Posterity will place me on the right side of history - Pres. Jonathan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Posterity will place me on the right side of history - Pres. Jonathan

President Jonathan says he and his team have delivered the dividends of democracy to Nigerians and with that, he is confident that posterity will place them in the right place and judge them well. The president said this while speaking through his deputy, Namadi Sambo, at the official inauguration of Niger Delta Power Holding Company/National Integrated Power Plant Gwagwalada Transmission Substation in Abuja yesterday May 11th
"Let me reiterate our firm belief and respect for democracy and its norms and values and our continued commitment to the progress and prosperity of our dear nation. To this regard, we shall continue to make our contributions to the development of our dear country as patriotic citizens. We are confident that posterity shall place us on the right side of history. I will take this opportunity to also assure all Nigerians that all the decisions and project implementation of both NDPHC and the National Council on Privatisation, all decisions are taken on the basis of sound professional advice and sound decision to ensure that we succeed in Nigeria in providing power successfully for the benefit of the country and our economic development.”he said

71 comments:

Bye Felicia!

Let posterity decide Mr President.

I HOPE SO.....

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

I HOPE SO.....

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

pls sir, it's okay, we have heard enough of all this ur talks

True talk, and I wish him well. All d best to him, and more power to his elbows.

SANDRA said...

Goodluck Jonathan is a good man who surrounded himself with bad people.

SANDRA said...

Goodluck Jonathan is a good man who surrounded himself with bad people

Kontinuu to lie to urself.

I agree 1000%

Jimoh Olanrewaju said...

Power supply is presently in the worst state I've ever seen it. This is long after the questionable privatization exercise. GEJ, please stop insulting us with all these pronouncements. You cannot dictate your legacy for us. Your multiple failures are clear to all.

Mr president I want to trek to support u.pls will u give me a work in NNPC if I do so,jus say yes and I will start trekking right now.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Okay we av heard...

Can this idiot Jonathan just shut up already? Which kain right side of history when I just came back Nigeria and there's no light, fuel scarcity, jerry cans everywhere, generators noise horrible, roads r bad dusty n unpassable n corruption is rampant. Gej should be put in d right side of jail!!!

Let dz man jez fuck off abeg

No posterity will remember you for the way you handled the Boko haram menace.
For the massive lootings that took place in your administration.
For politicizing the Nigerian military.
For the highest amount of crude oil theft.
For setting up many committees without results.
For running the worst campaign of hate and calumny against your political opponent.
And for your type of first lady.
Thank God for CHANGE.

Kayode Odusanya said...

story, story!!! This man's nyansh will open after May 29th. One of the most corrupt Presidents in our country's history. t least before now, One General and about 10 people in the corridors of powers stole Naija money, but in his time, he made it a free for all chopping...where hundreds were looting without consequence.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Ok...

Romeo said...

There is nothing like efforts bcos with all these, the power sector is still bleeding. May God Bless Nigeria!

Yea posterity will remember him well as a leader who conceded defeat in the most remarkable manner.It will also remember him as the president under whose watch the chibok girls vanished,shekau became an evil genius,fuel subsidy was removed and the funds realized looted,the only admin that is corruption and looters friendly amongst other's. indeed posterity will remember him in a number of ways.Weldon sir.You came,you saw and u were conquered peacefully

Jonathan u are a great man nd history will always remember u for that.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Enough already sir.why are you explaining so much.Its this Same attitude that didn't allow Mr president see the anomalies around him.Mr president meant well.He probably even did well but the people around him messed up.And truth is that's the cross of a leader.you must take responsibility for your actions,inactions and those of your team.Its the cross a team leader must carry.

I have asked around and 80% of Lagos is in darkness.Hear other states aren't fairing better.yet the billing tariffs on the prepaid meters have been increased.

Lets not get into the talks of aviation,transportation,fuel,security.A lot was done on paper,television and so on.where are these things?

Just retire in peace sir.it wasn't really about you as a person.but he that wants to be a leader has to be better equipped.its not a walk in the park nor is it a popularity contest.

God bless you sir.But enough please.

baby gal said...

We aff hear u Jona!!

Yesoo very true. Even God recognised how you saved Nigeria from blood shed

Enough already Oga Jona, stop forming one saint. Linda take note!

yeah right.... linda have i ever offended you? post my comment

A resounding A..M..E..N to ur prayers my Presido!

God bless you sir,you are a great man, Greater than the president elect that made lives to be wasted years ago,you will be remembered for being a good man.A hero

No, history will judge your presidency harshly- you were the weakest and most corrupt president Nigeria has ever had and matters were not helped by the fact that for pretty much of your presidency, your wife was the real president, not you

NOTED Mr P

Mr. President, every sense of the word.

this man should go and rest already abeg..enough of all this pity games.he did what hes supposed to have done..if you lose you no go comot there ?so why is he acting like he did Nigerians a big favour?his overemphasis on this issue is becoming very annoying..kmt

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Beht y is dis man still talkin nau..all becos he conceeded defeat..person no go hear word again abi..mtchweewww

Mr president! You are man of honour and dignity. History will be kind to you sir. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the lord deliver him from them all!!!!

