Meet the twin boy aged four who insists he's a girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

Meet the twin boy aged four who insists he's a girl

Standing side by side, twins Logan and Alfie Symonds couldn’t look more different.
While four-year-old Alfie loves ­dinosaurs, fire engines and cars, Logan prefers sparkly dresses, wands and Frozen’s Princess Elsa.
The twins
But what makes their differences all the more striking is that these two are brothers. While Logan was born a boy, he is so sure he is a girl that mum Emma has taken the incredible step of letting him live as one.
For the past 16 months he has been wearing girl’s shoes and dresses. He even has his nails painted his favourite colour – pink.
It’s not a decision Emma, 33, took lightly.
She said: “At first I was a bit ­unsure. When he first started saying he was a girl I thought it was just a phase. But he’s never grown out of it.
“It’s still hard to get my head around the fact my son wants to be a girl. But it’s part of our ­everyday life now.
“There is no explanation for him. Logan is just Logan.”
In fact his love of girly things has taken over their home in Gloucester.
“When I found out I was having twin boys I thought my pink days were over, but it’s gone to the extreme where everything in the house is pink,” says single mum Emma, holding up a pair of pink pyjamas.
“I bet you can guess whose these are.”
 As she talks, her four children – Daisy, 10, Charlie, five, plus Alfie and Logan – are eating dinner.
Aware he is being talked about, Logan runs over in his black patent ballet shoes and High School Musical dress, starts to dance and says: “I’m not a boy.”
Emma laughs: “You can’t call him a boy. A woman said to me the other day, ‘What lovely boys you have’ and Logan piped up saying, ‘I’m not a boy, I’m a girl’.”

From the moment they were born in April 2011 Emma says the non-identical twins were completely different.
“As babies they always had different ­temperaments. Alfie was more chilled and laid back while Logan was always highly strung. He was very, ‘I’m here, look at me.’”

They also preferred different toys. Although, when Logan first reached for the dolls, Emma didn’t think too much of it.
“I have a little girl so I thought Logan was just playing with whatever was there.”
It wasn’t until he was 18 months that Emma realised it might be more serious.
“I’d always dressed them in matching boys’ clothes, like people do with twins. But one day Logan said, “I’m a girl, Mummy, not a boy.”
Shocked, Emma didn’t know what to do and carried on dressing the twins alike. But then Logan’s behaviour changed.
“He became really aggressive and angry. He would lash out whenever I made him wear boy’s clothes.
“If you were stood at the top of the stairs he would push you. He would throw a plate at you. He used to get really angry and throw chairs.”
Alfie-Left, Logan-Right
At first Emma didn’t connect the issues.
“I put all his anger down to some ­under­lying behavioural issue.
“Even when he was saying things like, ‘I’m a girl,’ or ‘I want my willy to fall off,’ I thought it was a phase.
“I was like, ‘You’re a boy, you’re a boy, you’re a boy.’ But then I eventually stopped fighting him over it and he calmed down.”
When Emma bought Logan a pair of ­ballet shoes his behaviour improved and she gradually bought him more girl’s clothes to wear around the house.

She recalls: “Even a small thing like ­getting Logan to put his pyjamas on had always been a fight. But once they were girly ones, it all changed.”

At first Emma stopped short of letting him leave the house as a girl.
She says: “But the first thing he would do at nursery is run to the dressing up box and put a Snow White dress on.”
Finally, in May last year, she relented.
“I said fine, if that’s what he wants, let’s see what happens. The first time he went out in a dress he did get funny looks. But I think I noticed them more than Logan. He just walked around proud as anything. He doesn’t care what people say or if they look at him funny.” 
Emma says: “They still sleep in the same bed, you can’t separate them. They are so close, but complete opposites.”
For their fourth birthday in April, Emma made Logan a Frozen dress and Alfie wore a Spider-Man costume.

UK Mirror

119 comments:

Later we go hear e don transgend

By the time he is of age, he will realize his sex.

***ECHOMASS***

Take him to a bloody psychologist, he is to bloody young to decide what he wants, smack at f*cking phase out of him! White people sef

wonder will not end!!
what is the world turning into?

