Graphic pics from the horrific accident on Lagos-Ibadan expressway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Graphic pics from the horrific accident on Lagos-Ibadan expressway

Road accidents are becoming too much. This horrific accident happened on Ibadan Lagos expressway this morning. The driver was said to be over-speeding and collided with an oncoming truck. It is horrific. A LIB reader on the scene sent in the photos...please be warned - it's very graphic...

103 comments:

OMG!
Terrible!

Most drivers driving through lagos to ibadan, ife, osogbo etc are speed drunk.all dey care is getting to dier destination fast... Igbo smokers n drinkers na him dem be.. Wonder what frsc is doing to regulate employment of drivers

May their souls rip

Geez!
May their souls RIP

#it WILL only GET better
#IT must END in PRAISE

This is why davido does not let me speed at all. Life no get duplicate

Horrific, God have mercy

Trendyify said...

Cant look, buh rip to the dead

it is well

Speechless! Can't hold my tears... Oh this is too much. May d fire of God visit every road sucking demon. IJMN. AMEN!!!

Oh no!!! :( rest in peace

chloe said...

What is always happening on this road??? Oooh God hv mercy on ur children..

God ooooooooooh. Pls they should block these roads nau. Why? Why all these? ya Allah. :'(

JESUS I JUST CANT DEAL!!!!!

It's really becoming 2much and the drivers will never learn. Mtcheww God save us all.

Linda please don't show any accidents along Lagos-east today. My mum travelled this morning and its a bit scary looking at these pictures. No harm shall come to her though. May their souls RIP..

Oyetunji said...

May their soul rest in perfect! Let's limit our speed

Jeez!!!!

God have mercy

With all these their useless busses for public transportation, why won't the accident be ghastly? See how the buss come fumble like paper...smdh..when will Nigerians learn? If Im ever d head of public transportation in Nigeria, I'll rid Nigerian roads from all the backyard made busses roaming on our roads.. RIP to the unlucky passengers..

December is here again.....Rip

OMG!may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

σmg

Lord help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. RIP 2d dead.

The rate of the road accidents on the roads is alarming

Favour belle said...

This drivers sha,don't they read road signs... slow and steady you'll reach there but no they will rather send ppl to heaven before their time. God help us.

Ohh my God
What is this?

RIP ooooooo

O my God !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

God please save your children. RIP to the victims

Jay said...

I hate seeing this kind of things, may their soul rest in peace.

ODUWAS MUM said...

Goddddddd, have mercy on road users. Deaths caused by road accident is getting tooo much.

This is disheartening! Lord pls let your mighty hands of protection continually be upon us and our loved ones. May their souls rest in peace....

Lord have mercy ...rest in peace

beautyvile@gmail.com said...

DANGOTE AND HIS RITUALS KILLING PEOPLE ALL THE TIME RENEWING HIS COVENANT, NOBODY SENT HIM TO GO INTO MONEY RITUALS. THE LORD WILL ESPOUSE HIM AND WIPE OUT HIS HOUSEHOLD THE WAY HE KILL OTHERS WITH HIS LORRIES.

Adaeze said...

GOD have mercy.....rip to the dead

aproko manager said...

God have mercy ooooo

Too horrific Lord RIP 2 d dead kia.

God! People get killed every day cos of one person's recklessness

mrs chukwuma said...

Hmmmmmmmm......., so short of words......can't help buh cry......OH lord accept their soul in peace Amen...

PARENTAL ADVISORY

An average Yoruba man is a chronic drunk, what do u expect from them, they smell of alcohol as early as 5am in d morning...

Amen

This is sad... Can Government do smtn about this bueses... and even d drivers that doesn't have orientation.. may dea soul rest in peace highly unfutunate

Jesus!

See the outcome of reckless driving

FIZZICHILLIO said...

May their souls RIP! May their families find strength in such terrible time! This is really saddening!!!

#F!Zz

Joblesshousewife said...

Jesus Christ of Nazareth!!! *tear*

Lol...I wonder how if u drive him and still drop comments.

dharmmy said...

My God!!!!

the road construction should be done on time to avoid the one way driving

GOD VERY TERRIBLE,GOD HELY US SAFE US IN EVERY AREA OF OUR LIFE
MAY THE DEPARTED SOUL REST IN PEACE

i think its better buhari leave this his anti corruption campaighn and address this road accident issue...you cant see such in abroad..are we monkeys as white normally see us.

Nonso-Jay said...

God have mercy. diz is too much.

LIVING REAL. said...

Oh my God, see how one idiot just wasted souls this morning, ppl who have ambitions, life cut shot

Lord have mercy...........

sad. May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Again! I'm still shaken from the one dat happened yesterday btw God is Good and Dangote truck, now another has happened. Oh God please be with us. Linda take note!