Nky said...

Well said sir, we sure gonna miss you..

In his dreams!!!

7F098C19 said...

Noted. But what abt our first lady what will place her on history famous names, " I teacher," OK stand up and tell the LIB classmate. " sir I think her English will put her on the right side of history". Engr Emy

Ole Thief. After emptying our treasury and incurring huge debts for incoming generations.
Yes indeed you leave a legacy of the most incompetent and clueless leader Nigeria ever had.
#Oshisco#

King Jaja said...

Title
"The confession of a bad leader"

Story for the gods

True talk

lami said...

Posterity will definately judge you, good or bad no doubt about that.

BOLLOCKS!!!!
U r cripply Weak Dude.
Did almost nothing about the endemic corruption that flooded the polity.

Yes o Mr President

Sai Buhari

You guys have ruined our economy, currently fuel is scarce because of your incompetence and una still dey talk ???? May 29 pls come quick so that these guys can ste. Aside abeg

This man should stop doing self appraisals or praise, let History be the Judge, most Important thing is that Most Nigerians have rejected you and you will forever go down in history as the First incumbent to be defeated

Sure sir

You are so on point my President, God bless you sir.

Karlsson said...

Everyone knows that, including APC
Ubanagum

Which Nigerians will either regret or be grateful for in the future. Let us wait and see. Only the future can tell.

True talk.

True talk but enough already sir.

Let the masses be the judge of that, you retarded nutsack!

Frisky said...

Posterity will definitely judge you as the worst President this country ever had.

You'll also be remembered for the power failure that became endemic during your tenure. Oh you'll also be remembered for bowing out in a haze of clueless glory, with fuel scarcity being your last gift to Nigerians.
Odiegwu!

I believe so but the people you appointment did a good job to dent your image

GEJ has made history, and we wil missed him. I wish him all d best, and his generations wil never b poor.

Has prosterity not given Buhari a second chance. Who would have thought but only in Nigeria where the insane can suddenly go sane and everyone will be applauding him. The first
time around Buhari was disgracefully ousted from his seat. They only attempted the coup when they knew Idiagbon was out of the countr
because that was the only way being that Idiagbon was actually his strong hold. He
couldn't even keep his seat for more than 2 yrs. Probably one of the shortest reigning commander n chief in the history of this country. However the second time around i hope he does better so that he will not make history as the first ever Nigerian president to be disgracefully ousted out of power 2twice

chief in the history

My dear, you are too young to understand and you people have not been thought the history of this nation unless you will not be so vitriolic in you criticism.Just cool down and you will see the prosterity wilo vindicate him. He tried but was frustrated at so many levels. He had moles and incompetent people who were not doing what they were supposed to do(that is why all the last minute hiring and firing). He tried in sectors that others before him could not do anything about ( privatising PHCN). Power in the country has be horrible since the 1970's. He did well in agriculture, revamped the railway system, build several universities especially in the North, rebuilt and constructed several Federal government roads and built several power plants. Prosterity will indeed vindicate him.

Yes my president true tlk, weda dem gree am or not u tried at the end by been selfless sometin most of our self centred leaders can neva do

No comment sir...nice having you as our leader..take care...sell your products for free,click here

ANOTHER DIRTY HOT SLAP ON THE FACE OF NIGERIANS

@Royal Priesthood

Of course, his generation can never be poor with billions of Nigerian Naira stacked in his private account.

Thank God for the soon exit of a clueless president and dumb firstlady.

Chi chi said...

Bwahahaha @abokidawarriboy!

I laughed so hard, nice caption, bye felicia! Epic!

Debola said...

Really? How?

11.38am,a good leader would at some point see through all the sabotage.when you stay in the villa and surround yourself with story tellers and Gin,this is the result you will get.I don't know what GMB will bring but lets try something else abeg.

BRF didn't govern from alausa and marina alone,he walked his talk.if we could have kept GEJ and had the paychos around him changed maybe things would have been ok.He wasn't a good leader period or else how is it that he was that deaf to the shouts of his people.How could he have kept the burujis around him.?

Like I said,I don't know what's coming in but lets just try another,team

A good man who surrounds himself with bad people is in essence not a good man....because he had a choice between good and bad and he consisttly chose bad

Of cos posterity wl judge u all

isa uk said...

Is it enough to call him idiot . these things u mentioned has been there b4 Jonathan

Lol. At least u agree he is a Fairlure. Good n incompetent... that can never make posterity place him on d right side... unless u r d kind of future Nigerians he is talkin of, I doubt. Because I believe more intelligent Nigerians r yet to come.