Graphic: Tattoo-crazy man cuts off ears because he wants to look like his pet parrot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Graphic: Tattoo-crazy man cuts off ears because he wants to look like his pet parrot

Ted Richards is so obsessed with his pet parrots Ellie, Teaka, Timneh, Jake and Bubi that he's had his face tattooed with their colourful feathers. The 56-year-old former factory worker who already has 110 tattoos, went further by removing his ears in an extreme act of mutilation made famous by artist Van Gough. Ted gave his severed ears to a mate who he believes "will appreciate them".

But according to Daily Star, he is not stopping there because he is now planning to find a surgeon prepared to turn his nose into a beak.
"I think it looks really great. I love it. It's the best thing that has happened to me.I am so happy it's unreal, I can't stop looking in the mirror. I've done it because I want to look like my parrots as much as possible. I've had my hair long for so many years my ears have been covered up. I have to admit I did used to get teased at school about my ears but that not the reason I've had it done."
Ted got his first tattoo in 1976 and has since built up a collection covering almost his entire body. He also has a peace sign branded on his left shoulder with a 750 degrees centigrade hot iron and two magnets implanted in his hands. He shares his home in Hartcliffe, Bristol with his four parrots, as well as South American green iguana Iggy, and pitbull terrier Candy.

He scours the internet looking for new procedures and says his facial transformation is a tribute to his "babies" - Ellie, a green winged macaw, and Teaka, a harlequin macaw. He is keeping tight-lipped about who carried out the six hour operation, but insists he is "happier than ever," and has even now got himself a girlfriend, Suzannah, 31. Since undergoing the operation Ted says the only issue he has is keeping his glasses in place - so he has had two small metal pins added to the side of his head. 

109 comments:

He should remove his nose too

Madness in another way

D guy is insane Pple shuld run frm him. Psychopath

Eww...creepy monster.

Hey God d devil is real o wats wit d horn nd d star tin in his head

Oooo God look at one of ur children, he don kolo finish.

Dis is madness@dhighest level and wht a shame dat he is undermininghis life for dat of common animal.

kemikane said...

Orisirisi I wanted to write something but then nothing sef.

Dude is possessed

Ashanka said...

Werey ni eleyi o

Susan Idenala said...

There is a way that seems right to a man but the end is death. He will die a mad man real soon. #myopinion

bell said...

Demons do leave hall since na abi u no no linda

Yeye man...

seyi crown said...

Only God can cure this man

Seyilicious

Mlydnn said...

Seriously demented fellow

Ewwww! he looks disgusting. the man is mad but has no one to tell him

Sign of end times!

NO na, will remove only his ears? he is not there yet..He still looks like a 'human' he needs to increase his lips so that they will protrude like that of his parrot. Ewu!!!

Height of madness!

KWEEN said...

Son of the devil. Disgusting creature.

Smh!

judith said...

Wonders shall never end with d Americans.

O God, where art thou?

Crazy fellow! Mo-1

what an attention seeker. Ew this is disgusting...some people are just possessed

Possessed man.

He is sick

U are a fooooooooooooool! Ewu, dat parrot is even more better than u Ewu.

Pls someone tell me, is this man happy nw.. Serious matter i swear....

The man nah,devil come to life

mikkyjanec said...

Oh goodness why are people disfiguring what the creator has given them. Ignorance. People are asking to hear and one believes is a bird he wants to become. what is happening people.

Na he sabi wetin he want na

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Dis one is no longer a person o

Na he sabi wetin he want na

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Weired

Things we read everyday. The pictures are really graphic! Spooky!!

SUPERVISOR said...

A CREATURE MADE IN THE IMAGE & LIKENESS OF GOD NOW WANTS TO LOOK LIKE A PARROT?! HOW ARE THE MIGHTY FALLEN!

Things we read everyday. The pictures are really graphic! Spooky!!

Okowright Balaxy said...

The whites are the most stupid set of creatures in the universe. What a FOOLISH man.

This is absolute madness. God have mercy on us, the human race.

First degree madness.....WTF mayb those parrots are not just ordinary parrots

The world is fast coming to an end.

This is absolute madness. A man wanting to look like a bird?! This is going beyond my comprehension. It's crazy

Lord have mercy on this n*gga! He needs your love and attention since he ain't getting it from a human!

cemalez said...