HELLO AGENTS,
HAVE YOU SIGN UP ON fursconproperties.com/registration-as-agent FOR FAST PROPERTY SALE, PROPERTY NEWS/UPDATES, BLOGS, GUIDES AND MORE? POP OVER NOW!

Freddy said...

fag alert!

Oyinbo and their wahala shaa sigh!

Funny kid....

Another caitlyn in view. If he could insist on being a girl at 4yrs old, then I expect him to be a transgender at 8yrs old.

So if the child tells her to put into fire,she will say o yes as well?misplaced identity!just at 4years old he is already on Bruce jenner's path?na wa 4 oyibo people.and dey will gladly put it on d internaet for d world to know and d hypocrites will call it freedom of expression@such young age.how stupid!does a 4year old know d difference btwn right and wrong?hell no...it's left for us as parents to teach them.

Queensheba said...

Another transgender in the making.

Wonders shall never end

Whao! Faggots r real from birth !

Jimoh Rapport said...

Starting to understand LGBT. They're human after all!

Lord help some people

hmmmmmmm
this ain't some devil's handwork. and I could recall vividly fighting with a friend over this, some ppl are born this way and no matter how u try to stop them, they will still exhibit feminism attitude, good the mum understood perfectly on time..... and thank God he's not in Nigeria cos no one will ever understand him....fight Bruce Jenner for transitioning but this little boy? born that way

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

hmmmmmmm
this ain't some devil's handwork. and I could recall vividly fighting with a friend over this, some ppl are born this way and no matter how u try to stop them, they will still exhibit feminism attitude, good the mum understood perfectly on time..... and thank God he's not in Nigeria cos no one will ever understand him....fight Bruce Jenner for transitioning but this little boy? born that way

#it will only get better
#it must end in praise

sean lot said...

they should bring the boy to synagogue for deliverance from gay spirit that is operating in him..lol

That were d transgender comes in,instead of her 2 talk sense in2 d guy and pray 2 God cos dere is nothing God cAnt do naw she's encouraging the boy,if d boy turns out 2 something else dey wnt blame d mother.#i trust African mother#

That moment when you turn into a transgender from birth. I wish you the best. Just be sexier than caity for me

Choi the world has really reached a precipice! Transgender kid alert.

sky said...

Better start his reorientation process now before it is too late. He is still a child you cannot let him control you at this age.

Make she try!!! Caitlyn things coming up!!!

See how a mother is encouraging her child to become a transgender.What does a four year old child know?I trust Nigerian mothers.One good beating would have helped reset his brain.

miss Sparxz said...

Jeez! White ppl just make me wanna give up nd say...lord i 'm done, come take me now b4 i whoop some sense into a motherf*cker!! Ugh!. If u cant b firm wen raising KIDS,u prolly shld'nt b having KIDS! Mtcheeeeeeeewwwwww

This is how they become caitlyn and the mother is even encouraging her.

I see a case of poor parenting or a case of psychological disorder in the mother, the woman wanted aa boy and girl aas twin, but it did not go as she wants, now she is forcing one, adults are known to lie, she can come and say he chose, but from experience, we have seen cases of adult saying they did not do something and we find out later they actually did.

Them never flog am na...wen they do,that gay demon in him will come out...

Ooooooooo what a world

Transgender things

Mba oh

Would love to read comments about this,is it that its a psychological thing?

Ladun Liadi said...

Meet the four year old who thinks he's superman, he should be allowed to embrace this identity of his and jump off skyscrapers.

Deliverance is what dy nid

A gay in the making. needs A child psychologist mbok

Gay child

Gay boy in the making

Oga oooh

concerned guy said...

Stupid mother .instead of her to beat that gay tendency of the young boy. she just want to ruin the future of 1 of her sons. Americans with their foolish freedom

Oyibo tho. How does a 4year old dictate to adult?

Adults*

They should wait for him to grow small before anything else.trangender?

Trust Naija parent na. By d time he's spanked, he'll have a rethink but then, this is crazy!

Perversion of tge highest order.....soonest the twins would be sleeping together as couple and the white society wud say its their sex orientation.

Nawa

Idodo matthew said...

