I was an Internally Displaced Person - SGF says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

I was an Internally Displaced Person - SGF says

Speaking at the ongoing Nigeria Economic Summit currently holding in Abuja today, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation SGF, Babachir David Lawal talked about how he became an internally displaced person after Boko haram members attacked his village. He said
"Five local governments in the northern senatorial district (of Adamawa) were completely taken over by insurgents. Two local governments in the central senatorial district, mine and the next one on its way to Yola were completely taken over by insurgents. My house was the headquarters of one of the Amir or whatever they call themselves. So, for six months, I was an internally displaced person.
Within that period, four people, my younger ones and others were on admission at the hospital in Mubi, the next big town to my own, where there’s some presence of general hospital. When Boko Haram entered Mubi, all the people had to evacuate the hospital and run into the mountains, no matter the degree of your sickness. My younger brother whose children were in that hospital, was visiting; he had to evacuate. For two weeks, we didn’t know where they were, because they ran into the mountains. The telephones, the base stations had been blown by Boko Haram. In any case, the battery had run out of the telephones. We didn’t know whether they were eating or whether they were dead. We didn’t know where they were. The total number of cattle in my village (where) everybody was a livestock keeper was 385. When people had to run for their lives, the last thing they would think about is cows, goats and chickens"he said

29 comments:

Eyaaa ndo

Thank God for your life

eeyah..

sad

meenah_wakil on instagram

God would help us wipe away boko haram. It's evident. Psalm 34;16

eeyah..

sad

meenah_wakil on instagram

Interesting pic&video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man

Hmmmmm! Thank God it's wasn't worse.

Na wa o Linda u don't want to share d news dat u have bought banana island mansion she bi...hian

Lord help us to defeat dis BH and I pray they should b history in Nigeria.

mistyk said...

Aunty lindaa pls this fucking Jumia people sacked over 200 of their staffs today..y haven't u carried thhis news..m sad depressed I don't even k n ow where to begin life is soo unfair mehn..but still sha I'd rather be self made job or no Jo b

Hmm sir your own case is even a case of an IDP with portfolio. Look @ you ,an SGF.Alot of people I know are still hiding on the mountains because they dread the IDP camps ,others in the camp are living the lives of paupers.Not to talk of those maimed for life,the lives lost & hearts broken.
Almost everyone in the NE is an IDP coz in one way or the other you or someone you know is affected.My sympathy goes to the helpless amongst us.May God restore peace !!!

I can't wait to hear the last if this evil called boko haram.

http://Job4Living.com/?ref=11408 This would change your life for the better. Just click and follow the instructions

Let power your offices, homes and streets with eco - friendly inverters and solar please contact us both on whatapp 07031821853

mikkyjanec said...

What kind of rubbish talk is this? IDP where he has house in Abuja where he lives. Please stop comparing yourself with people that has lost all there livelihood

Na wa o

Aunty Linda congratulations on your new Mansion in Banana Island.
biko let me be your house help..i will send my C.V.
chetekwa na nwanne no na mba.

Hummmmmm....okay sir, we haff hear! Nexxxxxxttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!

The ish is quite appalling,

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

It is well

Oya na!

Who is this one again.....

Story.

Tins wil surely turn around for good and BH wil b a tin of d past in Nigeria.

We shall soon overcome all these. Linda take note!

Quite sad for u...

Hmmmm,

It will soon be over in Jesus Name, Nigeria will be a peaceful country to stay for us all.. ... #Amen