See what this man accused General Hospital, Gbagada of | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

See what this man accused General Hospital, Gbagada of

He tweeted this yesterday morning.

113 comments:

That's Terrible!

Hmmmmm,too bad.

truly sad...RIP to the lost one

pathetic of our system

Our medical system needs a total overhaul. So sad. Kenny!

Mummy sinach said...

Linda! U no dey sleep? Haba....take am easy ooo

WHY YOU CARRY THE WOMAN THERE? YOU KILLED THE WOMAN NOT THE HOSPITAL... DONT YOU KNOW WHAT ANYTHINNG GENERAL IN NAIJA IS MADE OF? MUMU

If this truly happened then it's a shame. Why must we keep on experiencing such tragic nd shameful anomalies in a land filled with milk and honey like Nigeria. Very disgraceful.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

HonsylGlobal.com said...

So Sad.....

Nigeria my country

Oh Lord! This is evil. Many have lost their lives this way.

He could be telling the truth, anything is possible in Nigeria.

<< LIB Addict >>

Omalicha said...

That's too bad.

phatgal said...

God have mercy

Godwin said...

Smh... may God heal our country

Na wa for 9ja

What a country's first true. Not sure how oxygen is linked to electricity.

Chai can u imagine d level we hv degenerated to in Nigeria. Fashola must as a responsible govt investigate this and if possible relieve anyone who has failed to carryout his duties. This is really sad n painful

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Jesus Christ

Plz get ur facts rite u dnt require electricity to sustain a patient on oxygen dsame way u dnt require electricity for a gas cooker so sir plz findout xactly wat hapend b4 misleadin d public

Omg!naija meh

Ah!

Eko o no bake ooo

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

And they will say Lagos is working.

Lagos Finest said...

Aunty Lyn,the same thing happened when my late dad was there last year. The power supply in that hospital is poor and it is worse.
A patient next to my late dad in the emergency ward lost his life while on oxygen and the power supply went off. That hospital is badly managed. Even in their wards. With all their new facilities.

Na their way na useless ppl

Excuse me sir, does oxygen need electricity to function? Educate me sir

Abraham Ndu said...

Wow..crazy this is

Illuminati said...

Eko Oni baje o

A big shame. Wonder when we get to have steady light.

Very bad...hospital depending on NEPA light??

The family should sue the hospital for crying out loud, don't Nigerians know their right,? That is man slaughter please, get a lawyer,

Big accusation... Proof pls..proof

Very useless hospital. Always in darkness.

Amy Amy said...

Na waaaooo all dis general hospital sef.God Plz save ur children.

Rita said...

If this is true then it's a pity! It's so sad. It's a criminal offence and should be treated as one! How dare u toy with human life like that? Is this what this country has degenerated to?

oluwashiinnaayomi said...

eeya so sorry u had to be a victim

Kez da Political animal said...

Useless country! Useless health system!...

Oskirin said...

Linda,it's true ooo.dt's d madnes we face in ds country.u need 2 cum 2 kubwa general hospital whn dey take light especially @ 9t.

Use less country ! Useless health sector ! ...

Useless country! Useless health system!...

The oxygen cylinder in use has no need for electrical power. What has power outage got to do with it?
Just trying to blame the hospital. Linda always cross check ur info.

it happens all d tym..

If this is true, I say hmmm. O God!!!

highlyfavoured.com said...

I go through that hospital rd & the hospital is always dark at night & I always wonder if there is an emergency surgery how would the patient survive

Nigeria is fast becoming a waste land!

Too bad. The way most hopitals are careless about human lives, it's something else

Reuben Babatope said...

If its true, then its not right. Its murder...even if its not intentional.

Jossy said...

I've seen them use touch light in that same hospital before. We should learn to challenge these establishments

Damilola said...

God help Nigeria and may we not be in an emergency life threatening situation in dis country. Its a death sentence

Mrs ceres said...

Linda pls stop giving clueless people attention Biko you don't need electricity to use oxygen tanks ,wh am sure dey ve in a general hospital.haba

Some relatives can be unreasonable! You brought a sick patient to a General Hospital, where the service cost is cheap and u expect them to run GEN? Sorry Nigeria is useless and so it's the offspring's!! If Nepa worked well, dere wud be light!

#BushBeninBoy

dudette said...

Smh what is all this....our government should pls look into this general hospital matters cus those hospitals are messed up!!

Diamond said...

Wow! Sad

Am not surprised .. Loads of show dey naija ..

When will things start working well in dis country. Dave now Daniel Craig

Dude, an oxygen cylinder doesn't require electricity!

Dypo said...

Sorry for he loss, but what has administration of oxygen got to do with light, even if they were making use of central oxygen system. U don't need light to administer oxygen. I suggest you ask properly for the cause of death.

Hmmmmmmm nawa oo

ASAMPOKOTO said...

At this point, one can't even get mad. These hospitals need to buy equipment and also power generators diesel fuel etc. atleast if there's anywhere they should give constant electricity, can they start with the hospitals? Take one less problems of their hands ABEG.

What a pity .blame it on d govt and management but pls keep doctors out of it

Naija don finsih believe me.....

Idiot, instead of you to kill all PDP presidents for inability to take care of power you're vexing for the hospital. Continue blaming the hospital. Ode oshi.

You don't need light to deliver oxygen. Get your facts right.

prettiyz said...

Oh my God

Wht a shame, and unfortunate loss. God save, and help us frm untimely death. RIP to her.

