Boko Haram member, Kabiru Sokoto sentenced to life imprisonment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 September 2015

Boko Haram member, Kabiru Sokoto sentenced to life imprisonment

Kabiru Sokoto, a member of  Boko Haram sect accused of facilitating bomb attacks on the police headquarters in Sokoto State and some other government organizations in the state between 2007 and 2012 was yesterday September 4th sentenced to life imprisonment by a Abuja based high court.
Presiding judge, Justice Adeniyi Ademola found Kabiru guilty of also having prior knowledge of the bomb attack at St. Theresa’s Catholic Church on December 25th 2011. 

95 comments:

Life imprisonment kwa? Ono ndu eme gini? Biko dogbuonu anu ohia! Kai!

Fair sentence, very fair. He should have gotten worse.

Now this is news #Lobatan

I love this particular news

Aunty linda

They should kill him once n for all. Cos we don't wanna hear that he broke prison n escaped again. How can they even allow this evil guy to live?

I love this particular news

Aunty linda

Y nt kill d baga already?? He's gonna escape soon

*lib's namesake*

Good news

Y didn't dey kill him instead b4 he escapes now.. astagfirulah

Life imprisonment bawo,na death by stoning by d public is very fair pls Judge Ademola them dem u joking nd revisit d case abeg
OLASHILE CANADA

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Which one is life imprisonment again naa? Kill d idiot joor

Northern agenda. Them go put am for prison, feed am for some months make him grow fat then release am to continue to de bomb d north. Anyways, as long as de continue bombing d north ve got no 'P' so make them contunu!

WeALTHY ChIC said...

They should have sentenced him to death, rather than life imprisonment cos he can still be operating from the prison walls considering how weak the Nigerian security is.

Rubbish !!! They should have killed him, that's how Bokoharam will break into the prison and release him. Or even worse he may turn other inmates into terrorists

Nonsense. They suppose to sentence to sentence him to death by hanging or firing squad.

Ehn hopes it shows those. Conscienceless dogs to beware of the law!

Aunty linda. Biko

#sept7

Where is death sentence?

I smell foul play..how can someone who had been in detention for a long time in Nigerian prison be this fair and fresh..like he has been getting VIP treatment

Why sentence him to prison, its a total waste if time and resources, he shld just be killed

Very good, he should get life and beyond imprisonment. Linda take note!

Linda, I tired o. Why life imprisonment? It should be instant firing squad.
Let's learn from Chad and Niger!

Good! Justice must take it's course

DISCOVER Top 12 Cancer-Fighting Foods

C d face of d beast....besides, was he d only 1 facilitating d bomb? Whr re d rest members?....

Just kill him

Some body should put him away frm his pain...... Foolish fool.....

Why life imprisonment? Thought their jails are full? Didn't they see what cameroun abi is it Chad did? If a major terrorist got just life imprisonment, then other smaller ones have hopes of coming out someday I guess.

The judge suppose to sentence him to death by hanging. Or life imprisonment with hard labor.

Since 2011. This idiot has been living n eating taxpayers money in jail and ur sentencing him to life so that he can eat some more after Killin people in the bombs he planned. Rubbush

Teslim said...

You should just kill the guy already...Let him go and pay a courtesy visit to those he killed ASAP

Paris said...

Not fair enough, he deserves death by hanging .

charles nwosu said...

Halleluyah

What is that? Why cant they kill him d way he has killed thousands? Now they will use my tax to feed d bastard in prison. Smhh

See him ugly face, abeg which yeye life imprisonment. They should butcher his stupid ass limb by limb

He shud b killed

Ngozin said...

Good one kudos to our judiciary ,whose next !

He'd just blow up the entire prison. How abt death by hanging?

Imagine...very soon he would be be pardoned,every other countries under BH attack are executing BH members we are doing life,pmb and cohorts I hail una

Life imprisonment is not enough punishment for dis Bastard, he should be sentenced to death.

Why life imprisonment? When his fellow BH will attack prisons to set him free,he shld av bn giving d death penalty after killing so many.

Sai adua, God pas dem.

Dis is totally unacceptable
Dis is rubbish as far as am concern
A murderer like dis getting dis kinda judgement?
Dis wil make our prison unsafe
Other countries re doin catch & kill & dis stupid government is talking abt life imprisonment
Buhari we dey watch oooo
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Truthurts said...

Life imprisonment? Dat Judge should b sacked

Does ds mk any freaking sense.....Armed robbery,wre one robs witou evn hvn to hurt any1 physically is punishable by death.....den killing hundreds of pple is punishable by life imprisonment!!!!!wt rot

Poor criminal justice system. He's suposed to die like his counterparts in Chad.