Very soon, men wearing women clothes will become a normal thing, not in my Generation, God help us all

Story.

I go beat the demon comot for the pikin....wetin?

Future gay!
God will save you and deliver you before its too late.

*sigh*.....the boy loves dolls becos he is a baby!!!!!!!!! Not becos he is transgender!!!!! I swear white people will be the death of this planet! Let a kid be a kid!!!! They don't know anything! I used to play dress up with my sisters when we were kids..and put on make up etc..it did NOT mean I was transgender..it just meant I was a kid doing kid stuff..now I'm a father with 3 children and an incredibly hot wife. If my parents had looked at me then and said "awwww...he's gay...Or tranny..we should assist him in living this life" I would have probably been a flaming homo by now. If you just leave these kids to be kids..they will natural gravitate back to what is normal.. which just goes to prove a crucial point; gay marriage, allowing gay people to raise kids...etc..is putting children at a disadvantage. Most of them will not know the normal course of life and be forced by their flawed orientation to think the abnormal is normal. May God help us.

What nonsense is dis??? 1 very good slap and im head go reboot sharply. At his age, he knows nothing and can't decide, its the work of the mother to set him right. So annoying biko. Linda take note!

Common use Cain rebooth e brain! Na so ooo, e don start

Small pikin wey transgender dey hungry,if I were the mum,i will flog the devil out of him.what rubbish!

Giftie said...

That's wat he prefers abi? Who is buying d girl stuffs for him? No be d mama? Wetin 4 years old knw? Slap d girl commot for e eye , e no go. Rember princess Elle abi na princess ape, oyingbos sabi indulge pikin sha

Hmmmmmm! Gay from birth

mel20 said...

Ori e buru,,i will beat the she-devil put of his life that he'd forever hate girls!!

Demonic thinz! I'm a girl and you helped him be a girl buy buying him girls' dolls and dressing him up in girls' dresses? Sick world, everybody will now take a cue from Chaz Bono, Caitlyn Jenner and Laverne Cox and allow their demon possessed kids be what they want instead of bundling them up to church for deliverance to cast out the strange spirit. May the Lord help this generation

bee said...

Wonders shall never end..

bee said...

Wonders shall never end..

What is our world turning into. A four year old telling his parents what he wants. This is tragic. I feel sorry for the weaklings he has for parents

make der parents carry dem come 9ja for beta prayer deliverance ...at age 4 they r already confused like Bruce Jenner , God have mercy ...

LoBaTan

Da rosy said...

Quite shocking! And definitely will become a woman someday. Smh oyibo and their weak parenting skills!! Chukwu aju

Da rosy said...

And this retarded free born zina or whatever you are called, don't come here and write clueless and baseless things u write all in d name of commenting! Signing off with #sad indeed# odee! U sicken me with ur senseless comments though! Schmuck

Dis is sad!

ebony said...

This parent should shut up joor

Diamond said...

Rubbish! He's obviously possessed, take him for deliverance

End time!!!!

Hitherto,transgender were made,now they are born?The world has ended

There's trouble o.....

Transgender are born now?The world ended a while back

Transgenders are born now?

Let's hear Nigerians tell us he learned this one too

Na small small gay dey start

EL Chapo said...

If na my pikin de beating I go gv u dat useless girly spirit must leave.. De Logan na Mumu from small

Ngozin said...

I hope after reading this people who rush off to discriminate against people with gender identity issues can understand that some are born with it ,it's confusing how did this lil boy from birth know he wants to be a girl you and I can't explain that ,the answer lies with his maker let's be less judgemental and love and support them more .

SMURF said...

Lol, things are changing oh!

And so it begins*sigh*

Na wa oooo what is dis world returning to a 4year old boy saying he is a girl hmmmmm

Madame, u r not fit 2 b a mum. U r experimenting w/ the kids. U r getting the attention u want 4 it. This is dangerously selfish. By the time u'll b punished 4 this act u'll not know what hit u. U r a lesbian, bringing kids into this world 5 ur selfish experiment, defying the word of the Lord.

prettymojies said...

Nawa o

hrm paul ojeih said...

