‘We’ll meet presidential deadline on Boko Haram’ - Defence HQ spokesperson | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 28 August 2015

‘We’ll meet presidential deadline on Boko Haram’ - Defence HQ spokesperson

The Defence Headquarters (DHQ) spokesman, Colonel Rabe Abubakar has assured Nigerians that the military will meet the presidential deadline to stamp out Boko Haram from Nigeria on or before December this year.  He gave the gave the assurance in a meeting with the editorial team of Media Trust Limited, publishers of the Daily Trust newspaper titles at its Abuja head office yesterday August 27th.
"We are on course, to meet the deadline given to us by President Buhari, with the active collaboration of the Chief of Defense Staff and other Service Chiefs, the insurgency will definitely be over before the deadline or at worst on the deadline. We will maintain that level of momentum; we are not going to fail Nigerians. I believe the activities of Boko Haram will very soon be a thing of the past.”he said

32 comments:

Hmmmmmm

By the grace of God they will deliver, the end of boko haram is nigh.

ANYA IKENGA said...

When you do, remember the ones in Aso Rock.

We waiting then....

#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe

Amen o!
Let it come to pass.
Can't wait for BH to be eradicated.

#GOD PROTECT NIGERIA!

7F098C19 said...

U peeps are mad. I don't know who lie pass, police, customs, or the Nigerian army. I recalled when buhari was campaigning, he quoted this in Abuja, " he will finish boko haram in 3 months when he resumes office, who is boko haram" till now, boko haram of the last administration is still very much on top of this situation. Lol. Engr Emy

ok, we are waiting

God give them the wisdom and strength to achieve that.

Kayode Odusanya said...

I hope they can do that. The thing is, even if they wipe out the real Boko Haram, a wicked politician might start up his own franchise of Boko Haram just to make this Govt look bad.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Good coz we will never bow down to forces of darkness

I hope the Nigeria military are able to meet up. I wish them all the best of luck. A sweet December is sure.

I just hope so o, cos even the so called sect are tired of their evil acts just that they can't help it!

Amen ooo,we pray it come to pass...more grace 4 uuu...

...Am gettin dere...

emmysags said...

Hmm okay oo let's wait and see #sameoldstories

Yu will start destroying boko haram untill yu stop publishing ur business on the internet....

We pray so

Trendyify said...

Fingers crossed

it is well

Ok noted

Hi Linda, there is repetition in your post of 'We'll meet presidential deadline on Boko Haram'. find the mistake here"He gave the gave the assurance " take note accordingly. Regards.

Nelly Udoh said...

The good Lord help us.

Mademen said...

Amen!

Hope so.
APC Leaders Furious With Buhari Over Appointments

andre kelvin said...

Less talk! More Action

We pray 4 God's grace may e strengthen u guys

We hope so o

Ladun Liadi said...

First it was "in two months" now it's "at the end of the year" next it'll be "rome was not built in a day"

Karlsson said...

Una don start making empty promises again abi? Till then, God una

Ubanagum

I pray you do

Amen to that!

liz swt 16 said...

And also d ones in ur fada's house, pessimist