FG donates 20 vehicles for October elections in Burkina Faso | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

FG donates 20 vehicles for October elections in Burkina Faso

The Federal government yesterday donated 20 vehicles Hilux vans to Burkina Faso to assist the country conduct its general elections billed for October this year. According to NAN, the vehicles were delivered to the President, Commission Electorate Nationale Independent of Burkina Faso, Barthelemy Kere by the Permanent Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bulus Lolo on behalf of the Nigerian government.

According to Lolo, President Buhari sent a special envoy to deliver the vehicles in demonstration of Nigeria’s solidarity with the people of Burkina Faso as it charts a new course in strengthening democracy in Africa.
“The gesture is to demonstrate to the people of Burkina Faso that Nigeria is solidly behind them,” he said.

84 comments:

#it Will OnLy get BettER
#it MUST END in PraIse

Are u kidding me..when we don't have enough transits conveying folks on the roads.. And our roads are dilapidated and out schools are been razed to the earth cos of umprofessionalism and poor funding..haaaa this man emego mistake

You only donate when you have more than enough, our police department don't have enough hilux vehicle and FG is donating to other country, That's a NO for me...

Adetunji Henry said...

Hmmmm...PMB is gradually restoring Nigeria back to her position of Africa's giant...welcome development tho!

Ummmmm whatever ok

Auntie linda shay!!!

TINA said...

WHAT SHALL THAT BE CALLED? HYPOCRITES

Ummmmm whatever ok

Auntie linda shay!!!

When you talk about been your brothers keeper

Ummmmm whatever ok

Auntie linda shay!!!

Very funny indeed?nigeria is donating vehicle's to burkina faso for ordinary election,there is noting we won't hear in this terrorist administration,how can a man be given out when his house is sterving.

Mtchew wasting money anyhow

Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat!

no electricity, no good roads, u are donating hilux bus... islam/islam things

u go fear donation. when with just the money for two pairs of each vehicle's tyre someone's life will be changed in Nigeria. mtcheeeeeew wasting money on irrelevance s.

Always forming big brother

Oky gud tuo knw though.....

ogeee said...

Buhari tell ur APC governors especially Okorocha to pay workers salary and stop wasting our money.

Oskirin said...

1 LUV MAN....dt's d spirit.whn our own time cums, oda too will contribute....

Marshall Matters said...

Lol... na be my money na...

AOI said...

I don't understand!
Does the President have the right to do this, and without the consent of Congress?

Islam in Burkina Faso (Upper Volta) has a long and varied history. According to the 2006 census, the population of the country is 60.53% Muslim.[1] Although the vast majority of Muslims are Sunni belonging to Maliki madhhab, Shia Islam. PMB doing what he knows best. We don suffer for this man govt..Question-why Burkina Faso? A Francophone country? Why not donate these vehicles to our Army fighting Bokoharam. Misplaced priority period.APC is a scam!

I voted for Buhari but I'm beginning to regret that vote. Donating 20 vehicles to Mali is misplaced priority. Wouldn't it be better to give those vehicles to the Nigerian police, or military? I guess Nigeria has enough.

What kind of useless govt do we have in this country called Nigeria .. Na wah .. serious Wah .. How can you donate cars to a country when we don't even have enough ??? .. Nothing in Nigeria is work .. I expect this present govt to concentrate on Nigeria for the next 4yrs before you think of helping others . Help yourself first .. God Help us from this useless leaders ..

Boss..

Aha!
Dis is also to show dat we r their big brother... Wht else...

Aha!

Aha!

I support Buhari to but I think this is a misplaced priority. Buhari needs to realize that he cannot just do whatever tickles his fancy. HE IS ACCOUNTABLE to Nigerians and he was not elected because we "like" him but because we expect him to work. Let him get on with what we elected him for and stop behaving like the presidency is his birthright. This is beginning to get irritating!

mikkyjanec said...

Federal Government salaries has not been paid for the month of August and here we are donating vehicles.

Jesus is a Christian...

It's so sad on the face of Nigerians!this is exactly what our Lord Jesus Christ preached...hyprocrites.showing to the world that you are good yet the country is suffering,get worse everyday,when are we going to smile the next day with hope that things are already in place,its so disheartening.did the so call Burkina Faso complain of no vehicles to start off their elections?why panadol for another man's headache?how many times have this so called other countries that he is doing father Xmas to render help or solutions on how to tackle bokoharam.its so sad jare.

Whenever the wake from their dream, they did exactly what they dreamt at.

The cost of 20 Hilux Pickup is barely $550k. Which would have been better, givinbg the country $550k or items worth it. At least we are sure if 20 was agreed upon, 20 would be delivered. Kudos. Nigeria is a Big Brother to Bukina

Change indeed !! The people that voted this man will surely live to regret it.

I wonder when he will appoint his ministers. I understand telling him to declare his assets is already a waste of time but i can't seem to fathom why he needs more than 3 months to appoint ministers. It's just absurd. If he's as fearless as he says he is,he should appoint them and checkmate them if they embezzle money, staying there alone and handling the affairs of the country "unchecked" is so bothersome.

Thought buhari is against extravagance n unnecessary spending? Warris dis?

If it were OGA jona who did this y'all be cursing ...hypocrites

freeborn zinalimaSeptember 2, 2015 at 10:40 AM

Was it from our empty treasury he got the money

And our Police departments and other security agencies are in urgent need of these Hillux vans. Yet we now give out when we barely have enough ourselves. No wahala!

