The change we promised will soon come to fruition - Buhari tells Nigerian students (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

The change we promised will soon come to fruition - Buhari tells Nigerian students (photos)

President Buhari says the change he promised during his campaigns will soon come to fruition. Buhari said this when the members of the National Association of Nigerian Students NANS marched to the Presidential Villa to pledge their full support for his anti-corruption campaign earlier today. President Buhari spoke to them through his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina ..

"Everything you have asked for are the things that will make for a good country, and what we are after is a good country, a country where our youths can have a future and a hope. We are totally committed to building a country where our youths can realize their full potential. You can be assured that your welfare and well-being are topmost in our minds and very soon you will see the things we have promised come to fruition. During the campaigns, change was our slogan, but today it is no longer a mere slogan, it is now a reality and we will see it in every facet of our lives. The youth will feel it, the adults will feel it and old people will feel it and we will get the country of our dreams,’’ the president, who was represented by his Special Adviser (Media & Publicity), Femi Adesina, said.

44 comments:

I somuch believe in you sir... keep on the change movement, we are all in support of you, may Almighty Allah guide $ protect you for us.

Story story? Storyyyy

Akuko

'Will soon come'.... Na today we dey hear dat word? Abegi!

ummmm no wahala we all waiting

auntie linda....

ummmm no wahala we all waiting

auntie linda....

we re waiting seriously for the change he promised

We seriously believe u Mr president. God bless you sir

Enof of the promises o, jst start performing

Okay sir, we dey wait and patiently watching.

Northern association of Nigerian students or national association of Nigerian students?

<< LIB Addict >>

I believe in dis administration so much. God will see us through. Linda take note!

D change wil come wen SHEKAU,,,,wil b made special assitan to PMB on boko haram affairs

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Throughout today there is light for the first tym... Baba is working no doubt..... #NowPlaying>> ladis song: jeremiah gyang....

Student association my foot, na still Buhari/APC organize them......change my foot, we are already experiencing it sha....

Sunday school hymn...listen but don't take it into consideration....that's the theme..

Heard #okBYE

#iT wiLL onLy GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraiSE

Corruption fight must be sustained

Sai buhari!!!

Why didn't him come out to see the students? If the visit was made up of northern students, he would have appeared.

Mihearty said...

Enough already. Get to work and stop talking. We have heard that severally

Preye said...

He shul start wit Corper s allowee abegi

*yawns*

Calm down Mr. Man... we are seeing the change already. Just bring it down to Abia state government house

Yes my leader I beleive you.slow and steady win the race.over speed will tantamount to an accident.That's what killed clueless Jonathan.

Till then

Am sure that the won't denial this one as usual,buhari and a..p..c terrorist party should go and sit down in hell with there fake empty promises.

What else would he have said?
Change is coming! Change is coming, my people.
Its just stuck in traffic.

Very soon pmb would say he made no promises to Nigerians

ogeee said...

Story for the godz! Everyday we keep hearing d same preaching

We don wait tire, as we nor dy c am so wat to do?

We r tired of hearing promises baba go slow

We are waiting.

Through Christ our Lord......... Amen

Me too.

100 days of nothing!! Rubbish!!!