Photo: Saudi preacher who beat his 5-year-old daughter to death because he doubted her virginity has been released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Photo: Saudi preacher who beat his 5-year-old daughter to death because he doubted her virginity has been released

A court in Saudi Arabia has dropped the charges of manslaughter and sexual assault against the father of Luma, the 5-year-old daughter he had beaten to death in 2011. His sentence was reduced to only the charge of 'excessive disciplining that resulted in death'. According to Saudi Daily Al Sharq, the decision was taken after no trace of semen was found on her body. 
Luma’s case became widely known in 2012 when details emerged of how she was tortured by her father during a visit to him and his new wife. Reports said that the father used wires and an iron rod to punish his daughter after he had expressed doubts about her virginity. Luma died after four months in coma and was not buried for another four months pending the investigation and the autopsy procedures.

In 2013, a court in Hawtat Bani Tamim, 160 kilometres south of the capital Riyadh, sentenced Al Gamdi to eight years in prison and 800 lashes and his second wife to 10 months in prison and 150 lashes for not reporting the torture inflicted on Luma. However, following an appeal, Al Gamdi’s sentence was reduced to four years and then, after a new challenge, to three years.

Luma’s divorced mother, an Egyptian national, said that her daughter lived with her under a court order and was allowed to visit her father even though he reportedly did not seem to care about her. She added that she had agreed to marry her ex-husband as he appeared to be a gentle and reformed man after spending years of his life as a drug addict. However, following the marriage, he turned into a violent man who often beat her, forcing her to file for divorce.

A court in the Eastern Province city of Dammam ruled in her favour and she was told by the judge that she could have the custody of the daughter until the girl reached the age of seven. The mother said that, following the divorce, her former husband had met their daughter only on four occasions.
     “The last visit was when I took her to see him in Riyadh where he had moved after he lapsed into a long silence even though Luma was keen on seeing him.” Luma’s mother told Saudi media. “The agreement was that she spends only two weeks with him, but after 14 days he refused to let her come back home to me. The last words I heard from her were ‘I love you, mum and I always pray for you.’ Her father often said that he would make her forget all about me”

In December 2011, Luma’s mother was informed by the police in Riyadh that her daughter was in hospital where she was being treated for severe burns and bruises, and that her condition was critical.
     “It was such a terrible shock to see her frail body in this tragic state. She remained paralyzed for several months before she passed away,” she said.

The mother initially insisted on the death penalty for her former husband and his wife for “torturing” her daughter, but she later changed her mind, saying that she would rather take blood money to help her with the increasingly frustrating financial challenges.

“I have three other children from a previous marriage and a house to look after and I will need the money. There is no interest for the family in the execution of my former husband.”
Amid the public outrage about the case and claims that Al Gamdi would not be given the punishment he deserved because of his religious status, the Islamic Affairs Ministry said he was not on its official list of Islamic preachers. 

Al Gambi’s lawyer, Mansour Al Khunaizan told Saudi daily Al Sharq,

“The Court of Appeals has decided to release my client on bail and to refer the private laws case to a lower court to review it,” he said.

The lawyer however warned he would take action against all the media that had tarnished the reputation of his client and the status of the judicial system in Saudi Arabia by misreporting the facts about the case.

Source: Gulf News

66 comments:

I dis for real?

Meenah_wakil on instagram

I dis for real?

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Sad news. Why release him?

Oh!

Princess Charming said...

Hmm

Neenu ka odi, sick fools

See his wicked face!
This Saudi people like favouring men, they always find a way to make them not guilty of anything.

Muslims. God forbid!!!

DOUBTING FIVE 5 YEARS OLD KID....NONSENSE......

Are you kidding me?!! I know that guy! I see him on TV quite often, I bet it is his popularity that got him out of jail! How do you doubt the virginity of a 5 year old?!! This is just pure savagery!

Wickedness in high places.

***ECHOMASS***

Hmmmm...

God b d ultimate judge and judge everyone accordingly to his or her deeds.

That's just mean and callous

Quite absurd, what sort of law court set him on bail. no wonder the rate of violence against women in that part of the world is alarming.

Crazy man

All lies

†Ñ’ξ man is very wicked, what does a 5year old knw about sex bikonu??? What kind of discipline is that? Abeg this man is supposed to stay in jail...
Αи∂ then d mother said she prefer blood money due to financial challenges....(Story for another day)

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

www.glowyshoe.com said...

What rubbish....saudi arabia shuld look into their laws honestly

Glowyshoe blog

Gudluck to him though...... But the fire frm above dey wait for the fool shah....

MEREZE said...

Gd forgive me, but my hate for islam has increased a hundered fold.

MEREZE said...

Gd forgive me, but my hate for islam has increased a hundered fold.

MEREZE said...

*God

See his evil face..bcos of doubt u killed ur child chai, Wat a world we live in

Ladun Liadi said...

So does this imply he can f*ck a five year old consensually? DEPRAVITY.

It is well

Lord hv mercy ooooo.

effixzzymagazine said...

