Chibok girls: Buhari gives condition to negotiate with Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

Chibok girls: Buhari gives condition to negotiate with Boko Haram

President Buhari yesterday said he will only negotiate with Boko Haram members if they can show him that the missing Chibok girls are alive and well. President Buhari said this while speaking with newsmen in Abuja
"Unless there is an evidence that the abducted Chibok girls are alive, I would not go into any negotiation with any group or persons fronting for the Boko Haram"he said.
Speaking on his pledge to defeat Boko Haram by December, President Buhari said:
“As soon as the dry season comes, which is by the end of the year, Boko Haram will virtually be out of their main strongholds and that will be their waterloo”.

61 comments:

Which chibok girls? This old man must be jonzing. Bomboclaaaaat!

So Book haram is now FOOD CROP that works with weather?

Those girls must have been sold to other countries

Elo Emma said...

I am beginning to be angry with our president. Maybe he is really old or confused. Why will a president be talking about negotiations ? Or probably you Linda ur news is not accurate. All these bombings in Maiduguri, twins bombs blast here and there. Even in Abuja and a president is talking about some Chibok abducted girls over a year old. Fight boko haram, give them instant judgment when caught. Instant execution and leave negotiations. All death is death. People are dieing daily from bomb blast and a president is talking about negotiating for some Chibok girls. Seems he is really a sponsor . Or age is affecting his brain.

Baddest Puta said...

Ok. Be fast about it sir

We pray oh Lord

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Well said! God bless the President.

Now U have given them information to prepare themselves against the dry season! Mtsheeww!

The president has pledged to defeat Boko Haram by the end of 2015 and told Hasan: “As soon as the rainy season comes, which is by the end of the year […] Boko Haram will virtually be out of their main stronghold and that will be the end of it [….] Attacks by Boko Haram on townships, on military installations, will certainly stop.”
RAINY SEASON NOW COME BY DECEMBER IN NIGERIA, NIGERIANS TAKE NOTE OF THE CHANGE AS ANNOUNCED BY THE PRESIDENT

Book haram now Food crop. Hehehe

If only one knows wat dey want

That's a good condition for negotiating.

Let's hope so Mr president. All d best

The president has pledged to defeat Boko Haram by the end of 2015 and told Hasan: “As soon as the rainy season comes, which is by the end of the year […] Boko Haram will virtually be out of their main stronghold and that will be the end of it [….] Attacks by Boko Haram on townships, on military installations, will certainly stop.”
RAINY SEASON NOW COME BY DECEMBER IN NIGERIA, NIGERIANS TAKE NOTE OF THE CHANGE AS ANNOUNCED BY THE PRESIDENT

Book haram now Food crop. Hehehe

Munachimso said...

Please shut up

Buhari shame shame shame

Negotiation no negotiation Buhari know what to do to bring back the life of those children...... Everytime he peaking on his pledge to defeat Boko Haram by December, this is what will have been hearing during jonathan regime

We heard you sir

Mademen said...

Big big talk. Mr buhari, leave the talk and walk the work. We want to see evidence on ground. We thought u've gat the bokoharamic magic medicine. But then it was one of ur strong points against GEJ. Atleast buhari knws Itz nt all too rosy. The annoyin seed planted is devastating Witout control.

one woman soldier said...

Lol@dry season.probably we hv to wait for anoda six month for harmmatan..cos nothing is forth coming..de change is here in deed..ndi ara..

Baba go Slow. My fav Presido. GMB of life

This man is the master mind of boko haram,he should stop them,that all we want. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

We are at your back Sir.... #

We are at your back Sir...#

We are at your back Sir... #

Ride on dear president

They don die or at least some don die.

Spoken like a true experienced General!

Mr. Swaggz said...

Oh! Please! We are used to this.

They should never negotiate wit BH for I don't see any meaningful tin coming out of it.

Which I sincerely doubt. Linda take note!

Kogi Media said...

You mean BH "bois" still have known "strongholds"?

The only breaking news I really want to hear come December 2015 is: "BH defeated, Chibok girls return home..."

Anything less than that won't be acceptable.

...Correct me if I'm right..."

I never knew the President needed rainy season to defeat boko haram. Clueless talks. Now fighting terrorism depends on how d weather is.

If they'l meet their waterloo by the end of the year, then why negotiate with them?? Can't you just finish them off???

I'm not so keen on these chibok girls. They must have been completely brainwashed and dats if there were any chibok girls to start with.

Fool do dey wanna negotiate with you?

Cow president, dis guy is so dumb

Walahi, this man no get brain

Walahi, this man is a joker

Na wa oh! D statement has been infiltrated with"CHANCE" oga pmb dat were not d combination of words put together during electioneering to us oh. #DarrisGodOh

PMB, please were they suppose to be dead?

Hahahah, I thought d said d know where d Chibok girls are yet d bombing keep increasing day by day.Baba, is obvious that d govt or d Army is confused. Most pple I know voted for PMB cos he said he will defeat Boko Haram but few months after d election more pple are dieing and it seems d don't have solution to d Bombing.God we are in your hands cos d govt is helpless after using d BH for politics.

Prostrate Care said...

Can't you think??...#Ode#...what happen to vegetation which serves as d hideout for BH wen d dry season comes???....think about that**

THE NIGERIAN PUBLIC IS NOT STUPID, POLITICAINS KEEP FOOLING YOURSELVES, ONE DAY YOU WILL FACE THE MUSIC. HOW DID BUHARI BECME A PRESIDENT.

ken...phc said...

Lololololololz

U sound retarded. U obviously don't understand simple English to differentiate btw dry & rainy. Lastly learn to focus on pertinent issues than jumping to make senseless comments

Hahahahah he said he is waiting for Dry season to actually fight BH..lolz he campaigned as a General..mocked d hell out of GEJ...this Pa Buhari is a clown ...

AGB said...

You're sure you're well?

I thought he said they know where the girls are. How come he wants confirmation if they are still alive? Mr President stop contradicting yourself sir.

Lol. Ok oh

So during dry season the whole sambisa forest go dry out ? No be only vegetation na vegetables

Please wait for hamattan or snow sef.idiotic president. They killed people in abuja and ur talking of negotiations

Baba is write n we're at his back..

To those mking stupid mouth i dnt blame, am vry sure u urslf cnt handle quarter of wat baba Buhari is handling..ungrateful idiots..mtchwww

Baba is write n we're at his back..

To those mking stupid mouth i dnt blame, am vry sure u urslf cnt handle quarter of wat baba Buhari is handling..ungrateful idiots..mtchwww

Baba is right n we're at his back..

Ok president of d zoos

U all talk too much, why don't u b patient and let gov wrk, na this una media senseless talk talk make us vote Jonna out now let b patient with our new president and stop commenting on wat u don't understand if he say dry season he is not dummy he probably knows wat he is saying

Elo Emma said...

They have killed more than 3000 Nigerians and u want to negotiate for 350 girls. Who are the young female suicide bombers. Dunno? Have a rethink. Leave negotiations. They should enjoy the chibok girls and prepare to die. When our president speaks. He always makes error. Age sha. Nah wah.