Delta state governor had more votes than accredited voters in the state- INEC says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Delta state governor had more votes than accredited voters in the state- INEC says

INEC officials who appeared before the Delta state Election tribunal sitting in Asaba the state capital, yesterday August 26th, told members of the tribunal that after the April 11th governorship elections had been concluded, it was discovered that the state governor, Ifeanyi Okowa who was declared winner of the election, had more number of votes than the number of accredited voters during the April 14th governorship election.

According to Premium Times, two INEC officials, Assistant Director, ICT Department from Abuja headquarters and Chief Planning Officer, Delta State office, tendered the accreditation report of the April 11 election before the tribunal on the instance of the APC its candidate, Emerhor Otega who is challenging the election results.

The INEC staff told the tribunal that the card readers recorded no sustained failure during the governorship election in Delta state and accredited numbers of voters as at April 29th was 709,000 and at the expiration of the shutting down of data upload, the final tally was 715,393. However on April 13, Delta State INEC had put the figure of accredited voters at 1,017,796, exceeding actual accreditation number revealed by the admitted report obtained from INEC central server which collates data real time during accreditation from the various polling units.

Delta state returning officer Bio Nyananyo while announcing the governorship results, said the PDP candidate polled 724,680 votes, which translated to 14,980 votes higher than actual number of accredited voters.

52 comments:

Hmmmmm, truth don dey come out. Linda take note!

Na dem sabi, Nigerian politics and Drama

Hmm rigging is real.Maybe his votes included that of his ancestors,plants,trees & other non living things.Else how can one explain this

Over Rigging!

Ms.Nicey said...

OKOKOBIOKO! this is not news na. it has always been like that in Delta state. Invisible figures even from areas where no humans reside. PDP and their filthy hands in that state sha.. dey refused to handover

The change we have always wanted is nw here no doubt.....

I knew this man in Agbor years back. Nice one sir, please do well for those that voted you in, and posterity will remember you kindly.

How? Can u imagine....I have said it.The election was rigged.

Bursted!! Lol. Unfortunately, nothing tangible will come of of this.

wow! trouble for Okowa,same fate awaits Udom Emmanuel of Akwa ibom.

Then the whole INEC officials that conducted the election shld be arrested, u guys knew all this and yet declared him the winner, this doesn't even make sense, bcos the cheating its just too obvious, u guys shld give it a break already he is the fcuking governor

What about the whole of North-east?

Hmmm! Okokobioko! Ehn??? This msg is for the fmer post the accident between Dangote and God is good motors yesterday, Dangote driver was @ the wrong lane, becos he was the one going to Lagos he was not suppose to be @ the left lane as the road was demarcated. He was suppose to be @ the right lane. And this whole thin must stop! How long Dangote trailer will continue to kill innocent citizens just like that? This Dangote trailer has been causing problems to innocent Nigerians for many years now, no government has ever Sanction Dangote noting noting! This is bad this is evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop killing our people Dangote!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was Dangote trailer that killed my friend michael, along Kalaba road 2005. God will ask u Dangote.

BlessingOzoemena said...

Mmmm okowa i see your disqualification lor cancellation of your election smelling. Plenty evidences against you.

At least Inec no hide dis 1, cos we all knw d election in delta was fraudulent

That's very good. PDP is known for that in my state.

They better leave my @Okowa alone

Both the INEC returning officer get query to answer, okokobioko! This msg is for the fmer post the accident between Dangote and God is good motors yesterday, Dangote driver was @ the wrong lane, becos he was the one going to Lagos he was not suppose to be @ the left lane as the road was demarcated. He was suppose to be @ the right lane. And this whole thin must stop! How long Dangote trailer will continue to kill innocent citizens just like that? This Dangote trailer has been causing problems to innocent Nigerians for many years now, no government has ever Sanction Dangote noting noting! This is bad this is evil!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stop killing our people Dangote!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was Dangote trailer that killed my friend michael, along Kalaba road 2005. God must ask u Dangote.

This people will not let the people's voice and choice be heard....magomago people. their water don pass their garri now. That man should be unseated from the position and let him face the law.

He sha won

Who doesn't know the election was rigged

Lolz !!! He got busted..hope he gets what he deserves...

Story for the gods

This is just too cheap. Same card readers that INEC announced to the world as failed hence the 1.9million APC/Buhari votes from Kano did not record any 'sustained' error in Delta State. Una well done oh! For Buhari's election, manual accreditation can stand but for Okowa's they remember there is an ICT at INEC that can pull up data from card readers. APC and propaganda! Will it ever end??? If both Otega Emerho and Ogboru are declaring themselves as winners over Ifeanyi Okowa, doesn't that tell you something? Go to Delta State and ask the man on the streets who they voted for. They would tell you it was Okowa/Otuaro so leave all these people and their propaganda. Delta South is PDP, North PDP, some parts of Central (Udu and some part of Uvwie) is APC +DPP and PDP still controls some minor areas within it so what are we saying here! APC please give up with the propaganda in Delta state. Go to the west and the north where you have dominance. Peace!

elo tasha said...

Meaning it was rigged??????

Post a comment

I pray by d end of d day dis governor wil not b put to shame after many months of hardwork of campaigning. Its well wit their souls.

ray said...

hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha,i just dey laugh.these bad guyd get have been doing it like dis since since.he should be ready to get looooooooooooooooooooooooooost.

Guy men

Its called Delta Magic. Lol

Ewo see big lie. What do they mean by the card reader recorded no failures. I was on the queue till afternoon cos of card reader failure. We had t be accredited manually.

PDP and it's allies are so opposed to Progresivism nd each member's rise negates the tenets of democracy nd transparency.
It's one movement that needs to be flushed before Nigeria can have an all encompassing change.

APC stay away from Delta state,

Una don mad finish,even Buhari sef had same.sentimental ppl

no comment

Oskirin said...

no b pdp? anytin can happen.it's jus dt ds man is a good man in wrong party.Rivers and Akawibom 2 follow suit.PDP na fraud.go n check all d privatised companies in naija,na dere cronies get am.

This is called casala

Matters arising

buhari woman friend disguise as inec chairman at work, propaganda, anything to bring PDP down.

Election rigging incorporated. Mtcheeeeeeeew

Ole!!

Dis one nah politics mal-practice

Everybody knew long before the elections that Okowa was Uduaghans anointed one. It was rigged in Okowa's favour. We all know.

Another thing is that, some people of Delta State felt that it was high time an Ika person became governor. So, Okowa naturally emerged as the one to be rigged into office. What even happened to the Obuh guy?

Wat about the presidential? abeg make we hear word for this country.

The same thing happened in the North how can you explain the over 2m votes PMB got in Kano and some other Northern States.

Let the sleeping dog lie. If there is any one to blame its INEC. Nigerian scholars have often advocated for good electoral process, which the FGN refused to sincerely adhere to for years and even at the last elections. What Nigerians need is for Government to ensure that all electoral petitions are addressed and concluded before swearing in date, so that the rightful winner is sworn in. Not after a person has been sworn-in petitions continue in court for months/years and later court declares the looser as winner. That is Nonsense and bull shit. The FGN and INEC must be ready to demonstrate the political will to revert to electoral best practices as done in other developed democratic countries of the world. I believe we can do it better but for the unabated high level of corruption and insincerity of politicians mindset, we need God's hyper-super Intervention and 1,000 days not the usual 7 or 30 days fervent prayers to make things happen as it should in this country.
So, lets leave HE Senator (Dr.) Ifeanyi Okowa alone to enjoy his Governorship tenure in peace in Delta State. Ride on Governor Okowa.

Andrew Ogbar