'Not every sanely dressed person in Lagos is actually sane' - LIB reader shares experience | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

'Not every sanely dressed person in Lagos is actually sane' - LIB reader shares experience

From a female LIB reader
I had this terrible experience yesterday after my close of work. My official closing time is 5pm but didn't leave work until 15past 5. I started trekking sluggishly to the junction where i get keke napep everyday contrary to how i walk, only God knows why i was walking like that. After 5minutes of sluggish movement, I got a strong hit on my mouth from behind. That moment, the whole world was silent. It seems I was the only one in the world for that moment. All the cells carrying info to my brain stopped working because I didn't understand what was happening to me.
My two eyes were clouded with darkness. As i managed to turn and see where the hit actually came from,that moment, a well dressed man carrying a laptop bag by-passed me in a crazy manner talking to himself, that was when i realized i just got a hit from a sanely mad man. I stood still, still thinking of what to do when something told me to look up, with my clouded eyes i looked up only to realize the man was coming back for me, WHAT! for second round i guess, i picked race with reverse order shouting for help, only God knew where i got the energy from. Unfortunately for me, people were just standing and watching as they watched those 4Aluu guys been killed in broad day light.
What a world! Luckily for me the man stopped running after me and that was how God saved me. I cant explain why people will just stand and watch another person in need pf help, a lady for that matter. Am very sure if the guy managed to get me again he could have injured me and am sure people will watch and take pictures. I think its high time we started being our brothers' keeper indeed. I owe God my existence to day

112 comments:

Ummmmm you better look normal o!

Auntie linda shay?

You must be very troublesome.

This is d 2nd post today that made me laugh shedding tears.....kai make una no kill me wit laugh. I can imagine NNE! D kain race wey u tear, lion sef no go see your back. Happy for u

Am telling u, n they will later blame government for everything wen they can't even help odas. Smh....thank God for your life.

HOL

ogeee said...

Say ur prayer b4 u step out everyday for God's protection. Sorry ooo

Thank God it wasn't worse.

Absolutely true.

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

Oh you guy's don't know before,i comment here with experience i don't just comment to get like's or award because am bigger than it.
Lagos is a center of evil in nigeri if not in africa so am not amazed of reading this?may God saves his people there.
Ambode people might also do the same this one the need blood's pass body.

Ummmm wow dah was a rough experience o!

Auntie linda shay?

Eyah sorry. But that can't happen here in europe though!

TosinK said...

LMAO. the round two part was Funny as hell (for a strange reason)

Ummmm wow dah was a rough experience o!

Auntie linda shay?

Eyah sorry. But that can't happen here in europe though!

Oh you guy's don't know before,i comment here with experience i don't just comment to get like's or award because am bigger than it.
Lagos is a center of evil in nigeri if not in africa so am not amazed of reading this?may God saves his people there.
Ambode people might also do the same this one the need blood's pass human's body.

Urs is even better, my girlfriend's sister was once poured cough by a mad man, sher wanted to enter bike to where she was going o, d mad man came out from heaven knows where, αи∂ the next thing "kooooor" on my gf's sisters face , thick cough ....

We have terrible ppl everywhere, just make sure u look around u very well to make sure whoever that's tagging behind u is very alright, or else??? Ur on ur own

#It WiLL OnLy get beTTer
#it MuSt eNd In PrAiSe

The hit u got was a wake up call for u to walk faster, nothing more. Is that why u came to Linda ikeja to share ur testimony? U for try go ur church

Lol,,,,,I udstd dix kinda tin,,,,,,sorry dear,,,,,,

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

dapgbemis said...

God save ur soul. Dear it is well with

This is strange.That was how a woman was raped by a mad man in the full glare of people.Nigerians really need to quit this idea of watching & taking pix while crime is going on.Haba!

Pele,but e funny shey

Lmaoooo@pick race,so sorry dear me I dn't even Understd ppl dese days sef,nah to watch n snap pic dey normally do nw....

....Am gettin dere...

Only in lagos...... Cover urself though....

Thank GOD ALMIGHTY for your life,i pray that we will not be victim of evil in JESUS MIGHTY NAME amen

Urs is even better, my girlfriend's sister was once poured cough by a mad man, sher wanted to enter bike to where she was going o, d mad man came out from heaven knows where, αи∂ the next thing "kooooor" on my gf's sisters face , thick cough ....

We have terrible ppl everywhere, just make sure u look around u very well to make sure whoever that's tagging behind u is very alright, or else??? Ur on ur own

#It WiLL OnLy get beTTer
#it MuSt eNd In PrAiSe

N Lagos get many sane ppl dat are insane.ppl can be frustrated dat side stil smone is rushing to go dere too

....Am gettin dere...

