Governor Fayose distributes rice to the people of Ekiti State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Governor Fayose distributes rice to the people of Ekiti State

Governor Fayose distributed rice to the people of Ekiti state and pardoned the civil servants who were late to work on Monday. More photos after the cut..

86 comments:

What is governance turning to in Nigeria?!? Why are you distributing rice to the people? Teach them how to buy their rice ! Empower the people! Aaarrrrrgggghhh

Lol...Again?

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

Our humble governor. Keep doing what is right and make your enemies gnash their teeths in pain.

Apparently, the concept of an intelligent Ekiti man or woman is a myth afterall!

This is how he won the election. Hungry bastards

shady said...

Ekiti people and Rice....... Lord have mercy! I just hope they won't eat the future of their children.

He should begin building roads and bridges already that i think is more lasting community development for them i think

Action Man

Ummmmmm good one sir

Auntie linda.....

Ummmmmm good one sir

Auntie linda.....

Dis man and his drama again!

They have eaten it already @ the future of their children

Action governor

People from ekiti are just been disgraced by this man called fayose. .. are they that hungry? Why all these?

Love sms Nigeria said...

Government of the people

Wonah said...

Omo. Stomach infrastructure continues.😷

This man is just impossible. He is needed an the IDF centres.

Add Jules on 2BFAD98B for Organic Beauty products

I tell you o. This man be drawing attention with the thief thief he is doing. How long before this rice finishes?

Nice one sir

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Rice will soon start growing out of their bodies!

Mihearty said...

My main man. Nice one. Thumbs up while haters continue hating

He shld stop distributing rice n work

Baba salary governor. Fu*k you

Baba sala governor. Fu*k you

Poverty bad

Baba sala governor. Fu*k you

Dem don eat there pinkin future already.

Im proud you are my governor

Good will take control

This man keeps insulting the slogan called #FountainOfKnowlegde, i think the ekiti people shud better be tagged #FountainOfStomachInfrastructures

Lmao. Clownass. Fayose sef...

This guy has bought their souls, Fayose knows they are hungry people. Stop distributing rice, teach them how to fish, get them jobs and good education.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

Wow!

See distribution of our national treasure to those dat deserve it. God bless dis governor not lik those corrupt governor's.

Vino said...

I served in Ekiti state, the level of poverty there is disheartening. but he is also taking advantage of that properly.

omobola said...

Shut up., and stop talking about what you dont know., the man is working than your governor.and the rice is a bonus to the people.

Politics is about the people. He is doing what the people want and its fine. America does same - handouts please think b4 U comment!!!!.

Exactly ...lolz

You are a fool...there are lots of really poor people in these rural areas especially such villages as he is distributing food to...these people cannot benefit directly from ur so called "Empower d people"..such type of generous gesture by d Gov. Fayose is commendable...many saw this step during campaign as elections strategy..but guess what? Even in office he is doing the same...shows he is naturally gifted to be d leader of d Yorubas

Abi o

Does it now mean anything to u..if u hv brain that no after Election he is doing the same...especially when there's nothing to campaign for...he simply got his people closer to his heart than any Gov. .he can choose to buy a private jet with the money like Rochas okorochha and others....this is real democrat and man of d people

As for Road idiot...u hv been on kylie and Kourtney news for a while I guess...fool...few days ago u should have seen the news of him personally inspecting road constructions going on in the state..as for bridges,do u just embark on building bridges,especially when not needed? When such need arise,trust me Oshokomole 1 knws what to do.....this man is demonstrating that he is a part of d people...the only gov. Who eats in buka,d only Gov. Who visits d market to purchase....d only man giving the northerners d lamba.... d only man who will not let Pa Buhari rest until promises are kept and democracy is run as democracy.....what else would u want? Go and hug transformer abeg

These are the people's money so I see no special thing in all dis

lami said...

If this is what they want then so be it.

Exactly they need jobs not rice!

Grassroot governor....d people of Ekiiti are proud of his gesture and political mindset...how does bastards speak for them? How does a fool without a better gov. In his state run mouth like tap water? ...how many hungry people in ur state has been fed one way or the other? Let d people who need this type of gestures go for it...others above such gestures are also getting from the Gov. 1 way or the other...for sure workers salary are being paid in this state...so fcuk off

That's the people's governor...
Keep making us proud

at least he giving them food to eat. Gov. Fayose show them infrastructure project you are working on and put the Buharist to shame. Action governor.

The man know say him people no care to miss heaven as long as food dey for hell for dem.

Smh... Ekiti people and stomach-infrastructure. See them mortgaging their future n that of their kids for rice that won't last for days

Fayose is the best Governor...

