Pregnant 'French' tourist who appealed to find one-night-stand dad, revealed as hoax | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Pregnant 'French' tourist who appealed to find one-night-stand dad, revealed as hoax

The woman who captured hearts by launching a moving video appeal to find the father of her unborn child has revealed it was a hoax. Filmed by the beach at Mooloolaba, on Australia's sunshine coast, Natalie Amyot asked social media to help her find "the really cute guy" she met at a party on the last night of her holiday.

But a day after the video was released, another clip was uploaded to her YouTube channel in which she admitted the appeal was a marketing ploy set up by Sunny Coast Social Media in Queensland.

The new clip opens with the 26-year-old announcing: "I found him", before stepping aside for the social media company's owner Andy Sellar.

In the newly uploaded “I found him” video, Natalie blows her cover and introduces viral video marketer Andy Sellar. The man discloses to the public that Natalie did not really fall pregnant during a one night stand in Mooloolaba, but was just an actress hired for their video marketing plan to put Mooloolaba on the map.

Sellar says he knows some people will be upset to learn that the whole thing was a marketing ploy, but says no one should be mad at “Natalie” as she was just an actress and he was the one handling all of the social media accounts and responses.

Sellar says that the video was created to start dialogue about Mooloolaba.

"We do viral videos for businesses. Now I know there is going to be a lot of you that are upset by this... maybe not too happy.
"But this young lady was just a volunteer in this. I did all the Facebook, the YouTube, I did all the answering. She had nothing to do with that, she literally was just an actress."
"We just wanted to put Mooloolaba on the map because it's a wonderful place. So thank you for watching and we are going to do many, many more videos like this," he explained.
Watch the video below.

30 comments:

Good for her . #okBYE

#It WiLL OnLy GeT bEttER
#it MusT eNd iN pRaiSE

Hoax or real, I never really gave a damn. So NEXT?

Retarded bish

Jobless and lazy oyibo pple

What's the meaning of HOAX

These pple are just Oshi's smhhhhh

Funny people every were.

Okay seen...

Business strategy......

Mtchew! Oke inwe efe

Darrel tom said...

Bitch

This year's mtv music video award was for small children sha
Kim went on stage to do Wat ni
Thanks goodness Queen bey wasnt there

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

omoruyi said...

Loll

Man Of God said...

i said it! cheap popularity.... nonsense

aproko manager said...

Nonnsennsnsnseee

Looks like damage control of you ask me.

Her RoyalShyness said...

Karlsson said...

That's not so cool

Ubanagum

Ha! Million dollar joke!!

Brilliant marketing strategy, that got me and l actually went to the link.

And truth is many people easily fall for lies.

OKORO UPGRADED

mmmmm...

I wish them all d best and...
its well wit their souls.

Oyibo tho

Ok. Their business. Mo-1

Mcheeeeeeew, joblessness nothing more. Linda take note!

Lol....nice stunt

Mscheeeewww

So, she was acting ?