Indian girls, a toddler and a five-year-old gang-raped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

Indian girls, a toddler and a five-year-old gang-raped

The minor girls, aged two-and-half years and the other five, were raped in separate attacks in New Delhi yesterday,October 17, police said. According to Hindustan Times, the 5-year-old was allegedly assaulted by two men known to her family. The men, who were drunk at the time, were nabbed by people and handed over to police. No arrests have been made in connection with the other rape.

The two-and-half-year-old girl was allegedly abducted from near a ‘Ramlila’ event outside her home at Ranhola in West Delhi by two men on a motorcycle.

She was gang-raped and dumped in the area with severe injuries. The girl had stepped out of her home with her grandmother after a power cut late on Friday night, police said. She was playing while her grandmother sat nearby. The girl reportedly ran towards the main road and witnesses told police two men on a motorcycle had taken her away at about 11 pm. When the grandmother couldn’t locate the girl, she raised an alarm.

"The girl’s relatives came to the police station to get a complaint registered, following which we dispatched search teams. The girl was found two hours later behind the bushes in a jungle nearby. She was found to be bleeding," a police official said.

The five-year-old girl was allegedly raped by two men known to her family in Anand Vihar area of East Delhi. The men, reportedly inebriated at the time, dumped her near her home after the assault. "She returned home crying and narrated the episode to her parents, after which the locals hunted the accused down.

They were reportedly beaten up by the public and then handed over to police. "Both of them were drunk. We have arrested them and registered a case against them," a police official said. Officials at the Sanjay Gandhi Hospital said the injuries on the girl’s body and private parts suggested she was brutally assaulted. A medical examination confirmed the rape. The nature of injuries on the private parts suggests she was subjected to torture. Since it happened in a jungle, she even had thorns in her body," a source said. "We have launched a manhunt for the suspects. So far no one has been arrested," Pushpenda Kumar, West Delhi police chief, told AFP of the toddler's case. An officer from Anand Vihar police station comfirmed the arrest of the three men who raped the five-year-old.

"Her clothes wee partially torn with blood spots all over them. Some locals saw her and she told them she was sexually assaulted," the officer said. "Some of the locals then barged into the house and caught them before handing them over to us" the officer added.

66 comments:

I read about the British woman that spends whooping amount of money to dress her children.

Some Lib readers and there comments are absurd like something Moses. He/ she is reeking of poverty even from the post and is senseless and foolish to make such remarks.

First the woman has her money. Secondly the stuff she's buying for her daughter is designer labels and meant for kids.

She's not stupid. There are collars for dogs made with diamonds and there are people buying them.

Designers labels for kids are they not meant for kids or are they meant for monkeys? Just like those things are expensive is also adult stuff. Seen a male shoe that goes for 10,000 euro. So what ever rocks her boat.

Toddler raped? I give up

This is becoming too much.... Issue of child molestation

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

God have mercy..Some people are just too wicked

dudette said...

But what is wrong with this world....... smh!!

Oh laud! Toddler for crying out loud.WTH is wrong with some men.Nothing like rape under the influence of alcohol.It has been in their heads all along.
May they get the punishment they deserve

Nkem #BMD said...

wetin hpn ?...Gang rape ke ?

Too bad
You Won't Believe this!...The nasty bacteria that people are carrying into their homes every day

Creepy things happen in indian,very creepy things

Chai it's a pity though

That vuvuzela P guy
Promisepompom@yahoo.com

dammex said...

Read More about india rape case in one of our article here www.nigeriacamera.net

Dese Indians can sabi perpetrate evil, haba! Linda take note!

OMG! what a cruel world, what is with India and this ugly rape trend.
They need to do something about this issue, its becoming too much.

Truthurts said...

Na wah!

And wat pleasure do paedophiles derive?

A recurring problem in india.....smh

:(

KWEEN said...

This is the kind of case that deserves Jungle justice. These bastards should be burned alive! A 2 and half year old and a 5 year old. Like WTF? Filthy creatures.

