Not again! Avril Lavigne's second marriage crashes after just 2 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Not again! Avril Lavigne's second marriage crashes after just 2 years

Canadian singer Avril Lavigne, 30, took to instagram today to announce the end of her second marriage to Nickelback lead singer Chad Kroeger, 40, after being married for just two years. Avril posted the pic on the left of their wedding on instagram and wrote;
"It is with a heavy heart that Chad and I announce our separation today. Through not only the marriage, but the music as well, we've created many unforgettable moments. We are still, and forever will be, the best of friends, and will always care deeply for each other. To all our family, friends and fans, thank you sincerely for the support."
Avril was married to Sum 41 rocker Deryck Whibley from 2006 to 2010. He just remarried over the weekend.

53 comments:

Sylvonce said...

Na wa oooo. Whites nd their marriage though

Congratulations to her o, welcome back to the club ones again!

And we should?

I don't have any thing to say about the bitch for now,because am in a better mode.

Bad!

Hmmm!

I hate that part "we will still remain the best of friends" . For Christ sake we broke up! Just get out! No more friendship!

AQO said...

Two marriages and she's just 30? Well, she's lucky.

dats Oyibo for u...

Wasn't meant to last long....not surprised at all...now Avril can give me the remix of "girlfriend". Not entirely happy though!

Mademen said...

Atimes I wonder what the future holds for children and grand children of these celebritiez, regardin breakups and hookupz!

ummmm nonsense

auntie linda....

Ok, her biz aniway

*cute bree*

Heya.. oyinbos no worry jare.. they see it as nk big deal.. but if na naija dz kain tn happen we for hear whn

ummmm nonsense

auntie linda....

It must crash wen a man wnt be matured enof to keep his home,they prefer cheating and messing around!duno if they dnt see that Babe they cheating with before settling with an innocent soul#chineke have mercy

Linda don't be surprised. That is their way over there. It's just that more blacks respect the marriage Institution compared to other race.

Separation for them is as easy as ABC.......I love the western world sha........they are moved and controlled by emotions, immediately the love/affection leaves then they are done, no room for endurance or trying to make it work like we Africans always do

Must everyone marry?if u no t doesn't favour den stay off key,,jux v ur children nd train dem jareeee

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

kemikane said...

Anything can happen.

She can't keep a man! Simple!

After touching lives with their 'let me go'.

The best bold step to make is letting your past to be past and never but them in ur heart, no matter how tender the person may be....

Beautiful Rina± said...

its their way na

Good for her, #okBYE

#iT wiLL onLy GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraiSE

I'm not surprised, na their ways. Linda take note!

Divorce is never a good thing

Mihearty said...

Am not surprised. It's in their nature. Good for them

Na so so husband she come marry for this life?... Issoright!

Sorry to her then..... So this is babe my guy have been playing her songs non stop.... #NowPlaying>> kokose: b porsteev....

Dis one nah spiritual problm,make she go 4 deliverance....

....Am gettin dere...

Chai

Preye said...

'and forever will be, best of friends ,,,,,,,,,,' nd yet u can't stay together?? na wa

SMURF said...

Stop marrying people in the same industry, look elsewhere, wall street guys, chefs etc

She's been really sick for a while with Lyme disease, could be as a result of that.

Sometimes I wonder how come the finacially stable people in the world are the most unfortunate when it comes to relationships. I don't want to believe that celebrity relationships. Are planned for recoed sales and all.

Hian

Whyte pple and getting divorced lord save dem

realmum said...

Are these white people real? Too much divorce.

Two divorces before you clock thirty two and some 40 year Olds have not being married once here in Nigeria! Welcome to Hollywood.

Celebrities and divorce!!! Nawa oo

These men-SOBs whose hair costs more than $4000 each salon visit, who fall madly in love with their shadow. They don't make good husbands.I never trusted that Chad of a guy.
I'm Avril's fan. I advice her 2 B a l'l more careful. She seems very caring, true lover.

Wrong advice. U 4get, u repeat the mistake. U remember, but u 4give. Thank me later, buddy.

Henry, nnaa, u don't have a clue what u tlk about. Some research, google & u'll b surprised.
Stop holding this our outdated idea about oyibo. Its all bulls.

Wrong advice. U 4get, u repeat the mistake. U remember, but u 4give. Thank me later, buddy.

These men-SOBs whose hair costs more than $4000 each salon visit, who fall madly in love with their shadow. They don't make good husbands.I never trusted that Chad of a guy.
I'm Avril's fan. I advice her 2 B a l'l more careful. She seems very caring, true lover.

one of our Nollywood Actress Once said that "Marriage Is not meant for Everyone"

i was rooting for them :(...

Then she really need to work on herself

Marriage not built on Biblical foundation will not last