N to tink dis wz d same road I plied yestedy.RIP

This driver should have some kind of training.from road safty before plying the road.RIP

sad. So many reckless drivers. The road safety should shift their attention to the commercial drivers that ply through the highway. May the soul of the departed rest in peace Amen

So sad ! Rip

OMG.....This is terrible. God rest the souls of the dead.

@meettherealevans, you are an idiot, must you make everything tribalistic. Brainless oaf

Lord pls save us from untimely death may their soul rest in peace

NOT AGAIN

shescute said...

O God! Save us from untimely death

MY GOD WHAT IS HAPPENING ALONG LAGOS ROAD. GOD HAVE MERCY

GOD HAVE MERCY

Almighty god take control, the time is closed,

Linda Linda.. the way you use the word 'graphic' is something else..is that word not supposed to mean a pictorial representation of what one says?? but when you use it on ur blog, one should expect to see blood..lol..RIP to the dead

RIP to the dead...

Devil shut their mouth when the driver was on speed abi. I can't b inside a vehicle n d driver is on speed, I ll jejely come down from d car.

CHOI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LORD HAVE MERCY....MAY THEIR SOULS RIP

Seu said...

The FRSC pretends not to see commercial drivers and their front-seat passengers who fail to use their seat belts. This bus driver could have lost both legs and still be alive, but no living being flung at the steering wheel/windshield can survive at any speed from 60K/hr.

Then, what exactly is the function of the FRSC if not to avert accidents, look at one of them scraping human remains from the highway.

Buhari should set up a proper government with ministers in place and give all agencies the marching orders to save lives. This wanton carnage on our highways is geting too much.

why did road safety and V.I.O introduced vehicles road worthiness yet they see all these type of vehicles but only to collect settlement in the expense of peoples life. The blood of those innocent passengers will not be only on the reckless driver but also the road safety and V.I.O.

This is sad. May God grant their souls enternal rest an may He guide and watch over us the living

Veracious said...

Lord hav mercy

What does a person's race have to do with this? Goodness!! We point fingers at America for racism, but look around us. It's right here in our back yard! People are even comfortable to express their hate for a race. Smh

Son of a GOD said...

OMG!!! Please can u read out loud what u just posted and think if there is an epitome of sense in it? According to what I read, it says driver collided with an on-coming truck not dangote's truck. However is it dangote that is in charge of d trucks that a driver rides on lagos/ibadan express way? Or will he control d speed limit of his drivers? May God give u sense because I see u r very short of knowledge. I pity ur life, b laying accusing fingers to someone that's busy making his money. It's a sin to God

Shut up Fag. Go suck a dick and after that go hang yourself, cus I'm sure you're a disgrace to your family and a shame to your tribe. YUCK!

FRSC should maintain heavy presence on Lagos - Ibadan Expressway. It is becoming a slaughter ' s slab.

OMG!!

RiP...

Kaiser said...

Oh my God..this is 2 much no no..God bless d soul of d departed..@meetdrealevans ur father is a drunkard omo ale jatijati..Oloshi omo waray.. How do u like yoruba people now.. Oloriburuku aburo oloshi

May their souls rest in peace amen

Jesus Christ, What kind of thing is this. Accident everyday!!!

Stfu. Liar! Whr is the tears. Mtchew

God have mercy, this is so painful.

Bado744 said...

I blame those speed drunk and reckless commercial drivers for most accidents that happen on that road. FRSC and the govt indeed must find a way to streamline the employment of commercial drivers. They are a menace

Uju Chukwu said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace. Indeed God has been too faithful to me, a time of my life I went past this road like everyday. From Lagos to Ibadan and yet I was preserved.

www.lifestreasury.com

I feel there should be a measure to control the type of bus they use for transportation in Nigeria.
If you look at most buses in Nigeria there are no Air Bag that could even prevent little injury.
Most bus are 1980s, 1990s model. even if they want install speed control device in those vehicle it might not be compatible because they old model.
let our government look into this.

Kelvin Wealthy Obasohan said...

God! Am short of words.

God have mercy

this was the same road I plied throughout school even til now and the Lord saw me through. I am most grateful to the moat High.

candylove said...

U see is u two that have problem, she said igbo smokers as in weed/cannabis not Igbo tribe. Just insulting for nothing,u need Jesus.

You need to see the way some drivers drive inside the town and i magine them driving on the express way with that same attitude amd sigm. I also blame a lot of passrngers that are wuite when the are these buses. I know i always quarrel with overspeeding drivers whenever i am in a commercoal bus and i seem to be the only one complaining in most cases. I also noticed that these days you have a lot of learners driving around with no learners sign which also makes me believe we have some of such drivers on our highways.

Liddy said...

This is soo sad and soo fucked up!
Innocent people left their homes and never returned! Smh....:(
Very painful!

Lord av mercy

fredy frosh said...

why always Lagos Ibadan
express way same thing happened last year why...........??? OMG