Akpabio quizzed by EFCC for the 2nd day running | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

Akpabio quizzed by EFCC for the 2nd day running

Former AkwaIbom state governor, Godswill Akpabio returned to the EFCC headquarters today for more questioning on the alleged N108.1 billion fraud allegedly perpetrate by himself and his aides while he was in office as governor. Akpabio who made his first appearance at the anti-graft agency's office yesterday evening, made his second visit to the agency at about 11am today.

55 comments:

You days are numbered its time for you to vomit all those money you stole. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

All this jamboree when we know nothing will be done anyway...

108 billion naira far outweighs every sentiment one could put forward to defend him.
It can help many use stay gainfully employed.
If that is the reason why he was invited, more invitations should be given to him and others like him.

Seen! Onye zuo oshi , si kpochie ya.

Nkem #BMD said...

After he would deny being questioned...#OloshiDem

Hmmm this man really worked o

That vuvuzela P guy
Promisepompom@yahoo.com

Mbok free my 'digital governor'

I SWEAR UNA GO FAINT IF UNA SEE HOUSE WEY LINDA JUST BUY FOR BANANA ISLAND!!! CHAI..!!! NO WONDER SHE NO WANT MAKE GEJ COMOT LOLOL!!! CONGRATS DARL!!!!

His name is sorry

That is how they will keep quizzing as if na game show. All EFCC does is invite rich ppl/politicians, probably offer them tea or coffee while at it. They will never arrest, all they do is invite. A whole 1b naira or whatever. But a yahoo boy will con a daft white grandmother just £10k and they will throw him in jail immediately and return d money to d grandmas county. Buhari needs to watch dese EFCC people, it's selective judgement to me they do. A fraudster is a fraudster , whether you defraud your fellow man/woman, or you defraud a whole nation. All of you na 419. Akpabio keep chopping money o, you know what almost happened to you, na just taste dem give you, don't let karma revisit you.

They will keep quizzing Guvnors provided the States are been run in isolation without any proper monitoring even though they drive to Abuja every month to take monies they don't didn't work for.

The best solution would be coming up with a Mechanism that would monitor how monies are been spent in the state while ensuring the salaries of state worker are resolved from Abuja.

The second option is going back to true federalism and ensuring that states work and operate on their own resources while remitting certain amounts to the center as it's taxes.

If people who don't know how to generate a million naira keep driving to Abuja to pick billions of Naira nothing would ever change in the states.

These accounts for why Abuja, Lagos and to some extent Port is filled up with Nigerians seeking survival cause the states are comatose and malfunctional in governance and meeting the aspiration of the people and development at large.

They will keep quizzing Guvnors provided the States are been run in isolation without any proper monitoring even though they drive to Abuja every month to take monies they didn't work for.

The best solution would be coming up with a Mechanism that would monitor how monies are been spent in the state while ensuring the salaries of state workers are resolved from Abuja.

The second option is going back to true federalism and ensuring that states work and operate on their own resources while remitting certain amounts to the center as it's taxes.

If people who don't know how to generate a million naira keep driving to Abuja to pick billions of Naira nothing would ever change in the states.

These accounts for why Abuja, Lagos and to some extent Port is filled up with Nigerians seeking survival cause the states are comatose and malfunctional in governance and meeting the aspiration of the people and development at large.

I knw buhari is behind this, anyways, nobody is above is d law of d land.

He's a crimirnal don't mercy for him.

These guys are playing us.

The last thing I wanna read is EFCC news on a Saturday.. :(

OKAY O SEEN

AUNTY LINDA.......

OKAY O SEEN

AUNTY LINDA.......

OKAY O SEEN

AUNTY LINDA.......

Hmmmm! OK ooooo. As e dey hawt.....

Buhari @ work.
#LeaveAkpabioArrestAmaechi

Darrel tom said...

Still wondering were this man got the cash to buy a private jet. They shd as well jail his second wife pat akpabio and yes Ini edo, Mbong amata, rita Dominic all concubines, they ve had the share of it.

Linda's last son

You can visit the EFCC headquarters...Mofo

Baba vomit Wetin u chop before dem help u o

Alright

anonymous said...

They should hold this man well o, he's a corporate armed robber. Some of the money is hidden in the Caribbean. And spread all over, his aides too are guilty. Probe them well

Enough of this calling shit and let's know the fact behind it

Was here

@Ben Ibeh, u really get strength I swear

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Nurudeen said...

Goat head.. They will never learn from other culprits that has fallen b4 them. Greed, greed.. This same man will be preaching to his people about God using their money to buy the media for cheap publicity. I wonder if late Mr Alams was buried with $1 in his prepared tumb, can u imagine someone stealing his people's money and building a befitting place of rest for himself .If our rotten judiciary system and likes of Ricky Tarfa (criminals wearing wigs) and corrupt judges can't find you monkey heads guilty in court, surely God will . The accident you survived was a test from God , let's see how lucky you will be on this trial. Barawo. .

And he said its only a courtesy visit. Anyways can anything positive come out of the EFCC quizzing??? Linda take note!

Atleast he did a lot in d state! What of d likes of T.A orji? Who cannot account for anytin in Abia state after 8yrs of dictatorship and he's sitting elegantly at the senate

No b 2day we don dey hear dis can story, Efcc make una take una share 4rm dey money nd liv him 2 go free, na d normal system una knw very wel so no need of let us 2 knw, bcs by end of all ur investigation if u find him guity he wil not b jaild so let him BLAZE y u guys should go nd sail.

Douglas Idieseru said...

Objectivism should be applied in fighting corruption...

PRINCE TONY said...

In as much as I support looters being quizzed, arraign, and prosecuted, people like Akpabio should take last, being that there re other obvious and indicted looters that should be investigated first. People like Amaechi, Fashola, Kwankwaso, Theodore Orji AKA Ochendo. The like Akpabio's should come last. Is like APC people are exempted from being investigated.

Hummmmm.....not like anything will come out of this anyway. And the man is a smooth talker.

Johnson ofonimeh said...

Politics in Nigeria will never seiz to amaze me, but nonetheless, Akpabio is a strong and dedicated politician, this useless EFCC will just waste their precious time . Long live Akpabio, aka the man of uncommon transformation..
Get more just @ jayfiveoxide.blogspot.com

Lingual Franca in Nigeria is English so madam if you must post on a Public domain please communicate. Not everyone understands Igbo. Unless of course you are one of them who want to tear Nigeria apart using tribalism

Totally agree with you , and his house he is building you'll think it's an estate but belongs to one man ... God don't let him go free for the tears of the innocent

U better cooperation with them and bring all ur loot in other not to complicate issue......olebarawo onyoshi

Seconded.. A real digital governor.. The uncommon governor.. The uncommon transformer!!!!!

U don faint? ??? Abeg Gerara here mehn

illegal said...

Someone finally speaks my mind...daft white grandmother tho.lol

illegal said...

Them never see chon chin...we can only come here to cry,but some persons in Nigeria remain untouchable even under the so called saintly administration

108 billion if divided by the Nigerian population of 150 million equals .......? People help me calculate this oh, I confuse! Is that not 720million par Nigerian man/ woman/ child/ cattle ??? Why one man go thief like dis?!

I dnt know why EFCC have not visited Former governor of CRS(Liyel Imoke). Dat man has finished dis state for us. They shud beg him to return some of d money abeg. People r suffering while Ayade is busy covering up for him

Hmm as usual

Onye obuna suo na nke oma

Dat hse aint worth dat moni, waste of moni.,,.. shld ve used 40% of dat moni to put up smething beta.... naija

Wat a wow?

Ty said...

He did his best for his people joor