Lolz sorry dear..dey were probs scared to recieve slap too

Laff don kill me ooo...

Eh ya. sorry for what happened to you. but on a more serious note 80 percent of the entire population in Lagos have one form of madness or the other. it does not mean that they go about naked, but their actions shows that something is not right some where. the last time i visited, i saw someone that was properly dressed easing himself almost at the centre of the main road and when i showed a sign of surprise, the next person close to me told me that o boy cool down na lagos be this, meaning both of them are mad. or is it not in Lagos where a supposedly sane driver that cinveys people from one place to the other, will go naked so that his bus will not be impounded? Crase people full Lagos

U no go kill me with laff abeg

Hmmm thank God. Have had same experience

The writer said she is a female and you are saying it is from a male LIB reader? Linda I think you should take some time and go through your write-ups before you publish them. I see a lot of mistakes and grammatical errors from your posts and trust me, they don't speak well of a blogger like you.

Hmmmmm
Nawa ooo
Ike gwulu
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

what an ugly experience you had on that fateful. seriously!!! I cant help but laughing on my desk of your experience. Am so sorry. The very fun part of your story is where you said, people just watch without any aid coming your way but rather would take pictures for the situation if it has gone far than that. Like seriously we really need to be our brother keeper in times like yours. Take care. and thanks to God for the energy inside.

Unbelievable, thank God you're okay.

Nawa o...things dey happen o

For you to have attracted a man mad it means you have big boobs or better still since u were rogered from behind you probably have heavy buttocks.mad men are most times carried away with big booties.sorry dear and im happy u escaped

Sorry bout that

Lol@ I pick race. U are right cos they'd rather take pix than help others.....such is life!

Thank God for your life...

Nna na wa o! Thank God for saving you. Linda take note!

Like seriously! Sorry man

Thank God o
This days no man wants to be another man keeper.

ada said...

Wow! Sorry dear, u must have felt helpless.

Thank God for you. Lagosians! its so bad of us. itsjustme ify

Hilarious experience. My dear you're so lucky to have escaped unhurt, still laughing though. My brother had same experience (a hot slap), since then i always check whoz infront or behind my back.

Olu said...

Very funny..datz naija for you..all man for himself..

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

Really, i don't know whether to sympathize or laugh, like yorubas will say "Oro buruku plus Erin" ..., I don't think you shouldn't blame people though, just like you, they were also in shock, surely they would have come to your rescue if he was gonna do something silly, at least it was someone that told you he was coming again naw,lol, sorry. Maybe you resemble a girl that once jilted him.This happened to me while i was in Mapoly in Abeokuta too, a mad mad attacked me and i gave him a slap that made him run more than Usain Bolt

kemikane said...

Hmmm but true na film people are shooting everyday o at emergency scene.then post it on blogs or social media for one messiah form the wilderness to come and save the person. Don't know what the world is turning into.

Hmmm...
Ndo nne.

Etsako Pearl said...

Eyah kpele....Its called EKO 4 show,count urself lucky dey no snap send to linda ikeji's blog.

perfect God said...

I wish Nigeria will do so

andre kelvin said...

Na mad ppl full lagos na

May God help us

Linda, why did you use picture of Ibadan for Lagos?

Have you finished using Lagos pictures?

Do due diligence before pasting pictures or news.

Na wa ohhh

I have a friend who had a similar experience a month back. A random man just slapped her and started chasing her. He was well dressed and was also talking to himself.

Too bad n indeed pple wl take pics n send it here on LIB

Eeya sorry!!!

The guy took out his frustration on you, he probably just went through a traumatic experience and you just looked an easy target. LOL

Tanx to Jah... Had same experience also along computer village in ikeja December in 2013... I pick race shaperly without looking back to see with hit me, not until when I got to d front I now then look back... Be watchful when u walk

Interesting story, watching out for part 2

Hmmm "you got hit on your mouth from behind" ba? I really dont know who is actually insane between you and your assailant? Again, I cant figure out why u were walking sluggishly in the first place. Maybe if you had walked smarter as you should in Lagos, you would not have had this sad encounter. And by the way where is that picture taken in Lagos?

estellarchive said...

Nigeria, third richest and known country in africa and yet, her people havent evolve. Thank God you ran for your life.

Very funny. Hahahahahahaha. Fact tho.

It sounds funny, thank God for your life

Thank God for your life

666 said...

LOL. That got me laughing in d midst of trying to find a defence for this crazy case. Lol

Trendyify said...