And who told you that he is not building roads? Olofofo

You are clearly a joker and a foolish Nigerian. Which stupid humility are you talking about ? So after the rice finishes in a few days time would he give them another one? He should be providing means and empowerment for them to make / create their own rice

People defending this show of shame are from ekiti and they benefited from it...

Local settings. This is why its good to be educated. This man is so uncivilized

Jolof Hearts said...

So it's safe to say Ekiti people prefer free food to Good roads, Health facilities and other developmental infrastructure that's why papalolo only shares food and eats at Buka.By the way someone supplies that rice oh

Look at what southern leaders do. No wonder Buhari wants nothing to do with them. This illiterae has no idea what good governance resembles

Eye service Governor! Dis man annoys me. Linda take note!

Stomach infrastructure things, lolz

Has Ekiti state been converted to IDP camp...this man has ran out of the idea of governance

When Shehu Sanni called this man unfit some clueless people went after him. Is this what governance is all about? Intelligence and knowledge is after all a myth in ekiti. This is also what u get when u vote out a PHD holder with wisdom and vote in a thug and clueless man.

This man is up to something..

Dis man too show show biko

Aunty linda take note biko

hungry state. that man is just using them the way he want

royal pristhood do u think at all. only 2muds of rice that can not be enough for family of six in one sunday yet u re praising this useless man. any way i noticed u think from ur anus

Ekiti people like rice too much sha..... Lol.

I see ignorance in ekiti.. poverty sucks

stomach infrastructure, is he not better than Fashola who sent "hungry" people packing from their places of business without adequate or affordable replacements.

Precisely!!!!!

sparkle said...

At least he is better dan most governors dat dnt built bridges nd neva cares if their people eats or not.

Well said

Ekiti people are not as intelligent as touted.

orisiallsorts said...

There are governors who have never walked a single road or street of the state they govern, they dont know a lick of any of the struggles of the people who voted them in. They have no idea what some of the corners in their vicinity represents or what the crime rate is. Like it or not, this man is for the people. Call him tout or what ever. The less priviledged whom he is relating to and who are a larger number than you nay sayers or rather dummy critics, appreciate these little gestures and will vote him in again

argg said...

@chimaroke pls stfu. you are asking:Are they hungry? but if linda throws 20k at all of you, comments get up to 14000k what is the fucking difference

Why call innocent people hungry bastards, do you know Ekiti indigenes bought his campaign T shirts while he was campaigning. Other candidates shared theirs for free but they still voted for this man. Please be careful about how you insult people it's not descent.

Thandeka said...

Governance not handouts is what the people want. Enough already!

in this time and age,it is really sad!

Anonymous@8:38p
U r a complete idiot
So how many cups of rice did each individual get. What about cookin the rice, the tomatoes, the onions, meat, groundnut oil or any oil, the salt, even the water 2 cook it.
May b Ekiti ppl don't need 2 cook the rice, they just put it in their pocket nd chew it like groundnut u know.
U nd Fayose NA mumu. U play outdated politics. Nd its not even election time yet.
If u r close 2 him u better advise him 2 role up his sleeves nd get 2 the ground 2 do real stuff 4 his state and stop fooling around. Stupid idiots!

Make una leave Fayose......his people aint complaining ooo! Dey like it like dat, even if the rice would just be a day meal - I'm sure its well appreciated. He did all dese before elections & still doing same now, dat speaks volume. He is just a man of d people. U might call him a tout & all dat but he doesnt even care. I'm sure he is gonna pull some other stunts. NA UNA HEADACHE!!
Proudly Igbo Lady!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kelvin Wealthy Obasohan said...

I don't see anything wrong with what this Governor is doing. Let's be honest. There are hungry people all over Nigeria. APC and Buhari promised free meals for Primary School pupils and no one saw anything wrong with that. A Governor is distributing food to the people and some idiots are insulting him. Even in the advance countries like USA, people are given free meals daily and it has been for many years. How many Governors in Nigeria has ever remembered the poor people once in a full tenure? Any kindness shown by Fayose is seen as a problem to some idiot while if it's from Buhari, it's ok by them. Even the Bible advises we should remember the poor people. Some of these idiots insulting Fayose are the ones keeping vigil every Sunday night to win Linda's Monday's Giveaways or freebies. I repeat, which Governor in Nigeria has ever remembered the poor?

Fonnie4me@yahoo.com said...

Nice one for them.

David Chimaobi Ndubuisi said...

Anything wey you do them go talk! Na them get their mouth shaa.

Bush said...

God. Somtimx I wonder. Wat exactly do we Nigerians want????????? When a politician is bad it's a problem. Wen der Good it's still a problem. Pls wat exactly do Nigerians want? U want him to hang himsef? Gosh!!!!!!!!!

crazy man you've only sent them to the toilet pls use this fund to do something meaningful. life isn't all about food