It comes in many ways

Ndi Ocha ana ezuzuka!!! Continue agadi ekwenka!!

He looks good. Linda take note!

hey devil! u grip is too much on him oooo

There's only one word for this, MADNESS!!!!

Madness of the highest order. This man is a goat believe or not

One word... Iberibe

Fully possessed cos those are not any "pets" anymore but "tiny weeny idols" that have taken over his soul for real that'll he'll just definitely yearn endlessly to be like them... which is all we're seeing now...and MORE

The devil has being using this man since when he was a kid,what are you think, you wish you were an animal,kai now you are one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

OMG! WTF is this? This man really needs to go for a mental check up o.

Whorisdis, I don't know what this world is turning into. More crazy news everyday. These kind of people are mentally unstable, why are the western world celebrating them all in the name of freedom of life. So weird, shocking and totally disgusting.

www.beinspiredwithmily.com

I DONT BELIEVE IT.....

Hahahahaha very funny!
Am waiting for him to have feathers to fly then I'll know how serious he really wants to look like his parrots! Madness

This what freedom has brought

Oga na freedom. Lol

He is either sick or demonic possessed... Linda you sef check am na

Germs juice ,come and see ur role model

Oyibo pple can hv wird pple shaa, God 4bid

remmy said...

Hmmm dis man is sumtin else he is passing through pains

Iberibe of the highest order. Linda take note!

Amandalove said...

Noting we person no go see for this world lolz....................#poppingmychampagne

Amandalove said...

Omo see mumu..................#poppingmychampagne

Wat a strange being

Nothing to say or write about this one

Dis is really weird and crazy....

ric said...

Laughter wan kill me. He wants to be a parrot?
Human beings sef.

joyous babe said...

Dis one na colo menta

and does he look like the parrot now??....NO

No work,

am not sure dis guy is okay

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

One question for him, does he hear words now? Abi does his ear hav no use to him bf?

Idiot man

Its a strange world we leave in now,meanwhile Click here to Get latest Dragnet, kpmg, Workforce, delloitte past questions here......Free samples available

Very horrible.......

ochu said...

Dis Na ewu awusa

When the parrot dies, this idiot will die too. evil spirit in action!

The ears was already useless with that huge round piercing... But the sight is disgusting tho

mccoy said...

Marine spirit working overtime in his life!

#ReallySad

May he die from the nose surgery so that the world has one less idiot to deal with. Mtschewwww

Madness of the highest order...

Some freedoms need to be Curtailed.

Fayose Banjo said...

End time is very near

This is pathetic. Too bad to be real.

Madness in practice mtcheeeew

green leaves said...

Devil in disguise

He's actually loving the attention he's prolly getting from this art exhibition. I see he's comfy with it...Linda keep us posted when he brings on feathers to fly like a parrot..#AwguBoi

Madness!

This is madness

And this is the true definition of oloriburuku chai white people sef most stupid, naughty, nasty and hopeless people.

Madness in practice.....May he rot on earth!

This man is sick na!

Alfred Adelaja said...

Whatever makes him happy but its creepy tho

Chai!! Dis man needs serious payer $ fastij he has gone absolutely madd

Nzuzu!

This is when freedom goes all the way. The doctor that agreed to wack off this wacko eats should be suspended and prosecuted

he nid sychiatrics attention

make them check the man wella he's seriously sick

Ma Fla said...

Animals even think better than some human beings.

THIS MAN NEED TO BE REHABILITATE SERIOUSLY
MAKE THEM GO DUMP AM FOR REHAB ABEG
THATS THE BEST PLACE FOR HIM NOW

NIKKY

This guy must be an idiot who escaped from a mental home nd is trying to be creative.. Buh then imagine a mad person creating something..Thunder wey go fire am dey stark naked

ah don de here end tym te te nw i don believe ohhhh

Rita shaey said...

and he has a girlfriend hian! I wonder what the relationship is based n . Weird upon weird

God everyone here is so negative and half of the commenters can't even spell... Let the man do what he wants. Everyone expresses themselves in different ways. He's not hurting anyone. Calling him an idiot, a mad man, insane, the devil, psychopath -- that's just ridiculous and unnecessarily rude.