Shun corruption or quit, Buhari warns civil servants | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 August 2015

Shun corruption or quit, Buhari warns civil servants

President Buhari has warned civil servants to shun corrupt practices or be shown the way out of the civil service. The permanent secretary in the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Muhammed Bukar, who spoke with NAN, said President Buhari gave the warning while receiving notes on the activities of the General Services Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF).

“We have received a mandate to work harder. He has given us a very strong warning that change has come and every public servant has to sit up. We will give our best to support the government. We told him what we have been doing in support of the government’s policies and the president promised to give us the support and the political will to do our job better.’’he said

56 comments:

Lolzzzy boss must see this.

Bhaykins said...

Very necessary. They need to know.

And you should also commence work or quit....mugu

Karlsson said...

U haven't done anything since U became d President, ur only achievement is ur lopsided appointments

Ubanagum

Sai baba!
Civil servants, buckle up.

Issokay!

sai baba good talk
is betterfor them to shun corruption,than to lose their job
gbam!!!!!

Ok good, who have ear hear now!!!! This msg is for the fmer post the accident between Dangote and God is good motors day before yesterday, Dangote driver was @ the wrong lane, becos he was the one going to Lagos he was not suppose to be @ the left lane as the road was demarcated. He was suppose to be @ the right lane. And this whole thin must stop! How long Dangote trailer will continue to kill innocent citizens just like that? This Dangote trailer has been causing problems to innocent Nigerians for many years now, no government has ever Sanction Dangote noting noting! This is bad this is evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop killing our people Dangote!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was Dangote trailer that killed my friend michael, along Kalaba road 2005. God must ask u Dangote.

Politicians are the corrupt ones, leave civil servants alone

He don talk am, he isn't touched a bit about this tribalism he's into...
Its okay... We don't want corrupt civil servant though

#iT Will OnLY geT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraISe

It about time, money dey work baboons dey chop

Heard!

Good one

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Good one...

Baba is working no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> chukwudi: joe el....

Sure

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Better!

Abeg park well old man, civil servants ke ur looters of politicians NKO abeg go face dem. Civil servants own na child's play compared to politicians

Thank u

Buhari pls define the term CORRUPTION with reference to Tinubu, Okorocha and Ameachi.

#LionAmbition

Okay..

He might be using them for ritual, because Dangote trailer cause a lot of accident too much. Isale oro legbin.( dirty money).

Sai baba...!!!

Buharinho trying so hard to deceive people since 1830..Each time he commit impunity,while we try to condemn his action,he quickly talks about fighting corruption. How about fighting Nepotism too. Nonsense.

anonymous said...

Buhari every day is talking about fighting corruption yet every day he is violating the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria based on his recent appointments. More than 90% of his appointment so far favors the north. Federal Appointments as enshrined in the constitution should be based on Federal Character which means all regions in the country must be appropriately represented. So for this President to turn a deaf ear to this and do what he likes, I think it is high time the national assembly start proceedings for his IMPEACHMENT. He thinks he is still a Military ruler, buhari NO O. You are now an elected President who must obey the Law of the land. You don't have decrees to back you up like in military regime

Change has come.

Make sure we are properly enumerated before saying such

Story for the gods. 90% appointments to northerners. Civil servant corruption my foot.. Baba make we hear word joor nonsense

He that has ears let them hear o!!!

Useless change

@ELVIS. Did u catch tinubu, okorocha, or ameachi stealing from ur father?

Increase civil servants salary before saying that

fire

Kk

i pray dis change last oo for our own good

uzor onwusa said...

improve civil servants welfare then talk of anti-corruption to then later.

BUKAS said...

BUHARI IS A NOISE MAKER. BUHARI IS CORRUPT. LOPSIDED APPOINTMENT IS CORRUPTION

Hahahaha..True talk!!

Old talkative..u nepotic cattle rearer who talks and workless.thiz democracy not military regime

Hahahaha..True talk!!

All these talk about fighting corruption is a sham. We are being bamboozled.

Animal talk...

Short, sharp and blunt

Latest Entertainment gist said...

yes ooo. na true you talk Mr President.

Ignoramus!

Dani said...

He hasn't done anything yet 80%production of petroleum has started in Nigeria,you have better light than ever right foolish people are too many here

Noted!

Don't mind the old man my love!!... He is so corrupt in appointing his brothers and relatives in positions!..very morally corrupt Mugu!!

After 100 days in office he has nothing to show.

ok...we hear.... continue appointing your fellow northerners cos that's equity and fairness.... Just be queit....bikonu

Nepotistic president. Which corruption is greater than populating government with your north east expired brains. Rtd. Colonel heading custom service. Rubbish.

President of the North has spoken