi wife at my office today... i felt so pity for her...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm, such is life

meenah_wakil on instagram

This is how we should honour our boys. They served the nation well therefore even in death we MUST honour and serve them. This will inspire the young and strengthen the weak. One Military, One Nigeria! Rest on comrades.

Rest his soul!!

RIP to our heroes.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Rip to the dead.... #NowPlaying>> no yawa: wizdom wiz...

Rest in Peace! May God grant your family the fortitude to bear the loss

You died a legend,may you not be found wanting in the presence of the Lord. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

AGB said...

All the service chiefs were there to salute him and appreciate his service to the nation...that's great. God Bless his soul. Amen.

Snowflakes said...

Leems said...

May his soul RIP!

bell said...

Rip n may God bless ur family

Rip

Lord pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. RIP to him.

Rip 😞

Hmmmm! 3days to your birthday...? may your gallant soul RIP gallant Soldier amen

Gistrite said...

Rest in piece. Complete Photos Of Linda Ikeji's Banana Mansion

Rest in peace to his soul.

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

May his soul rest in peace, amen

R.I.P

OKORO UPGRADED

i still cant beleive your are gone dear i still remeber the last time we charted Sep 17th RIP

It seems u re just here to check for typographical errors. Not even a RIP to d dead dats too bad of u. Correction fluid

lola said...

Rip hero

So sad RIP

So sad RIP

So sad, RIP,

Offtopic - I just saw pics of linda's new crib,Like i don't get?...Do you have money like that? From this blog thing or another parol? Hian! The crib fat o...WHAT! Why didn't you upload it here? It's a blessing,Ya'll should put it here...Let people get inspired! Congrats!

U did will.RIP

chynwe33 said...

Chai! May his soul rest in peace n may God console dos left to mourn him, it's nt easy.

Ehya....R.I.P

May his soul rest in peace

R.I.P. Hero.

Download Glitovine Blog Andriod App at Playstore
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.glitovine

I wonder o my broda.. some dnt av simple passion @all.. imagine singing wedn song in 4 where den dey do burial.

OK

Really sad. I wish his family strength

Sad I wish his family strength.

Alfredjking said...

Rip brother!

RIP a brother, friend and coursemate. It's still hard to believe u r gone. May ur soul rest in d bossom of the lord till we to depart no more. U will always b remembered as a tru member of a crack combatant regular

FruityPresh said...

May your soul rest in peace

Sad! May his soul rest in peace....

R.I.P

Tobenna said...

Rip you served your country well you will never be forgotten you live in our hearts forever your a hero.

For God's sake how many of such cases would we continue to see before the Nigerian government knows that it's a shame that Nigeria still uses those obsolete planes at this age and time. Not even that it was shot down by the enemy. It crashed on its own. Kai! Those planes are probably in the museums of their country of origin, or possibly used for spraying herbiscide or fertilizers in farms. May his soul rest in peace.

Rip you served your country well you will never be forgotten you live in our hearts forever your a hero.

It's well. R.I.P