Why former IGP, Suleiman Abba was fired - Police council reveals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 May 2015

Why former IGP, Suleiman Abba was fired - Police council reveals

Chairman of the Police Service Commission, Mike Okiro, has revealed why the immediate past Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba was fired by President Jonathan on May 21st. Mr Okiro gave the reason while speaking with newsmen after the Council of State meeting where the new IGP Solomon Arase was confirmed as a substantive IGP yesterday May 12th
“I’m not part of the Presidency that removed him, so I cannot give adequate answer. Though at the meeting President Jonathan tried to explain to members, based on the question raised by one of the governors that Nigerians may want to know why the former IGP was removed. The President, who was very brief in his response said, during the period of the former IGP, a lot of indiscipline was noticed among the Police rank and file and as such he felt that a new IG should come and try his luck. That is what he said, though I cannot give details of that" he said

66 comments:

Oh really? Lindaobserve

Ok o

Damilola said...

On a roll

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Rubbish

Story! We all know why jona fired him. Farewell jona, u won't be missed!

Police? They are all useless ! Buhari needs to do a. 100% reshuffle n re orientation of that force! Its a disaster!

Damilola said...

Such an unprofessional answer from the president that is if indeed he said that

LOOL @ the new IG shd come and try his luck

Beausteven said...

Not a big deal......

Nky said...

Not a genuine excuse..

He was fired for refusing to change the Rivers commissioner of police when PDP raised alarm that he was working for APC, although he later changed the CP but was reluctant even when GEJ tried reaching him.

Dave Mide said...

The president is fond of lying so why should this be an exception. We will remember him for all hes done

Really?!

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ooook

That is not true jare after using him to deal with tambuwal, you didn't notice the indisipline then.

Politicians have always had the history of using n dumping IG of police. Where's Tafa Balogun today?

Nma said...

Indiscipline? Hmmm...hope this isn't a tale of pot calling kettle black?

So linda the IG was fired in the "future"? 21st May is till in 8 days time. A beg always review before you post anything.

Who so ever dat wears d shoes know where its... So GEJ know better, and we leave it dat way.

No substantial reason for his sack self...

blizy me said...

lie kill soon ex-president jona, indiscipline kor indiscipline ni. y didnt u sack urself when u knew of the stealing and curruption u and ur wife were over seeing, idiot!

Fuck your opinion said...

Bia linda try and be posting your comments on time. We don't really care about the news but the comments. Udo#

Well it is a good enough reason but asking another man to come "try his luck " as it were is just disheartening. Which simply means that the NPF is a lost cause.

Try his luck? Wow!!!!

Ok oooo

Am findn it hard opening this ur blog o Linda, don't know whether its from my network or ur blog...meanwhile †Ñ’ξ blog app is worst, it will keep updating heaven knows what till generations to come αи∂ its quite frustrating

I Rep 27th May

nekkyville said...

Na 2day dem start to misbehave ni?...rubbish reason

Mo2n said...

I wonder why Jonathan did not replace Abba Moro when that immigration thing happened...The presidency should say the truth, Abba was removed because he refused to dance to their music during the governorship election

Corrupt Okiro still trending.
Bt only 4 a short while.
Can ya'all listen to the noise of incompetence from the C in C @a new IG should come and try his luck'

I wish him the best in his future endeavours

King Jaja said...

Okiro that team up with Jonathan to deal with Ribadu and kill EFCC because of Tafa Balogun. God is watching u in 3D. What else will a corrupt man say but to defend is partner.

Hmmmmm??? Any which way, he is already out of the picture. Linda take note!

That is a stupid excuse. Suleiman Abba is the most disciplined IGP I've seen. Fuck Presidency...
That stupid Mike Okiro, his tenure as IGP too constitutes to Indiscipline in NPF..
Corruption continues...

Jonathan a new IGP should come and try his luck.. so happy you are out of that sit with your poor construction and use of the English language.. what a country ..

Just serve d country well

Little too late for that.
The entire police force need to be reoriented and reevaluated otherwise its still same story everyday.

Dead reason! Mwcheeeew!

Did he jst wake up 2 dat? Nt a tangible excuse @ll

Should come and try his luck ? Who uses 'come and try your luck' when referring to the appointment of the IGP?

Joy C said...

Still can't see the major reasons.

My God! What sort of country is this oooo, you sacked a whole IGP on a mere allegation which in my opinion is substantially serious. If not, why was he sacked in the first place? No investigation and trial, a whole number one law enforcer... Jonathan!!!!

Ok we haff hear......

BLAQ said...

Yimu, white lie haven't there been a lot of indiscipline in the NPF. mtchewww so he just noticed

Life for u

This Jona is infinetly foolish. So he appointed a new IGP just to 'try his luck'. Such appointments should be based on competence and not goodluck. GEJ remains the most colourless VP in the history of Nigeria (closely followed by Sambo)and definitely the most inefficient President we ever had - to think we all called Yaradua 'Mr Slow'

OJAY

Karlsson said...

That's not the real reasons he was removed from office
Ubanagum

Thats just an excuse........Although Mr Abba didnt do much as well

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok nah

if that was GEJ's answer, I am slightly disappointed, Maybe I am not well informed but the fired IGP is known as a man of integrity and personally I think part of the reason he got fired was because he refused to partake in unlawful actions and decisions

Na WA o, sounds fishy cos I don't believe dat crap

For the gods

So the post of the IGP has become try ur luck

Insufficient info concerning d caption. So d reason is not important but wht d new IG capacity is wht is important to me.

Congrats to d new IG, and I wish d former all d best.

Jona always saying the wrong things what's "try his luck"? This man sha. Dumber than dumbee..

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

This people always have one talk or the other in their mouth all the time

Psalmist Odyon's Blog said...

tah!!! dats not the reason & GEJ can't give such a response; but i like that he was fired!!!

Not enough excuse biko.

lasgid8i said...

http://westernpostnigeria.com/police-council-confirms-arase-as-ig/

U need to do 100% reshuffle in your life boy

Has there ever been a period in Nigeria's history that it was recorded that indiscipline was lacking?

Ogbonge lies from chronic liars.
So, Mbu from Rivers to Lagos is a saint?

Hello my name is Tanya, I’m from Brazil. I want to inform you all that there is a spell caster that is genuine and real.I never really believed in any of these things but when I was losing Jackson, I needed help and somewhere to turn badly. I found consultant. Ekpikuspelltemple@live.com and i ordered a LOVE SPELL. Several days later, my phone rang. Jackson was his old self again and wanted to come back to me! Not only come back, the spell caster opened him up to how much I loved and needed him. Spell Casting isn’t brainwashing, but they opened his eyes to how much we have to share together. I recommend anyone who is in my old situation to try it. It will bring you a wonderful surprises as well as your lover back to you. The way things were meant to be.” you can contact the spell caster on–Ekpikuspelltemple@live.com he’s very nice and great.