Katsina Govt orders public teachers to withdraw their children from Private Schools | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Katsina Govt orders public teachers to withdraw their children from Private Schools

In a bid to revamp the education sector in the state, the Katsina State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB) today directed primary school teachers and all head teachers in the state to withdraw their children from private schools for immediate enrollment in public schools.

While giving the directive, the chairman of the state SUBEB, Lawal Buhari Daura said the directive was in line with the state governor, Aminu Bello Masari's directive that public officers under his administration must ensure they make use public infrastructures including public schools. He however did not say whether or not defaulters of the directive will be penalized.

71 comments:

Story for d gods....

aproko manager said...

For wetin na

I support this.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Na by force

Trendyify said...

Youdonmeanit?

It is well

Good job governor. Hope Buhari can do the same in federal level,public schools in nigeria will be better.

You think they cant teach lik their private school colleagues becos their children are not involved? No sir! They can't actually teach even if they tried.
But its not such a bad move.

jest said...

Oga did ur children attend public sch??????

Looool this is sooo silly. As what? Don't people have the right to send their kids to whichever school they choose? Nigerian leaders forever reaching.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Are d governor's children going to d same public schools

jest said...

Oga did ur children attend public sch?

What a stupid order! What happened to being free in one's own country? Is it by force to send my kids to public school if I can afford private school? Mr governor repair ur schools and provide enough amenities for the kids in the public schools before giving orders for mass withdrawal of kids from private to public schools.

Why just teachers? Why not all civil servants in the State? They are all govt worker, right?

What utter nonsense- it is not a government's business whether or not the children of public school teachers go to private or public schools- Katsina's government seem to have lost all sense of priority!!

Hahahahahah......I like this. This PMB administration is unfolding with lots of drama.

Wats his own ?

Dollar Tree said...

Na waoo!

thats crap, they shud also compell politicians to withdraw their kids from private schools..

EL Chapo said...

Na by force oo.. lol

He doesn't have the right to do that. This is not a dictatorship.

Akpororo said...

I pray they obey you...

Hahaha...Northerners won't kill me. Revamp the public schools first now.

Doesn't make sense to me jor!! Mo-1

Hmmm ok good. This msg is for the fmer post the accident between Dangote and God is good motors, Dangote driver was @ the wrong lane, becos he is the one going to Lagos he's not suppose to be @ that left lane. He suppose to be @ the right lane. And this whole thin must stop! How long Dangote trailer will continue to killed innocent citizens just like that. This Dangote trailer has been causing problems to innocent Nigerians for many years now, no government has ever Sanction Dangote noting noting! This is bad this is evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop killing our people Dangote!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was Dangote trailer that killed my friend michael, along Kalaba road 2005. God must ask u one day Dangote.

Draconian. Court.

That is a good directive, but l hope non his own children are schooling in abroad? If there is any let then come and school in Nigeria as well because leader lead by example Mr governor.

I support him oooo lolz at least 4 dem to strt teaching well...

...Am gettin dere...

everyone is struggling to make an impact. shiorrrr

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Tolu said...

Height of stupidity...so teachers must subject their children to the poor educational system the government created. Ha wa o

Tolu said...

Height of stupidity...so teachers must subject their children to the poor educational system the government created. Ha wa o

He must be high on something, him own children school for Nigeria??? Linda take note!

Is he OK at all? Hausa na uburu eke

Hope his kids r in public schs

Choi is it by force?

Leadership by example before taking it out on teachers.

That's a blatantly unconstitutional directive. It would only be given effect if the teachers are too ignorant to challenge it.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Sorry about ur frnd, dats what happens when a traller driver is a Bsc holder... They feel they own u and d road....

Oga Governor from hence forth you must move around in public transport. They have every right to send their children to any school they choose. Haba! Things that we hear from these people at the top....

Lol and his son is in Coventry Uk grooving abi? Governor abeg live by example and bring that ur nuisance of a son back to naija

GGS said...

If my wife is a teacher and I work in the private sector what right does the governor has over where my children schools.They should face the matter on ground not story for d bum bum

Darrel tom said...

If u get marry to him u guys will the next power couple, compatibility is A1
#straightface#

Anytin u say back to sender.

Linda mbok na go dig off aneke's twin them pix naaa
Even if na old ones we go manage am
Love how libers blast them

Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

nunulicious said...

What a very good directive! If a public school teacher has no confidence in the school in which he/she teaches and cannot send his own child to his own school, that speaks a million. So if this is the first step, next we want to ask the governor which school his own children and grand children are attending. So lets go there na, whatever is good for the goose is good for the gander.
Looking forward to Nigerians demanding the same from the lawmakers about our hospitals and schools too. then we go know wassap!
Change is over; Nigeria first

Darrel tom said...

Y u no go support ur soon to be father of ur unborn children? Abi born again children if u get one, but com oo ur face resemble that girl my uncle slapped yesterday, hmm hop u r not the one ooo. Just pray ooo cus i will show my uncle ur dp ooo, if he confirms that u r the one, yeye turn to anonymous for lib ooo, cus I go open ur nyash like crazy ooo, hop u know Wat u did, let me do my findings first.

Kachi said...

Arrant nonsense. All state public officers should withdraw their wards not only teachers.

The right question for u sir. Oya answer!!!

This is what happens when idiots become leaders

This is how you know uninformed leaders. Equip the schools and make them attractive and competitive first. Buhari, the icon of change, sent his kids and wife to study abroad. Which is worse?

Last perm sec of ministry of education rivers state, had his son in a public school, first son I think.

This man and his governor are foolish. What about the word democracy do they not understand. They are servants of the people who have no capacity to make orders. Shame!!!! The governor should be impeached

What kind of governor is this? Very ancient. His thinking capacity is unbelievable.

Amaka idicha kwa okay? Biko kunie na ura.

Chei! Chisos Nwa Nke mmadu! Onye bu onye a??? Nnaa mehn! Psychiatric hospital get some room wey vacant, yet some people GBA oto na akpaghari na street. ****crying right now***

Lol funny.

That is not going to work, it should that with government officials! That way the educational system will be revamped.

Hope this directive does not start and end with only teachers. It needs to cover the Katsina governor and all the members/staff of the current government as well. Now, we are talking. QED@atm

what about the kids of the governor and his commissioners, hope they are also going to follow the directive, and also they should also start making use of the health facilities in the state also.all of you supporting this hypocrisy that APC is putting up are just pure stupid and dumb.

Katsina govt shld 1st of all take DAT bold step! Wot nonsense!

As a woman and a teacher, if my husband insist that our children attend private schools, what do I do? This is a silly directive! KOLAQ

abeg this is trash why are you interfering in their personal life. if they can afford it why force them to withdraw their children from private school.were are your own children.

I'm in total support of this

He is very stupid. Hope his own children are schooling in Nigeria public universities?

I wonder oh! Only in Nigeria! Wats his business now? Na him moni? Dats so annoying pls! He can't order dem to do dat! He can advice bt nt order! Mumu Ode

Ask the fool

Ask him oo

Makes sense. Hope he leads by example sha

Baba! Your children school for Naija?

Has Nigeria stopped being a democracy? How ridiculous can you folks get?

He is very stupid. Is his own children in public schools?