Photos: Kanye West receives honourary Doctorate Degree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 May 2015

Photos: Kanye West receives honourary Doctorate Degree

Kanye West was decorated with an honorary doctorate degree from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago at its annual commencement today May 11th. Kanye went to the ceremony alone as his wife, Kim K and their daughter were in Brazil for the launch of her new clothing collection. Congrats to him. More pics after the cut...

90 comments:

bluemagic said...

Kanye kip smiling alrdy!!congrts thou

And he smiled for the Cam!

Mctew

Doesnt suit him

When u r big u r large.. lindaobserve

Congaju Kanye....

And then getting honourary degrees will be the new trend for celebs

Congratulations to him, I guess the didn't see paparazzi b4 he smiled.

Fuck your opinion said...

Una well done! Well achieved

Kanye West n his tight face tho...even on a day like dis? Hian

Fake!

And he looks so gud wen he smiles o

Kanye West n his tight face tho...even on a day like dis? Hian

Kanye biko smile more often cos you look so adorable wit a smile on ya. Congratulations Mr West, Keep soaring high. Haters go continue to talk and kpai!

Who dash monkey banana?

Congrats....

Dis is wht I call nonsense award to someone dat his wife is disgrace to womanhood.

They should come, and dare dis in Nigeria, and see if d parents of d under graduates in d school wil not withdraw their wards frm d rubbish school dat dare such nonsense.

congrats ! glad for him

Congrats....Thank God his smiling sef.

Kanye Kanye. Hw much did you pay for dat?

Congrats to him

Doctor kwa?!...#lipsealed

Aunty,the appropriate word is "awarded" and NOT decorated.

Congrats... He Shud kip smiling..doesn't make d face shrink

Dude has accomplish alot for himself no doubt.... Congrats baba north west...

Very funny lol Dr Kanye West indeed! Wonders shall neva end

Afi Dr Kanye West na

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ooooh. Congrats to d man dat don't always smile

Where are the more pics after the cut.no be only one you put.

Congrats Dr. Kanye West, me am proud of you. Linda take note!

Bunch of useless black professors.......no wonder they awarded him the shit.....am so pissed, and here struggling to get my first degree, and some fools somewhere is awarding a lunatic doctorate degree for doing nothing....make thunder scatter una head there

Congrats to him.

judyy said...

His smile is so captivating...still wondering y he doesn't like smiling. Congrats to him

This family keep winning while haters keep hating.. Congrats swaggalicious man

Congrats to him

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Dr Kanye West

Wow! CONGRATS!

lucybings amebo said...

Wow Dr Kanye that's nice Congrats 2 him

Congrats to him! But he wouldn't leave Rap for heading an hospital!! Just saying!!!

Wow! Dats sweet of her. Hardworkin couples

Congrats kanye

Congrats dr sadist at least u smiled in one of d pics

Congrats Dr' kanye west

jamal cojo said...

See his face.. So calm** far too kind

obietrezy said...

Na wao oh..... When him go the school fa, wey him and kim dey waka all over the world. Well make him flex. Jor oh

He's Family Aren't There Due To Some Reasons, Buht Wat Abt His Friends???. .#LindaPostMyComment

You said she was away in Brazil... alone! so who is misleading who?

Gaddiel said...

And finally, Mr West laughed.

And he smiled Owk Congrz Kanye

This man get mom? Or his not proud of his mom

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Na wa oo..money can buy all tins oo including degree

Tendency oby said...

Congrat to Dr. Kanye west

Congrats to him.

Nky said...

SWILL MARTIN said...

He earned it buuuh his ego juz got bigger

Naija Yankee Boy said...

Diddy got from Howard University last year too.

How is dat possible?

charmz said...

So stupid. All you spew is imbecilic hate small boy. Excel in something for the whole world to see; if you will not be celebrated. Hater!!! That's what you are. Eschew hatred and all good things will come your way kiddo

Proud wife

Congrats Dr.

funtana said...

a freaking PHD?..really? they prolly need money 4 d school so they re kissin his ass. hez a freaking drop out and he gets a PHD

His mom is late and was a professor. I am proud of Kanye. His mother will be proud of him. Kanye is only child. No father, raised by his mom who is now late.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

You're so dumb. This is an academic honor not a profession credentials. Thx

He deserves it. But I thought North was with her gran ma?

SILVOLA said...

Linda please take note.It is either'Doctoral Degree' or 'Doctorate' and not Doctorate Degree.Congratulations to Kanye.

O'yeah? Congrats to him!

And Kanye smiled......Congrats

China said...

Ehenehen.Dr Kanye West..I shall reach that level some day

Good 1...congrats to him

Lol... You know ryt?

Bad belle dey worry u

Bad belle has always been allowed

You should be happy for people when they achieve something great so that u will get your own and not hate.

Go drink garri, they are progressing

Thank god ur not God, grace is taking them far while u r suffering in Nigeria

This is y u are where u are, who God has blessed no man can curse

I wonder how much he must hav paid for dis if not wht is d criteria for selecting him for dis baseless award.

His mom is dead, Google before writing rubbish

Grace is upon his life, dey there de ask question while he progresses

Linda thought you said in d other post that she's in brazil alone and d baby is with d great grand mother celebrating mother's day? When did she now join her?

AppleofGod'seye said...

Congrats Dr Kanye West..make pple dey dere they hate..u n ur wife keep soaring higher...

Asaa said...

I love it when kanye smiles. Keep smiling dude! Congrats. I have a new found found love for this dude! His smile just melted my heart!

He has a very charming smile tho gosh! I wonder why he doesn't smile often

Hater alert

And what exactly do u think suit him eh u dis shoe shinner

As in eh it made me wet for a second

Leave him like that Mtsheew!! Hater