3 Nigerians arrested for financial scam in India | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 September 2015

3 Nigerians arrested for financial scam in India

Three Nigerians named Onuoha Nnanna Francis, 34, Valentine O Anumaka, 28, and Eze Victor, 35 have been arrested by India's Central Crime Station (CCS) for duping two Indian businessmen to the tune of Rs 3.6 lakh by luring them with an offer to invest $ 1 lakh in hotel business.

According to India times, the 3 Nigerians alongside 6 of their accomplices were arrested after one of the businessmen, Raju Jembiya lodged a complain at a police station stating that he and his friend C Sadashiva, were duped by one Terry Joseph from Nigeria to the tune of Rs 3.6 lakh.

"Terry Joseph, who by posing as a restaurant owner in Nigeria, befriended Sadashiva six months ago over Facebook and then expressed his willingness to invest Rs 1 lakh US dollars in restaurant business in India" police statement states
When Sadashiva agreed to join Terry's business venture, Terry asked him to meet another Nigerian man who he, Terry, gave his own share of the money, which he wanted to invest in the hotel.

Sadashiva met with the second Nigerian who asked him to first release his own share of the investment before his partner, Terry will release his. Sadashiva did and after releasing the money, the phones of the Nigerian man was switched off.

Sadashiva, suspecting he'd been duped, reported the case to the police. The police after investigations were able to arrest the fraudsters and their accomplices. Terry, the initiator of the scam deal is still at large.

42 comments:

Uhmmmm woow serious
Auntie linda.....

Uhmmmm woow serious
Auntie linda.....

These guys r always in the news for the wrong reasons. Smh

this sucks lets see how long they get in jain join discussion on www.sportpagereview.com and make their prison sentence prediction and get all barclay premier league prediction and all sport community communication and Nigeria betting topics http://www.sportpagereview.com

Our Nigerian bros out dia dey misbehave atimes.

Read! 15 Every Day Things That Increase Your Cancer Risk

atleast they didnt kill like the yorubas that will kill for 100naira n scam is big money here. rubbish tribe.

Dey shld come back home fa

Biko they should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others...

Happy New Month!

Job 22:21, Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.

Henceforth these shall b ur portion's; completeness, wholeness, good health, peace, safety, soundness, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Welcome 2d month of September!

Long Live LIB!

Happy New Month!

Job 22:21, Submit to God and be at peace with him; in this way prosperity will come to you.

Henceforth these shall b ur portion's; completeness, wholeness, good health, peace, safety, soundness, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Long Live LIB!

Happy New Month!

Long Live LIB!

Y must it be always an igbo man! The love of money and greediness! This was how they sold their birth rite! What a pity!

My igbo brothers.....hmmm

Add 2BFAD98B for Organic Beauty products

They are hustling for money nw

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Nigerians be giving us bad names all around the world. Poor India of all places

talk2frankky said...

Biafrans are overtaking everyone to claim the number 1 spot.

Haywhizzle said...

Nigeria has 3 major ethnic groups...igbos juz scored 3 out of 3.

Wash wash dot com!!!!!niaja guys

Who are the other "accomplices"? na only Naija own una go mention.

Hope Pakistani government has something to say about this

Igbo kezuonu! eh!

Of course it would be Igbo boys, I tire man!!

hmmmmmmmmm

Hey yah! Why must Indian govt try to jail them, so far they can't catch all d foreigners that have been doing that since 1960! Bishop Kukah should go and beg the Indian govt, or else they want trouble o. Are they the only one there?

Baddoo.....

Na wa oooo so ur yahoo yahoo biz has spread it's roots to india

Serves dem right!

And of course they are Igbos! No surprise there. Evil desperate people that can use their own mother and children for money rituals. This is why they want to create their so-called Biafran so that they can commit all sorts of havoc. Wicked, greedy maggots! I can't wait for you to get your own state.

And they are all igbos...they always want it fast fast...sit ur asses down and do honest jobs..stop the humiliation...unu na atarnishi our images...ka m kwuo ya na Engligbo...

When it's about drug pushing in another country, its the Igbos. When it's yahoo yahoo fraud, its' Igbos. When its baby factory, its the Igbo's. The worst things on earth, they must be some how involved. Biafra indeed!

Must Nigerians always be seen amongst bad company, haba! Linda take note!

United states of biafra be making nigerians proud since 1960 :-)

Igbo pple why always you?? Jst lyk Aw u want appointment for what you didn't sow.. like reaping where u no sow.. God forbid

So sad! I must make it whether legally or illegally

U are just a big idiot, no1 even mentioned tribe hia nd u decided to insult yoruba pple. Guilty conscience dey wire u, dats y dem no gree give una appointment.

atleast we are not like the yorubas that wil kill a 4 yrs old for N50,000

Do you care for a sugar mummy? If yes, call me Joseph via +2348163018610 for urgent hookup. You must be 18+. Thanks.

Oden'Igbo said...

Men gbaga mbọ hooha!

DAVID said...

Why bring tribe into dis, ibos. Are d desperados everywhere....u de abroad dnt attact wit an ibo man its = trouble

DAVID said...

We should act right

Oh my lol I bet u r ugly yoruba kid, igbos will do fraud or guy you rather than una fetish juju n voodoo sorry dnt hate on ibo bruuuh we ain't like u ppl

Igbos. Why now?