Buhari tricked Tinubu to get power back to the North - Afenifere chieftain says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Buhari tricked Tinubu to get power back to the North - Afenifere chieftain says

Afenifere chieftain and Chairman of the defunct Presidential Advisory Committee on National Conference, Senator Femi Okunrounmu says President Buhari tricked former Lagos state governor, Bola Tinubu to get into power. In an interview with Punch, Okunrounmu said it was naive of Tinubu to think he would become a kingmaker immediately Buhari becomes President of Nigeria.
"Tinubu’s story is like Afonja in Ilorin in 1817. Ilorin used to be under the Oyo Empire and was the headquarters of an Oyo General, Afonja. But Afonja rebelled against the empire and helped bring about its collapse with the assistance of the Fulani. Afonja was assisted by Shehu Alimi, who was a Fulani leader.
In 1824 Afonja was assassinated and Alimi’s son became Emir and Ilorin became an emirate of the Sokoto Caliphate. It was naive of Tinubu to think that Buhari would just get power and he (Tinubu) would become the kingmaker of Nigeria. That is what Tinubu expected and that was why we kept reminding him of the Ilorin episode. We told him that once Buhari got power, he would turn around and just forget about him and implement a northern hegemonic agenda which Buhari is doing now. In 1960, the Sardauna of Sokoto, Ahmadu Bello, made a statement publicly that the northerners should regard Nigeria as their conquered territory and that they own Nigeria. He said the entire South-West and South-East should be regarded as conquered territory and that the North should never allow the South to govern. This statement was widely reported in the media. It was in the West African Pilot of October 12, 1960. The quote was boldly published. So, the keys to the chains of slavery we thought we could use to break free were just given back to the North by the APC. The APC became an agent of oppression and enslavement. We can all see that Buhari only tricked Tinubu to get power back to the North"he said

212 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212

Royal priesthood. U must be an hypocrate, i have studied some of you comments here.

Fortunately I don't belong to generation that insult elderly people but it's better for okunronmu to just shut up and remain irrelevant as he his and stop all this tribal madness,how did tinubu made buhari president,did he voted 12mullion times for him or UN what way has apc done wrong I bet today okunronmu might say if they had fielded him as the presidential candidate he would have won,pls buhari did himself a favor by remaining patriotic and Nigerians elected him all u tinubu apologist should just shut up and keep quiet tinubu remains a Nigerian and so it is and let him remain selfless and patriotic his time will come simple.

@Vicky it's obvious from your dp that the way reason is just the way you dress. It's obvious you nothing of this country and you just blabbed, think before you type.

See you're ignorant and gullible. How I wish you actually knew anything about politics, even your Buhari said he can't take credit for the Refineries working, so you think in 2months he fixed the light? always read and find out things don't depend on what you hear only and don't depend on this blog. See how you're embarrassing yourself with your ignorance. You like Buhari's government? Maybe you don't know unemployment has increased and the inflation rate has sky rocketed, be there saying nonsense

Uncle do you know buhari has already gone against the Constitution? he is already a criminal. That's one, two your Buhari when he was ptf chairman please where are the funds that were looted? It's obvious you have no idea historically about politics, i'ld advice you go back and read deeper.

God bless you! It's obvious you know your history. Please help me ask oh. It's one thing to have voted for him but his actions have been very wrong, unemployment has increased, inflation rate has sky rocketed and these blind people are still screaming change? Oga what happened to your promises? Why haven't you declared your assets? You're shouting probe oya carry your evidence and probe na, all these in a bid to shift our attention from his lopsided appointments

This guy please see ehn before you comment on issues please make sure you know what you're saying. Everything you said from the first line is total rubbish. Please go and get your facts right.

@vicky kindly think before you type, in Nigeria we're smart, you don't wait to be told what's coming up.only if you're not a Nigeria.

Can someone Pls get me some lipton in here???

@Anonymous 4:34, u for first tell us who ur papa be before opening ur soakaway to talk . Ofe mmanu atulu ocha

Who give a fuck abt Tricking Tinubu or whoever. No more business as usual, Corrupt Afenifere. BITCH! By the way am from ogun states, no sentiment.

JUST NEGODU,MEDICINE AFTER DEATH.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212   Newer› Newest»