The Defence Headquarters (DHQ) spokesman, Colonel
Rabe Abubakar has assured Nigerians that the military will meet the
presidential deadline to stamp out Boko Haram from Nigeria on or before
December this year.
He gave the gave the assurance in a meeting with the editorial team
of Media Trust Limited, publishers of the Daily Trust newspaper titles
at its Abuja head office yesterday August 27th.
"We are on course, to meet the deadline given to us by President Buhari, with the active collaboration of the Chief of Defense Staff and other Service Chiefs, the insurgency will definitely be over before the deadline or at worst on the deadline. We will maintain that level of momentum; we are not going to fail Nigerians. I believe the activities of Boko Haram will very soon be a thing of the past.”he said
32 comments:
Hmmmmmm
By the grace of God they will deliver, the end of boko haram is nigh.
When you do, remember the ones in Aso Rock.
We waiting then....
#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe
Amen o!
Let it come to pass.
Can't wait for BH to be eradicated.
#GOD PROTECT NIGERIA!
U peeps are mad. I don't know who lie pass, police, customs, or the Nigerian army. I recalled when buhari was campaigning, he quoted this in Abuja, " he will finish boko haram in 3 months when he resumes office, who is boko haram" till now, boko haram of the last administration is still very much on top of this situation. Lol. Engr Emy
ok, we are waiting
God give them the wisdom and strength to achieve that.
I hope they can do that. The thing is, even if they wipe out the real Boko Haram, a wicked politician might start up his own franchise of Boko Haram just to make this Govt look bad.
Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Good coz we will never bow down to forces of darkness
I hope the Nigeria military are able to meet up. I wish them all the best of luck. A sweet December is sure.
I just hope so o, cos even the so called sect are tired of their evil acts just that they can't help it!
Amen ooo,we pray it come to pass...more grace 4 uuu...
...Am gettin dere...
Hmm okay oo let's wait and see #sameoldstories
Yu will start destroying boko haram untill yu stop publishing ur business on the internet....
We pray so
Fingers crossed
it is well
Ok noted
Hi Linda, there is repetition in your post of 'We'll meet presidential deadline on Boko Haram'. find the mistake here"He gave the gave the assurance " take note accordingly. Regards.
The good Lord help us.
Amen!
Hope so.
APC Leaders Furious With Buhari Over Appointments
Less talk! More Action
We pray 4 God's grace may e strengthen u guys
We hope so o
First it was "in two months" now it's "at the end of the year" next it'll be "rome was not built in a day"
Una don start making empty promises again abi? Till then, God una
Ubanagum
I pray you do
Amen to that!
And also d ones in ur fada's house, pessimist