Ain't he supposed to die....comon!! Wats wrong with u guys....he kill people and was supposed to die for dat!!! Gosh!!

Corruption in Nigeria has many ramifications.
So who gets the death sentence - with
immediate effect ? Common criminals ?

I no, the judge only his discretion to sentence him to life imprisonment. Because I no the don't have all the evidence required him. But God knows best.

My fear that this Book haram sect members going to prison may as well rekindle with there members in prison and start up terror attacks in prison! They are bad influence.

Shady Justice... Kill HIm!!... He needs to be killed instead of putting him in a prison to breed more followers...

Diary of Dido said...

Ikutere ofuma biko....

Endydecency said...

This is rubbish. Somebody that killed dozens of people, you gave him life imprisonment, meaning he will be eating food from tax payers money, sheltering him under a building built with tax payers money and may likely escape through jail break. What a country!

What's worse than life imprisonment?

Someone who have been killing souls sentenced to life imprisonment b4 u know it either his state governor or fg will grant him state pardon even use someone to replace him. They are just deceiving themselves. The end shall tell.

Life imprisonment after all he did to those innocent souls...This sentence shoulda bin death by hanging. Our judiciary system sucks.

This is unfair, after wasting so many innocent life, and they just jail him so that they will be able to free him after some months in detention.

lami said...

I was expecting a death sentence for him, anyways this better than nothing.

Marshal said...

I dn't blaim dis our judiciary,y are they tryn 2 use our brains.now it is life imprisonment then in a while it would be that shakao n bH bagain his freedom 4 chibok girls or amnesty.i hate politics,we r in 9ja 2geda cus dats wat all d past presidents keep doing,2 free criminals dat ve help dem 1 way or d next

That's how they will just be making somebody angry how can they sentence this Devil to life imprisonment tomorrow now we will be hearing "stories that touch the heart"that he escaped abi?! See his face like a monkey's own someone that deserves public execution at Eagle's Square with firing squad,Hanging and finally Stoning to death...only God knows how many souls have been lost through him!animal in human skin

FI f8cking NALLY

I agree with u

Is d judge ok @ll? Life imprisonment 4 a BH member? Dey shd kill him ni o

Zakhari Biu needs to join him.

But Niger Republic is Killing Boko Haram members... The Nigeria Government has just given an opportunity to break out of prison of which he will in due course. it is rather unforturnate!!!!!!!Nigerians have been let down by her rulers once again!!!!!

Nigerian Govt should introduce d use of Helm-lock to execute book haramist and other offenders of human right.
Kabiru needs to die slowly with helmlock.
I foresee a national pardon in future for him. Better kill him now and close d case before he will convert more member in d prison yard.
The case of Pastor Kings is one to remember and now serving as a pastor in d prison yard.

Linda take note

Thank you! Your last sentence mirrors my fears. That is why the u.s. killed Osama immediately, burnt his body to ashes and through these ashes far far out at sea
So they would be an assurance that even his dead body would have no chance of causing more mayhem! Judge Pls reconsider

Smh 4my country.....
He even looks Fresher dan da so called law enforcement agency including Da yeye Judge and he has bin in prison shey?!
God is watching!!!

I think capital punishment is fair for any Boko Haram member found to be guilty of killing people. Nigeria should take a clue from Chad abeg.

G said...

Pardon will come next...smh

The judge must be working for the so sect. Haba. He shuld b tied to a drum with bomb in his pocket.

Death by torture is worse! Disadvantage of being in prison r numerous! 1. He can still be in communication with his wicked colleagues out there to do more harm. 2. He fit escape or worse, be granted pardon. 3. He fit repent and will go to heaven after killing innocent ppl. I knw as a Christian I shld rejoice at his soul being saved, but my human nature wishes for him to rot in hell! God have mercy. Let His will be done sha

This ugly monster should be hanged or given public execution not life imprisonment at all.

Why life imprisonment when they can end his life at once....may God have mercy on us

Honestly, high profile kind of terrorist like this kabiru sokoto are not suppose to be on a life sentence in our prison. Tomorrow now, we will hear and see that either he has escaped or state or presidential pardon has been awarded to this evil genius. #I dnt subscribe to the courts verdict at all #. Thank u.

mira cookie said...

Death! He killed so he should be killed!

Shame on you ass licking Ademola or whatever you call yourself.

Why not death sentence

Curvegate said...

God is a Good God, Nigeria is a Merciful Country that love terrorist (feeding him as he looks fresher than people out prison) to have opportunity to repent and believe in Jesus Christ and make heaven, even when the terrorist killed hundreds of people not prepared for Eternity.

He shd hv been electrocuted not life imprisonment