Gosh! just hope the girl rest in peace, the look on this man's face tells so much...religion indeed! click name for mindblowing news

hrm paul ojeih said...

Under islamic umbrella dey wreck havock under islamic religion they kill maim murder rape abuse terrorise bomb people sell women and children to slavery marry under aged girls yet dey say it's a religion of peace tufiakwa.you doubted ur daughters virginity a 5 years old girl dat u did not want to av anything to do with.instead of conducting a virginity test on her u flogged her to death and in d end the warped up religion absolves him it's a pity any one on dis blog that feels I am wrong on dis issue go fuck urself u fucking hypocrite

Man is not God. You can not escape the Judgement of one true God, our Lord Jesus Christ. What a cruel world!!!!!

Because of evil religion...

Like seriously, I don't know why linda is doing this. How can you just get a picture of someone and present a false information about him. How can someone beat his daughter to death just like that? This cannot be true.

Hmmmm...

This is really heartbreaking!

Beast

SHATS said...

OSINANL GOD PUNISH YOUR MOUTH FOR SAYING EVIL ABOUT SOMEONE'S RELIGION. ILLITERATE

SHATS said...

OSINANL GOD PUNISH YOUR MOUTH FOR SAYING EVIL ABOUT SOMEONE'S RELIGION. ILLITERATE

APPlE said...

I will never understand this muslims. They are so evil

Didn't you see her news source. You must be a muslim. You guys are capable of that and worse.

Hmmmm...

Smh this man is just evil and wicked to torture your 5yrs old daughter to death because you doubt her virginity kai this is madness!!!

Mcheeeeeeew, nonsense. Linda take note!

God ll never 4give u blc u re stupid

With this type of warped justice system, what other proof is required to show that Saudi Arabia is the staunch pillar behind the weird bloodthirsty religious terrorism which has now gripped many parts of the world.

BOKOHARAM FAMILY,KILLING INNOCENT GIRL BECAUSE OF RELIGION,
GOD WILL NEVER FORGIVE U BEAST,DEVIL PREACHER
OLODOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Lawless country wit lawless religion
Killing is notin in dia religion so am not surprised
May de soul of dat innocent girl hunt him till he die
Wicked face
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Doubt a 5 years old child's virginity????? My God! 2 much injustice against women in dese arab countries. But a 5 yr old girl? Dis is d 1st I ave heard.n dis blood money I guess it means paying 4 her innocent blood.d life dat was forcefully snuffed from d little child,d future, d destiny of a child,all d plans n purpose 4 dat child taken away by one monster n paid 4 in cash 2 d mum n she accepts it 2 satisfy her hunger? Dats a transfer of d sin 2 her own head,d child's blood will now cry against her. God 4bid.

unbelievable.

I see you are displaying what you Muslim people are made of...
You guys derive pleasure in killing and shedding blood

I see you are displaying what you Muslim people are made of...
You guys derive pleasure in killing and shedding blood

Anon 10:18 you will burn in the Christian hell u son of Satan and all Mislims like you. Your religion is a religion of violence but don't worry, very soon all of u fanatics will be wiped out.

And u shall dwell in hell.SON OF HELL

@gentle help me tell the terrorist bastards. My mother is a former muslim. I have Muslim relatives. They are ALL terrorists in waiting. They are the real children of the DEVIL. Don't ever trust a Muslim. It is ok for Muslim man to deceive u and slit ur throat by his religion. I know what I am talking about. DO NOT TRUST THEM.

If u read well, he was initially sentenced by a lower court. What I think is that corruption is involve in d court of appeal decision not religion as u portray. But still so many pple hide under d disguise of d religion.

Lawless people

She was just 5 year old for crying out loud. Why would he think she wasn't a virgin? And beat her so much that she fell into coma! A father? God have mercy.

nunulicious said...

I don't even know which is worse. That a man could check a 5 year old for being a virgin on the basis that she is the aggressor? or that a man did that to his own daughter? or that he got away scot free. madness in this world.

And he hopes to find himself in paradise with 7 virgins.
MUSLIMS, wakeup now or be blind 4ever.
This is more than enof reason to regect the Devil u serve

Linda too many sad newses for ur blog these days o! World end is near!

Oskirin said...

i doubt ds story..i knw saudi 4 sure dt dey dnt take rubbish whn it cums 2 issue of criminaltiy and abuse on women esecially when it involves a minor.it's eye 4 an eye.whn u kill u must be killed.dey dnt play with capital punishment ova dere.

Who knew such happened with these self-proclaimed perfect people who are without flaws or sins. The way they paint themselves and countries you would think nothing remotely close to this level of evil could ever happen.

Anonymous 10.35am you must be a fool in capital letters. What is the fault of his religion or country? Bad as the story is don't you see worse things happen even in nigeria? Last week a man was reported to have slept with his daughter of 7. A 15 year old boy killed and mutilated a minors body, the gory pictures were all over, why didn't you blame the country and christianity because they are christians. You are just a deranged hypocrite.