According to a source who spoke with Vanguard, a team of investigators departed the commission's headquarters in Abuja on Monday August 31st to the various states to investigate petitions over alleged misappropriation of funds and contract scam during the past governors administrations.
“We will ensure that we thoroughly investigate all allegations brought before us so that no body would be left in doubt about our commitment to fighting corruption. The chairman has dispatched a team to the affected states and they are expected to report back in the next two weeks. No body would be spared if found culpable” the source said.
61 comments:
OK na
Ummmm keep bringing it on
Auntie linda shay?
Ride on
Ummmm keep bringing it on
Auntie linda shay?
Good news
Am sure they will never see the gate of jail no doubt....
Nice one. Especially that cow face amaechi. Thorough investigation should be casted. The fool is a thief.
Nice one....**crossd arm**waitn for d result
***odikwa risky nd tyt***
Good. I hope it's not swept under the carpet like previous corruption cases and investigations.
Let it go round
Transparency and fairness are the aim of all these...
So, no fear or favor..go get 'em, all* of 'em.
The "IF" just made me lose hope of any possible conviction.
Nice one.
Good.But @ the end ,ICPC should be merged with EFCC.Enough of all these unnecessary duplication of offices.Instead a united,strong & single agency/commission should come up
Ok, that's cool
#It WiLL OnLy get beTTer
#it MuSt eNd In PrAiSe
Very good, nobody should be spared. Linda take note!
Predicted this will happen after I overheard a man tell another that his boss said they will go after APC governors specially
We dey watch.....
Let it be accross the board no selectivity like the boss has planned to do
Welcomed development
Important! Do this tonight if you care about your brain
Welcomed development
Important! Do this tonight if you care about your brain
Amaechi should be jailed...
Good move
That's a good one
Suswam of Benue State should be included.
***ECHOMASS***
Nice 1, dey shd pls do it well
Fingers crossed
it is well
Nice 1, dey shd pls do it well
That's good...
Even if my governor Chime embezzle money, we love him like that, free us abeg
No one is immune to this fight!! That is a good one and I hope this is not just for show and I am hoping for an indictment.
Akuko!
No body is crying foul now.
If they were all Igbos and PDP people, the wailing wailers would go to mount zion to cry tears and blood.
They shud prob obj, tinubu in fact all politicians
The soundtrack to this: O SET-Phyno ft Psquare.
Wow!
Best news so far, sweet september
I hope they find them all out. Fear North
They will bribe their way out.. Its indeed a body for corrupt practices cos they all corrupt in that agency
Good to know...
They better do a thorough investigation against amechi, anytin short of that will amount to injustice n we r going to resist it with our last drop of blood. A word is enough for the wise.
Where is oke okoye #
Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew
They better do a thorough investigation against amechi, anytin short of that will amount to injustice n we r going to resist it with our last drop of blood. A word is enough for the wise.
Where is oke okoye #
This is all scam to discredit wike's probe on Amechi. As far as i am concerned this is a ploy by the APC underground working committee to squash the truth even the flies in Rivers state knows that Amechi is a thief.
Where is oke okoye #
Neutral judges that don't know Amaechi or Wike should handle Amaechi's probe for transparency and good accountability.
I support..
I support..
As usual. lol
Great.
Tinubu should be probed.
APC can bribe for Africa.
T.A orji nko
Abeg make Dem no leave TA Orji of abia state because his own is worst.very wicked man his regime isde worst regime so far in east.
Fashola should be there also
abeg add Suswan formal Benue state governor too ..
ICPC please take note, UDUAGHAN, the past governor of DELTA STATE should be number one on the list of those to be probed. He is probably the most corrupt of all the past governors. I believe our president buhari has a "NO SACRED COW POLICY".
Who brought Chime into this??