These Indians are sick. All rapists are sick and should be given lethal injection

seyi crown said...

This world is coming to an end

Seyilicious

R these Indians crazy?

Femimexican said...

Is India cursed or something? Too bad n evil.

Omg...what is this world turning into......my hrt bleeds

Heartless Fools.

I think the Indians should be erased from this planet. Isn't there a way to eliminate them all for good? They are so barbaric!! Mo-1

I've never seen stupid and useless men like indian men....

This is getting more serious....

These men are beasts! What's in a 2 and 5 yr old girls than can sexually arouse a man? This is unbelievable!!

They should lock them up for life, with had labour..

India and rape...

May God punish these men for subjecting these angels to such physical and psychological torture. Devils in human forms.

Hian

India people dey mad too.

They should be beating again and castrated immediately. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

So sad, the level of wickedness in dis world is amazeing

How is God's name do you gang rape a two year old?! WTF is wrong with Indian men?!

Dis country and rape
God 4bid bad tin
What a wicked world
May all de rapist suffer for dia sin
Dis is evil and wickedness
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Those responsible for dis act should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterremt to others.

THATS SOO UNCOOL

AUNTY LINDA.......

Whats with Indian men $ rape??

Rape sentence for rape.
I cried just imagining a little toddler being raped by grown men. Who are these men doing this? Do they have blood or bile running through their veins. What a wicked world.

Weekend relationship tool: When A Man Pulls Away, Bring Him Closer With This Move

oje said...

wat is wit dis indian pple ad rape.dey shud castrate dem no need 4 jail term den i wil see hw dey wil b rapin women.nonsense country.i weep each time i read abt rape.may God hav mercy on indian men

Kogi Media said...

Sickening.....

What kind of demons possessed these indian rapists?
They should try castration in sentencing convicted rapists or if possible potential rapists, you may disregard the later, its just an obiter dictum.

...Correct me if I'm right...

Kerry okoye said...

Common in India!

Beast.death penalty.

Wat joy do people derive in destroying the life of another....raping is very horrid n now to think dat a toddler was raped n other kids?????? Oh my days d evils of these days r just too much. If you are a rapist stop it....stop it.....cos d destruction u r bringing on urself is too much for u to bear...God will deal with every rapist IN JESUS' NAME....STARTING FROM THIS MOMENT...AMEN

I think Aunty is celebrating something,its either Laura or her mansion,God bless. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

India protect ur women and children..........it's pathetic!

Omg!!!

Omg!!!

Uriel (Freshdew) said...

How wicked can the wicked be? *Phoolish wickedness...wickedness at its peak

This is no news. ...This happens all over the world all the time.
Young children are raped by men this minute when you read about this horrible crime.
Men travel from rich countries to buy "sex " in poor countries. ....sex with children. ...young children.
The punishments must be made harder for these kinds of crimes and what could be harder for a rapist than to loose his wapon. ......

Tstx said...

i pray the culprits are caught and castrated..#tstx

Nawah

A death sentence should be placed for rape. India is really filed with demons of rape. Too bad! May God be made known in India not all those their idols.

Pls who's this one? You better hide, you ain't known here so your opinion isn't needed. Bloop!

Sorry burnt u meant? Grammar hard shaa

What is this Mumu blabbing about? What has that got to do with this post? May your children be raped one by one since you didn't feel for them. There talking trash

KWEEN said...

Lmao. Look at this dense child. "Burnt" and "Burned" are both acceptable. "Burned" is more common in the US and "Burnt" is more common in Britain. Look who is talking about grammar. Next time, consult your dictionary or Google at least before you make a total fool of yourself. You're welcome.

gert said...

Rape is a public issue, India seems far away, in Nigeria babies are raped, as young as 5months old... In SA, girls were encouraged to wear female condoms once they have to leave d house. To some extent, I have reason to refer to girls as endangered species.
However, rape is usually perpetrated by relatives or people known to the victims.

Amen

OMG! This is pure wickedness, the rapists will all die by thunder