May her soul rest in peace. But oxygen doesn't need light to function. Maybe it was her time to go, or smtn else happened but not the oxygen.

it is so possible, and shame on them. i never liked the way Lagos state government runs the state, my mum was in lasuth for three months, all medical tests were carried out in BT(bola tinubu) medical lab at a very high price because the state laboratory only sells blood and BT is the only licensed medical lab in the government, after they will say i hate APC

abeg, i know the feeling jor

Oh... He's right... I pass there at night in my way from work and its always stark dark... And I'm always like goodness!!! This is a facility that should be saving lives and its always dark at night....

Only in Naija

OMG! What is with all this mess everywhere in dis country. Its high time, people are held responsible for every action. Linda take note!

Pathetic

May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Mr yemi,oxygen will deliver 2 a patient with or without light.lets try 2 hv a lil knowledge about fins b4 going 2 social media.

Ethel said...

What rubbish! If this is true d hospital shud be shut down!

Mr yemi, oxygen has no connection to nepa or light biko. Say what you know or simply STFU.

Hmm smh, my dad died same way at this same useless hospital.

Hehehehe!!! Up PHCN! May the woman soul rest in Peace!!!

I expect them to come out and deny it.

shouldn't a ''GENERAL HOSPITAL'' have stand by gen

Linda r u sure dis is nt a joke?

Still, only in Nigeria. God rest d soul of she that died. Amen

If dis info is true ? Do u think d care for human life ?

That's nigeria for you! This things happen eventually now and than so it's not new

That is Nigeria 4 u....may her soul rest in peace

SMURF said...

Maybe they didn't have fuel!! Blame if on Government!!! Sorry for ur loss!!

dacharles2 said...

Sorry for your loss

Yes!! They do this and even more worse things.

U are a fooolllll for this comment.
Oloshi

You idiots. Do you need light to supply oxygen to a patient? My friends find out what really happened. Like somebody on oxygen is not quarter to go already

Mackullen said...

Oxygen gas cylinders re a lot cheaper to maintain and don't need electric power.......only d oxygen concentrators dt require power.....d hospital shud start using d gas cylinders so as to avoid dis mishap in d future.....and d twitter guy shud b sure to have his facts ryt...

Dis is wht I call display of shame, and disgrace@d highest level. Wht a pity, and shame dat our general hospital r unreliable, and dead itsef.

Gaddiel said...

Yaah so dumb for that comment.

Gaddiel said...

Actually, he meant some other life supporting machin, not oxygen...either oxygen or no oxgen, the information is well decoded by everyone. Some people should stop being hypocritical

Why is it that nothing can function at a 100% rate in this country? Na witch? Haba!!! No fuel! No light!! No water!!! No job!!! Na wa o.

Its true Linda...my brother was at the burns unit in march.The day he arrived at the hospital there was no electricity and they had to use cell phone torch light. Three people died in that unit due to intense heat before he left.general hospital gbagada is a huge disgrace and I thank God my brother came out alive.

What a shameful country

Why r Nigerians so gullible and ignorant? U read a story and don't even bother to clarify. Oxygen administration does not require electricity. Get that right pls! RIP to the dead.

Dis is even small mtcheew..dey do worst tins!

Sai buhari, we hope he does not fail us as the rest ve done.

Nigeria's problems are too much DAT when I ever I think of them I get head ache. I pray for change oooo

abujakenneth said...

And Fashola told us that he has powered all the General Hospital

perry said...

sorry for the lost, but que sera sera but should educate pple on what they dont no. OXYGEN DOES'T USED ELECTRICITY TO WORK wether we like it or not we are all going to leave dis world one day, but to me av being to gbagada general hospital i can c d workload an hw d nurses an d doctor are doing their best, we patient somtimes go to private hospit an being mismanaged so thing get out of hand we rush back to general.SORRY FOR D LOST BUT LET ALL BE AT D RIGHT PLACE AT D RIGHT TIME

What i dont understand yet is the connection between oxygen lines and electricity, cos most times, they are not connected to electricity... except she was on an oxygen concentrator, which is rare in Nigerian General hospitals, except in few ICUs....

But then This story is Inaccurate. Oxygen lines are not... NOT connected to electricity. Whether there is electricity or no, Oxygen keeps supplying.

If he had said they ran out of Oxygen, i would have believed.

Gbenga said...

Stop feeding the public with nonsense displaying ur ignorance in public. Your patient was so bad he needed oxygen to survive. The hospital got that for him. Where were u before his situation got to that level. You want them to perform magic abi. Pls stop feeding us with half truth on this blog. You dont need electricity always before u deliver oxygen.

Gbenga said...

Another ignoramus publicly displaying his ignorance. What has electricity got to do with oxygen delivery.

D chic said...

Thank you Anonymous for realising that tthere is something fishy about the story.

D chic said...

Thank you for realising that tthere is something fishy about the story.

D chic said...

Perry God Bless you for speaking truth

Amb. B8 said...

Sorry for the loss. But like many others have said, delivery of oxygen from an oxygen cylindrical has no need of electricity, except if the woman was on an oxygen concentrator. But why blame the hospital? Don't we all face the same challenge? No electricity and no fuel to power our generators? The Nigerian Health Sector as a whole needs a revamp! GH Gbagada is just a victim of the failing system like most Nigerians.

Good post....thanks for sharing.. very useful for me i will bookmark this for my future needs. Thanks.
Toshiba PVT-375BT