According to Egyptologist Salima Ikram, professor at the American University in Cairo, it was to counter efforts by his father King Akjenaten to establish a religion of one god.
King Tut had, however, worked to reverse his father's ideology and return Egypt to the traditional worshipping of several gods.
Professor Ikram believes he was buried with his erect manhood in a bit to continue his endeavour even in death. The upright penis actually broke off after the discovery of the tomb, amid speculation it was stolen.
Source: UK Mirror
59 comments:
E nwe'fe.
Happy New Month!
Job 22:21, Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.
Henceforth these shall b ur portion's; completeness, wholeness, good health, peace, safety, soundness, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.
God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.
Welcome 2d month of September!
Long Live LIB!
Uhmmmmm seriously!
Auntie linda .......
Uhmmmmm seriously!
Auntie linda .......
Old stories dat don't scale thru b truth...
Too good to b true.
Happy New Month!
Job 22:21, Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.
Henceforth these shall b ur portion's; completeness, wholeness, good health, peace, safety, soundness, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.
God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.
Welcome 2d month of September!
Long Live LIB!
Whatever!
Funny interpretation
Uhmmmm this whites people sef!
Auntie linda .......
Uhmmmm this whites people sef!
Auntie linda .......
Biko what did i just read? Wierd
Am Confuse as buhari.
This is nothing but madness.....
hmmmmm
Hian! Nna na wa o! Linda take note!
enh enh na wa
Linda,your toto dey hungry me.
How did he achieve an erection in death?!
Okay nah......
Whatever mhen!
Loool what won't I read on this blog? Tomorrow now I may read someone was buried waving
Linda aka egg plant
Linda nwa Ikeji so just because there is eggplant involved in this historical event, it is now news eekwa?
hiaaaan. ooooooo
#iT wiLL only GeT bEttER
#it MusT eNd iN pRaIse
They should have buried him standing erect instead of his penis, useless people
How e take affect me?
Lol Linda no pictures?
orishirishi. nothing that we won't hear.
I believe Linda's most searched keyword is eggplant.
Linda too like Eggplant a beg.
Some traditions can be so funny.
Wetin person no go see or hear
Linda, I know the only reason u carried this news is because of the erect penis.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
So Linda what's our own in d issue
Lol.... Egyptians and their cray cray beliefs of the old, but they were very interesting people. P.s- Linda his fathers name is spelt Akhenaten not Akjenaten.
Lol....stolen penis
Wonder shall never end ooo
E na concern us
Lol....funny.
"The upright penis actually broke off after the discovery of the tomb, amid speculation it was stolen."
hahahahahhahah! isn't this funny! http://www.bummyla.com
It broke of ke or was stolen ke??lol
Ok ooooo, strange story
Ekwesu..people
Wonders of d earth!
If my history serves me correctly I believe that this monarch died from the aftermath of an injury he sustained on his leg after a war. He was incapacitated for a period from the ravages of the resulting infection and died quite young. A man who went through such horror might also not actually be in the mood for erections if I understand biology. I am wondering exactly what the mumifiers used to ' raise it up and keep it up'. #justsaying.
Lmao
Bros, Egypt is in Africa. So they are black people.
hmmmmmm orisiri
endtime
Do you care for a sugar mummy? If yes, call me Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hookup. You must be 18+. Thanks.
Wht you ignorant people dont know is that the ancients worship the Penis, as a sign of the missing part of Horus, that was scattered by his way Isis, you dont know that all the oblisks you see standing as Memorials at the Lincoln memorial, the Vatican and even in the Tafawa Balewa square are symbols of the Occult, and the Egyptians were the founders of this movement.
Linda onye nko-eri.
Been waiting to see ur kind of comment...its not just the ancients, that same sexual immorality is still being used by the occults to tie the whole world...escape into Christ now