Woman gets married and gives birth on same day (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Woman gets married and gives birth on same day (photos)

A mum-to-be planning her wedding and for the arrival of her baby never expected the two events to happen on the same day. Stephanie Tallent moved her nuptials to a hospital ward after her baby daughter arrived three weeks early.

The 41-year-old attended a routine ultrasound appointment with partner Jason Nece on Friday last week when a nurse found the expectant mum was in active labour.

Stephanie had been due to have a caesarean in September because the baby was breech, so medics were forced to act fast.
But the Texas couple told doctors there was one thing they had to do before the baby arrived.
"It was really important to us that we were married when our baby was born," Stephanie told the magazine.
Staff at the Texas Children's Pavillion for Women in Houston sprang into action to make the couple's dream come true.
Dr Karla Wagner told PEOPLE: "All of a sudden, we had a wedding."
The hospital chaplain was drafted in to perform the ceremony while Jason retrieved the marriage licence the couple had obtained a day earlier along with a white maternity sundress.

Stephanie was even provided with a bouquet, 'something borrowed' in the shape of a pearl necklace from a nurse and a ribbon as her 'something blue'.
A nurse played Mendelssohn's Wedding March on her mobile phone before the couple exchanged vows in front of around 25 people.

Newlywed Stephanie was then whisked away in a wheelchair with a 'Just Married' sign on the back to have her baby.
Less than two hours later, baby Sophia was born weighing 6lbs 3oz.
Stephanie told PEOPLE: "I didn't think I'd be married and having a baby at the same time. This was the happiest day of our lives."

67 comments:

Happened to my cousin... Congrats to her

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

People do silly thinhs just to trend

People do silly things just to trend

Baby and wedding anniversary on same day... Awesome double blessing!

Mother Bride.

Wow that's amzeing, now that's something that doesn't happen everyday

Lovely!
Good for her.

Unique Bee said...

This is lovely....congrats guys

Trendyify said...

Wow

it is well

Eyaaa...nice

Baddest Puta said...

So beautiful! Double congrats

Different news everyday! God dey!

Oh please!
How is this special when they planned it?

My aunt on the other hand had a baby on her wedding night 20 years ago. Totally unplanned. Wedding Stress made the baby show 6 weeks early.

Double blessing's to them and I wish them all d best. Congrats!

A happiest day indeed

Same thing happened to my cousin years back. She had her engagement on Friday, put to bed midnight and had the church wedding same Saturday.

kemikane said...

Aww that's beautiful double blessing.

That girl is a special child!

wow! talk of double portion, congrats to them.

DOUBLE Blessing.

Congratulobia

mystque said...

Awwwww...Happy dey got marrid at least.doubke blessings.welcm little one.

So lovely

speed my marriage Oh Lord

So lovely

So happy for u.May God bless u and d baby

So lovely

Favour belle said...

Only in Yankee

Aaaawww

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

congratulations madam

I love their simplicity, Congratulations Dear.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

So lovely

Azumdialu said...

What a heart warming story. It brought tears of joy to my eyes. Congratulations to the new couple. More blessing on the way.xxx

INK_HER said...

Beautiful congrats

Aww! God is great and congratulation to them, may God continue to bless their home

Awesome! Big congrats to them....

So no baby mama stattus for her...
Congrats!

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmm good for am oooo congrats

Wow! That's different. HML to them and congrats on new baby! Double celebration... Mo-1

Double congratulations to her

Double congrats to them.
I wish them all d best and God blessing.

Mumu much as I don't condone premarital sex, it says in the story that the baby was 3 weeks early. Simple comprehension skills. Read to understand, okay?

wowwww. congrats to them

DOUBLE ING AND NICE ARRANGEMENT
CONGRATS

Double blessings, congrats to her. Linda take note!

Yes luv,mother bride.Double congrats to her

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Good things.

Awwwww......this made me to almost cry. Nice one, glad she had her dream come true.

Nna this is really lovely though no doubt... #NowPlaying>> tem to three: tim lyre...

My mum had my elder brother too on my parents wedding day!

That's good. Congrats

Lesbians pls gere room

Emjay Baba said...

Nothing spectacular here, my cousin gave birth on her wedding day after going thru all d wedding process not by sitting on a hospital bed

Veracious said...

Congrat×2, God bless dem more

Pharell said...

Funny enough Linda I was in d same situation too years back but my mum still went ahead to continue d wedding ceremony from beginning to d end. Trust me I showed up too #HavannahHospital #St Dominic Yaba. #5-3-88

Wow..happy people.

M O said...

i am just too happy for you.

That was planned. Mine wz heavenly destined.Had my ist baby on my wedding anniversary. Awesome God! Funny though, hubby actually promised a baby for our anniversary long before I took in.favoured one

Double congratulations

She still had pre marital sex. Hypocrites wishing congrats

Double congrats!