Photos: Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend inside a pool in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Photos: Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend inside a pool in Lagos

Awww, how sweet! Very creative way to propose!

122 comments:

Sweet Ama said...

Wow!!!! so sweet

aproko manager said...

Meeeenn dem try ooo make sense...dem for do am for river na,make mani water kidnap d ring

Yay

How creative

femi said...

awww... its dangerous tho

Jim Iyke Praises Women & Just When We Were About To Say WELL DONE He Messed It Up With A Sentence( A Must See )

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Congratulations. Water spirit is invited to una home.

Nonsestical

Haha my boo would have to wait for the flood of Noah to do that should this kinda stunt cross his mind.Pool ke!

femi said...

Don't Let a Guy Waste Your Most Eligible Years ( A Must see for any lady )

Awwww

Awwww

AQO said...

Please don't try this at home.

Lmao! Anam anu. Hope they get married in Atlantic Ocean,Congratulations to them.

Na wa lol

This guy no be am. He wants his babe to choke out of excitement.

Nigerian are becoming more romantic by the day o. Nice one dude.

Waras is dis?

Hmmm congrats to her.

Inside a pool? The next proposal we'll see, is of two people jumping down from a high rise building or mountain and proposing.

frank said...

Wen somebody will drown in the name of love

Sighs.. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

wow! people outdoing themselves and raising the bar when it comes to marriage proposal.
I will propose to my Boo at the main bowl of Abuja national stadium, when Nigeria will host the Fifa world cup.

They both av water spirit hisssssssss

Sweet

Beyonce said...

That is if you have money for original ring that wont rust na :D

Very creative indeed...

Sweet indeed

If d girl no sabi swim nko? He for drown am in d name of taking her to d bottom to see his proposal. Congrats though but nutin creative here

Lol..creative and dangerous...

Orisirisi

Really creative.

Yea, very creative. Dave

Awwwwwww.... Beautiful!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda who dey send u all this things, saw this thing like 2yrs ago....

Hmmmm swt

*lib's namesake*

Ooooooooh my...!

Joblesshousewife said...

sooooo sweet!

#LordSandra said...

Oshe mamiwater

Aw sweet. Na middle of sea dem for go

Na waoh, nice concept.

HOL

Trendyify said...

Not for the likes of me, mba!

It is well

MAYKEY'S BLOG said...

nice one

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

awww sweet

madnex but sumhw foolishnex

Obehi and Ese of life!!!! Can't wait for the Wedding :-)

Different different creative Evrydy
. Jez ysdy I watched d guy who proposed to his gf at Seyi law's fast n funny show.. which got me feeling wow.. this too is ok

What is d gf no sabi swim??? Congrats to them sha. Linda take note!

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Romantic stuff. Does not mean others should try this o. Na water o! h2O ohhhhh

That vuvuzela P guy

Stupid idea joooorrrr,how dey girl want to talk yes now

Romantically dangerous inside a pool. What if she had said no?

So, me wey no sabi swim, how will I get to the bottom of the pool to see d proposal?

Awwww so romantic..

Wow !!! First time am seeing this type of proposal ...

Aww vry creative.....

Lol. It's creative indeed. Congratulations to them.

Very childish to me.

issokay!

09050697348 said...

The ring may get lost na. None of my business sha

I know this girl. She and her ugly teethy family. We always make fun of them in church.

Osheeeyyyyy #BehiSosa

All is see his teeth!!! Dirty pool! If u wanna do something get a clean pool pls! Next!

So sweet nd unique

Indeed! Wot's her respond biko?

Hi, I'm favour from Aks resides in Cally 32yrs, a working class. Would love 2 meet a God fearing man 35yrs & above (born again ) preferably from a Pentecostal church.who is ready for a serious relationship resides in south south , my bbpin 567E260B ( pls serious minded guys only)

www.47vids.com said...

I proposed to my new wife on Okada.....and she loves me.....www.47vids.com

Lolz congrats to dam

SMURF said...

Very creative until one that can't swim drowns at the deep end

Awwwww

Wow, congrats girl

#it Will only GET better
#IT must END in PrAise

Wow, congrats girl

#it Will only GET better
#IT must END in PrAise

Nice 1

Nice 1

If I hear!! If them drown nko?!! Out of curiosity, how did they capture the underwater picture, surely not by phone?!

Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

Aha! Dis is no close to b creative@all.
To me dis is weigh beyond taking short cut to d other side of d world in d name of proposing.

AGBA ENJOYMENT said...

This one na mami water love

X said...

U are so stupid. If he knew she didn't know how to swim would he have pulled such a stunt?

Two years ago kwa....say what u know....congrats Dr E and O

So sweet, Thank God they can both swim.

I know them..its real, recent and beautiful!Congrats Ese
@Haters,take a hike!that's pure creativity.

You for take her to Mississippi lol

Lmaoooo, I see haters in the comments section... #Behisossa

Take her to mississippi that will be perfect

You for take her to Mississippi lol

Linda, I beg to disagree for there is nothing creative here...

Aha! Hw wil he do d talking when they can't talk or is it just abt d ring alone...?

Mr Charles said...

Tomorrow if dem born mammi water Linda hope you'll post it?

A said...

Broke ass hater

Dis comment of urs makes it look like u lack sense oo...b4 he took her der he wouda known if she could swim or not !

Common sense dey say is beautiful .

maryxlite said...

Hmmmm, kinda like it

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awwwwww this is refreshingly different

Wow what a creative

You are just a clean.

my heads under water but im breathing fine...All of me loves all of u...makavelli speaks

Oh pls. This proposal isn't up to 1 month. That's my girl Obehi and her man Ese

U go fear dis kinda creativity...congrats tho

Fat fool

,Awwwwwww....so sweet

Sparkles said...

Wow

Sylvonce said...

This is not sweet jawe. Wch kine marine proposal be this one. Jor oo

Marine sprint

Awwwwww! This is sweet....

ochu said...

Inside water.....hmmmmm
Dem go born mami water and papi water.

Proposal is proposal...whether in the land, air or sea. Not news.

My wonderful Nigerians, stunningly silly since 1800. Congrats to the couple! Only better days ahead :)

Awwww... why so bitter tho. Coward!

Congrats sweet sis and her lovely boo, haters Can never have anything good come to them!!!!!

My sweet sis and her boo, as for dem haters, please get a life!!!!!!!

Odiegwu

Little birds...when will u idiots stop deriving joy in replying the almighty willy? Yea me...even Theresa that's always stalking me on hang out! Pls guys stop pretending...stop beefing k? U ain't ma type stop seeking for notice

Hw dm tk d pix

KWEEN said...

Is your "S" button faulty?

Its obvious that you are a pathetic and despicable person who takes joy in bringing down other people just because your entire existence is sad. If you don't have any good thing to say why don't you just shut the fuck up. Mumu oshi.

Wendybutterball said...

wooooow, nice one

Miss Ferragamo said...

What's sweet about this?

ever heard of water resistant phones? OK they exist...just saying

What a romantic way to propose!!