When there's no money in Nigeria

I hope the people of Burkina Faso would be more appreciative than their counterparts (South Africans). Linda take note!

Goaldyn Boy said...

Tell me one thing Bhuhari has done or donated for Nigeria especially southeast and southsouth since he ascended the throne of power?! Nothing! I can't think of any! Not even a pin! But his priority is to donate 20 hilux vehicles to Bukina Faso which costs at least N7million each! It is either Bhuhari has a fish brain or he considers the well being of his fellow Muslim community more paramount than his fellow 'countrymen'!... I think it's part of his actualization of islimazation of the region!!!

Afta showing u are bigger wot else?we talk abt poverty and no money in our treasury but u have enof 2 give out.APC and buhari keep deceiving us

God bless u

OK ooo we r watching inn 3dd

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

This FG have really gone bannanas, can you imagine 20 vehicles for election when I am looking for just 250k to pay for house rent kaiiiiiiiiiiiii; there is Godooooooooooooo.

plead FG Youths new graduates need job.

God help us for Nigeria

they(burkinafaso), would return the vehicles soon as the election is over.
no cause for alerm.
naija,
we dey give and take back.
we go collect am.
wen guys dey trek every day..

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

This FG have really gone bannanas, can you imagine 20 vehicles for election when I am looking for just 250k to pay for house rent kaiiiiiiiiiiiii; there is Godooooooooooooo.

plead FG Youths new graduates need job.

God help us for Nigeria

I pity nigerians cuz we have a govt dat has no direction

Afta showing u are bigger wot else?we talk abt poverty and no money in our treasury but u have enof 2 give out.APC and buhari keep deceiving us

I didn't pmb and am glad I didn't.

liz swt 16 said...

No no no!!! Buhari shud not fall my hand. To tink dat dey didn't even ask 4 it....

We can't even protect villagers in Northern Nigeria but we can donate vehicles for elections in another country??? Talk about misplaced priorities

They are saying we don't hv money. the past Govt waisted the money. There is no money in the country's treasury. abeg where did this one come from? is it from the President's purse? if yes, then good if not who ever tht know him should tell him to go and bring all the cars back or I will be forced to believe that the FG and APC have been lying to us on no FUND to run the country. You can only give when you have enough. Buhari, you have not even fulfilled 1day lunch for the school children let alone many other promises. Just tell Burkina Faso people to return the cars. nonsense.

Linda, jisie ike.
you are doing a gd job.

Useless man. 20 small na prepare for more Aboki, u no say u don old y did u force urself into power. D other day u denyd ur campaign promises y Buhari? U said GEJ no leave any money for you how come all dis money na? Hmmm I prefer PDP to APC joo.

Y na Buhari ?

From our empty treasury? God is watching!

anonymous said...

What do you expect from the northern president. CLUELESS, DIRECTIONLESS, VISIONLESS and all the LESS. Oyegun, please resign from the party. You don't fit there. You are a Lame duck

foolish. foolish foolish. physician heal thyself.

Nigeria and misplaced priorities

engr fresh said...

I don't see anything wrong with assisting them at this time, we are there big brother, giant of African. Could as well be done to any other African country. Even as big as we are, we seek aide from other countries when in need. Why can't we just do same to others. People should take it easy in there criticism of PMB, give the old man a break.

engr fresh said...

I don't see anything wrong with assisting them at this time, we are there big brother, giant of African. Could as well be done to any other African country. Even as big as we are, we seek aide from other countries when in need. Why can't we just do same to others. People should take it easy in there criticism of PMB, give the old man a break.

When your own country is suffering? How many houses have they rebuild at where the Boko Haram has touch?

Mgbeke filling funky. Nigerians are suffering n d only think Bokohari can do is to be sharing our money as if it's his. Nde iberibe Bonario come n support this stupid act

EuEu said...

Yeah yeah Nigeria giant of Africa,thats it but the Nigerians are really dying of hunger while our president is showing of,cool though that's y we are the giant of Africa

Ode.....mali ko Togo ni
Read bfr commenting. Sacrificial goat.

So he donated the vehicles because they are Muslims. Myopic brains everywhere.

Una never start... the book of lamentations has just been opened.... Lmao at APC supporters

If you vote for buhari.... you are part of the Country's problem and your children's children will suffer for it.

Buhari is a SCAM, APC is a SCAM and all those who voted for him are SCAMMERS.

But this new government said they meet no money. and i don't think this is not the right time for Nigeria to donate anything to any country

You haven't fixed your house and you are fixing others, funny but I thought they said their were no money in the treasury account, who are they fooling then?

Etsako Pearl said...

@Dr Igo,Lol@watever tickles his fancy.

Just 250k to pay house rent.....make invisible thunder locate u there.........u call it "!just"" yet u can't afford it....no go do or size

This Julliet Iwuno is the dumbest person I have ever come across. Empty Barrel

You and Bonario are his biggest supporter! Why change now. I thought anything he does is ok by you and bonario.

Mr henry, why u day take paracetamol for another person headache. Na wah ohh.

And u r he goat

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

@Oskiri, i can see ur brain is smelling u said wen I our own come dey will support too...dint our own jst pass? y dint dey support . serzly I'm ashamed to think of hw some Nigerians think... .d likes of Oskiri.