Policeman mistakenly shoots self dead while adjusting rifle in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Policeman mistakenly shoots self dead while adjusting rifle in Lagos

A police officer simply identified as Medugwu mistakenly shot himself dead while adjusting a rifle at the Mobile Police Force 20, in the Ikeja area of Lagos on Tuesday August 25th.

According to Punch, Medugwu who was attached to MOPOL 20 and the second-in-command to the armorer, accidentally pulled the trigger while adjusting his rifle when a bullet was fired from it, piercing through his jaw.

He was rushed to the Ikeja General Hospital where he died at about 1pm. An officer who spoke on the condition of anonymity said
"He was the second-in-command at the armoury in the MOPOL 20. A policeman brought a faulty rifle to his office to examine. While he was doing that, he mistakenly turned the barrel of the gun on himself, and he mistakenly pulled the trigger. We rushed him to LASUTH, where the medical personnel battled to save his life. But, he died at about 1pm. His head was badly injured. Medugwu’s death shook all of us.”he said

60 comments:

Rip.. another hero gone

Frank Grey said...

R.I.P.... The witches and wizards in his village are strong... Or people that he has offended actually got him... It is well..

So sad....sleep on

May his soul RIP

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

Hmnn... RIP Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Trendyify said...

Oh boi, rip to him

it is well

RIP Inspector Medugwu.

Rip, stories dat touches d heart

Rip. Condolence goes to the family.

So sad!

QUEEN B said...

Law of karma! I just really hope it happened to one of d trigger happy cops. RIP2ddead

PARENTAL ADVISORY

His sins finally caught up with him, dats what happens when u extort money from hard working citizens who work their ass off through d sun and rain to keep body and soul 2geda...

It was a Selfie

May his gentle soul rest in peace!!!

Chai! So unfortunate, rest in peace.

ochu said...

Super story.....

7F098C19 said...

The sins and bribe they collected from an innocent person, turned out to hunt them. Rip Mr officer. Engr Emy

Chai what a disaster...RIP

We how's the level of training they give these men.. Anyone that makes use of guns knows never to turn the barrel of a loaded gun towards you, and furthermore to have the safety on.

May his gentle soul rest in peace.... this same mistake of there's have killed many innocent people for they have also tasted there faulty riffles on many civilians in the past

We how's the level of training they give these men.. Anyone that makes use of guns knows never to turn the barrel of a loaded gun towards you, and furthermore to have the safety on.

rest his soul, an unfortunate incidence

So sad..

Www.trendwithgloria.com

Sad.
Rip

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

dammy said...

Quite sad...but I think it's over familiarity with the weapon.Basic safety rules not followed.May he RIP.

Damn! RIP Man!

Lillygal said...

Chei!!! this is bad luck. Rip

Oh!

Lord help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. RIP to him.

50% of police in Nigeria are not trained well. They keep messing up with rifles and killing innocent people. Please let them go train them all well

amateur received amateur training. invisible corruption has led to death, recruitment training should improve

RIP sir, he just paid for all the innocent lives he has maimed

Amy said...

Kpele. Na dem dem.

chai Ndi uwa have done him something. see jazz things in action. Policemen hate themselves so badly that they device all kinds of means to remove any stumbling block. may the soul of the dead rip

What a pity. Rest in peace

Sparkles said...

Rip

Rest in peace

Too bad

Oby said...

a great pity. May his soul RIP

na waoh...
RIP to him

Chaiii... costly mistake oo. Would this be called suicide or what!! Well, Rip

Eyya. This accidental discharge na wa o. May God grant the family d fortitude to bear d loss

Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Miss Ferragamo said...

Thank God it wasn't an innocent passerby. RIP.

RIP man

sandra edah said...

Thank u!

Whu knows?

OMG. what a way to die. May his soul rest in peace.

Yo'Dee said...

Its a really strange way to die, so I guess its nemesis at play here, he son offend the wrong person. Well may he RIP, after all no one is sinless

Rip

May his soul Rest in Peace.....Amen.

Good for him, police wahala self too much for this dam country

You must be a fool, idiot

He was just dumb. I believe he went through a training on how to handle weapons before he got in the force.