Lord have mercy a boy at ds age wanting to b a girl wat could av gone wrong d boy is possed by lucifero a female devil

PURPLE said...

This story is just so annoying

I guess the devil now possess little babies. How else would an 18 month old have such a strong conviction. God protect our little children

This is gruesomely pathetic. Imagine nursing high gay tendencies on a child. attitude and behavior can only develop from the primary influence of the group. At this stage, the primary group is the parents! he can't be a female if u don't make him one.

This is gruesomely pathetic. Imagine nursing high gay tendencies on a child. attitude and behavior can only develop from the primary influence of the group. At this stage, the primary group is the parents! he can't be a female if u don't make him one... this very evident in family sociology.

loudmouth said...

What a world... is this a psychological, social, or biological trait, cos it's all confusing ryt now, his pretty young

devil possessed dis logan from belle

I go beat crase comot for the pikin head

Great!...Encourage this abomination instead of correcting when its easier since he's still young. There are your kids anyway. Joke's on u

Na so e dey start. Transgender in d making

milk factory said...

This is d work of d devil oooo....this guy is a demon too #lindagoandmarry#

Taaaaaaa)) chukwu aju

IWP said...

And d stewpid mum is allowing his son to turn to a girl...instead of making him to be straight she is encouraging him to be gay..in the future yeye onyibo women www.iwonpopular.com

I trust Naija parents. They will flog that girly demon outta you. I think over-permissivenes on the part of the parents is also an underlying factor. Bible says"Train up a child in a way that when he grows,he will not depart from it"
The mum is aiding and abetting this absurdity. Parents are also helping to destroy the lives of their kids.

Luchi said...

Linda abeg abeg abeg,no d post D's kine annoying story.wat rubbish! If dt pikin nw my child eh,na to use serious koboco commit Dt nonsense evil spirit for im body! Wat does a 4yr old child know about gender.mtchewww. it's obvious he is a transgender candidate

This one na born transgender waiting for full physical transformation

Datz it wen his older now he will turn trans God help us

Antonia said...

I think tbh, I can't judge because I'm not God but I can suggest not to buy him female things and tell him no your a boy, he is too young to know the traditional expectations of "gender differences" it's partly a learned behaviour. He would be attracted to female things because they are more exciting

This is bad!

Pls, i'm in need of a siwes placement in lagos... I am a student of olabisi onabanjo university, studying GEOPHYSICS. Pls contact me via Bobmedua@yahoo.com

Pikin wen you suppose beat mumu comot for him body? How does she mean he insisted he is a girl. The child is turning out just like the mum wanted. Nonsense

Senseless woman,instead of doing what's right. At such young age you can't say "Logan is just Logan" that's trash. Next story joor

Slap his research button for brain

Na like dat gay dey start.

Dats hw demons work...poor parents....dis child needs deliverance...its so bad nt to blve in God

Because of what the world have turned into with the likes of d transgender group..this is Nw seems acceptable..smh

*cute bree*

Caramel Tessy said...

Mtschewwww, this is not gist madam. A Nigerian ghetto woman will flog the living day light and he would stop saying his a girl but a man. Rubbish white

Thatz absolute rubbish..God punish devil, what do u mean u just let him have his way at dis age?, well white are always like this..

Olaide Davies. said...

The parents should not encourage him. He is still small and doesn't know what he is doing.Later now they will say he was meant to be a girl. God doesn't make mistakes,the mother should be ashamed to put this on the internet. She should train her children the way of the Lord.

Olaide Davies. said...

Don't mind her as if she isn't the one buying and dressing him up as a girl.

Exactly, Amos
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Whites don't spank kids now. I will teach him his gender by force or by fire! Wtf??

Your son is suffering from a simple disease which can still be cured. Igbaju igbarun is the only cure.....trust me, it works like magik! Linda is My witness, ask her?

Transgender in the making

It goes like this, you don't even know your sex yet until you grow up. That's the statement parents in the western world always make when it comes to their kids as in encouraging the child to choose a sex and not be who you are born. It's okay for kids to play dress up in different costumes but this is totally wrong. You guys can watch tlc to see kids and teens subjected to change their sex by their parents even from a tender age. God still remains the ultimate