Hahahahahahahahahahah, strong hit on my mouth from behind. That moment, the whole world was silent. It seems I was the only one in the world for that moment. All the cells carrying info to my brain stopped working because I didn't understand what was happening to me., lmao, this hilarious

it is well

Trendyify said...

with my clouded eyes i looked up only to realize the man was coming back for me, WHAT! for second round i guess, i picked race with reverse order shouting for help, only God knew where i got the energy from. , hahahahaha, you funny die ah swear, hahaha, thank God for you

it is well

Ha ha ha haha hahaha

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

I guess the farting preggy wife and dis post. God I laughed so hard.

Lwkmd! What a hilarious narrative.

This was my reaction when I read the news of a man lying on the floor almost dead (bleeding profusely) and some uniformed men/women, stood by his side (no first aid, no treatment, nothing).

Also, the burning Land Rover, I wondered how long it took to get the Fire Service men and how the owner of the car watched it burn with lil help (fake show of concern) and very discouraging comments from people I would call more of on-lookers than helpers.

This situation in Nigeria is bad. Nigeria is bad not cos the country is bad, but because our mentality and perspective of our neighbours and even the country as a whole is sick.

People tend not to care who is in trouble and what they can do to help. Everyone in trouble is a means of entertainment for onlookers. SHow of shame in my dear Nation.

Teacher said...

Stress
Spiritual issues
Emotional problems combine
GOD please have mercy and save your children

Hahahahahahahaha I kept laughing so had that people where asking me what's making me laugh, dis is so funny 4gv me poster, still laughing........

Fooool do u even read..what's ur problem..u suck a lot..even my dog can't display such attitude..grow up boy

Europe a den for serial killers.. Better watch ur back before u would be abused and hanged or ur tummy opened and kidney stolen

Oh lawddddd.....which kind english be this??? U need help bro..Go back to school.

bummyla said...

Thank You Jesus! The same thing happened to a guy I know at Ajah! Thank God you are ok! http://www.bummyla.com

Who is this garbage name Okechukwu nnoduechi commenting nonsense? Aunty sorry some foolish nd dumb! Nigerians re like that.

Haha, it's actually funny but i thank God for your life

Mehn In my case a Sane looking mad man spat something he was chewing. He was well dressed in front of my office at Adeola odeku. Thank God for my reflex was so lucky it didn't touch my mouth. And it was during the ebola epidemic. Early morning spitting ooo.

Mehnnnnnnnn... If not that I saw him talking to himself I would as asked the security men to hold him.

ry! said...

I experienced something similar at ketu bus-stop. The woman was dressed well, she gave me a punch to my face.

Ajike uchenna said...

ihihihihiiihihkkkkkk ooooh myyyyyy! wow just felt better after reading dis.Nnnem sorry oooo just that your story made me feel better after a colleaugue annoyed me.i guess she deserves ur slap not u hihihikkkkkkmmmmmmmmm.

Yeah it happens ! Dor...
Sorry poster pls b careful

Yes NNE ijiya....choi! I laugh eeh

Lol..... something similar happened to me yesterday in Ibadan. I was standing on one spot, looking for where to buy a gas lighter when someone suddenly slapped me across the face. I initially thought it was someone I knew, and the silly man just said "wetin you dey look".
My reaction surprised me sef..... I hit the back of his head very hard with the bottled water in my hand.
He turned back and I lifted my palasa tecno (very strong and heavy phone) lol...... the oga just took off.
Mad people every where.

Very rough experience, thank God u escaped it

Lol. Well described. Pele

Ode!!!!

God bless you Maxwell

nwa amaka u re every where. nawahooooo.all the social network u re there.

Hahahahahahahahaaa..Sorry o. I don laugh tire.

Abi aw is dis funny? I wish u same

Jimoh Rapport said...

I've followed you since you started commenting on LIB...you're very foolish I have to say! That talk of experience is somewhat funny lol, crazy boy. Gerrarahere

Oluwadamilola said...

Hahahahhahahahah! Omg!

He wanted to use you for rituals
'Presh'

They will take pictures and send it to Linda instead of helping

MeEEEEE said...

Ahhhhh same thing happened to me months ago o, On the island for that matter, sanely well dressed tall man, he gave a dirty slap as I was just walking on my own, and I noticed he was talking to himself also and was walking towards me again, I had to run o. it's possible it's the same man sef o.

Lmaooo! Nne i bukwa ezigbo comedian
ThankGod 4 ur life

So then all or most men are mad alrdy na...wetin dey attract most men and their usual reactions...yet d men no want to be called mad.

Egbon Chioma said...

hilarious!!!!

Guineacar said...

Lmfao. Too funny

Yes people need to help their fellow man when in distress instead of watching and enjoying sadistic show. Not Kind

Pearls said...

I Hate Lagos

Moron, Dats Broad Street. But u already know!

Broad street, babe!