Photos from the Council of State meeting today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 May 2015

Photos from the Council of State meeting today

Past Nigerian leaders including president-elect Gen. Buhari, Gen. Yakubu Gowon, Alhaji Shehu Shagari, Gen Ibrahim Babangida, Gen Abdulsalami Abubakar, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo and Chief Ernest Shonekan attended today's Council of State meeting which is President Jonathan's last as a president. See more pics after the cut...

138 comments:

I see you my president, sai baba

After everything still no constant electricity for the past 60yrs smh

Odiegwu

Okay.....

Obasanjo came late why???

To God be the glory, we finally bid bye bye to jati jati.
Baba make us proud or you'll get ready to be shown the door in four years time.

Gej nkem

People wey dey chop our money with no mercy.....

Their meeting doesn't guarantee electricity for the common Nigerian, cos they are in darkness 24/7 and how has their leadership benefited the poor masses not the rich ones? Smh

The people dat runs the affairs of the nation all in one photo. Linda take note!

Soonext baba wil b in d middle

Dis is cool, and thumbs up to them.

Rogues!

Actually I dnt care abt these old thieves, only Buhari deserve our respect among them all...any fool can tackle my comment.

Nigerian Rulers!!.....

Picture of doom

Sai buhari

Jaychoc.tv said...

Bye Bye For Life GEJ... Your Co Looters will Miss You

Men of integrity

xtr112 said...

Communion of enemies!

Bunch of failures

OBJ jst be displaying much of his yoruba tribalism against GEJ, he couldn't even disguise it, it's written all over his face, see as him dey troway face while standing nxt to the president. He even came late to d meeting jst to register his disapproval of Jonathan, bcos the later rejected his corrupt instructions.

them boyz.............

meenah_wakil on instagram

"my ambition is not worth the blood of a single Nigerian, "best of luck ptesido...

Did u just say that?

Truly our past leaders who has not been able to fix ELECTRICITY PROBLEMS after many years of independence. With hugh amount of money pumped into the electricity sector and nothing to show for it. I wish General Buhari will tackle this problem head-long. If we have constant electricity supply, unemployment would have been reduced by half. Bye bye to bad governance and welcome to a purposeful governance.

No youth represented here...I sorry for Nigeria!

Serious recycling of leaders!! Please Sai Buhari, only 4 years we give you to correct all the correctables, kill corruption and set us on the right path.

After that, abeg pave way for the younger generation!!

ok oooo next?

Story 4 d Gods. . U think he is ready 2 leave dat seat till he completes d 8 years and hands it over 2 one of those old men on that pic..

Y Obasanjo cum dey gum GEJ like dz

Of course, he's going out in 4 yrs time...

One of these old men here is going 2 take over from Buhari after 8 years cos Buhari is not ready 2 leave dat seat till he completes his 2 tenures if Nigerians like let them shit 4 church he does not care cos all he cares about is 2 be on dat seat no matter what it costs him..

Na these old men here ruined our country and Gej is now being blamed

I caption the first pic as "Jona in the lions den" ....smh

Hope none of them is coming out 4 presidency after 8 years cos Buhari is power drunk and can never leave till after 8 years

Tee said...

8 past presidents. 8 failed generations! i pray for my people nigerians. new dawn and change is inevitable...

What much ado about their gathering? Greedy people. They even hated one another inside belle. Obasanjo took over from Howdon, Babagida overthrew Buhari. All looted the economy except Yakubu Gowon and Buhari. To he'll with the remaining ex-thieves

Tee said...

8 past presidents. 8 failed generations! i pray for my people nigerians. new dawn and change is inevitable...

Tee said...

May be the outcome of their meetings will be felt now cos it's always being meetings without making any impact on governance in Nigeria.

We pray that our elected leaders will do better than our previous ones............sell your products for free,click here

Still no light for Idu uruan akwa ibom state for two weeks now.. Jus flash... Smh

Where are the women!

Dey sat as dey take chop d oil money.. And who overthrew d other

Bonario!! Do you have any job at all? Or you just keep refreshing your nokia phone to see who you will criticise. I expected to see you trekking like one of those clumsy guys. Whoever Baba God has blessed no man can curse. You are still. Criticising President Jonathan even after his display of maturity and spirit of sportsmanship in the just concluded elections. Get busy please. You irritate me. Infact because of you I stopped commenting on LIB

Too much power in one room.

Timi Da Uyi said...

anyone notice how VP sambo isn't visible in these photos? That's exactly how being vice or deputy is. Be the main man!

Dats nice,let dem rub minds and advise Buhari accordingly.

Timi Da Uyi said...

anyone notice how VP sambo isn't visible in these photos? That's exactly how being vice or deputy is. Be the main man!

Ok noted and may their days belong to them to see the way Buhari will change Nigeria to better Nigeria again.

Dats nice,let dem rub minds and advise Buhari accordingly.

Obasanjo came to wish GEJ good bye and a sort of "I told you, you won't win..."

Betty said...

Good radiance!!!! Nothing to show for those years.

Gej I see u..my presido for life

mscheaw, that obj ehn?

Corrupt Old men that don't want the young and braining to rule this country...for the past 70 years now still the same corrupt cartel ruling this country...God punish them fools, until we change our heart towards them we will never see true change in democracy Amen. Asalam malaikum Naija

mscheaw, that obj ehn?

God pls use Buhari to save my Nigeria

This group represents the begining of Nigeria downfall, the future is unknown.

Seen oOo

Linda where do u c obasanjo?

Saibaba

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL. @anonymous "jona in the lions den"
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL @chilaka "obj came to use style to tell jona that he won't win the election"
Kai, leave jona na.
To be honest sha, it should actually be captioned
JONA IN THE LIONS DEN

Mr P..........U have served ur country.........Its time for you to rest......Welldone

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Bombing the whole of dat building would hav been d best change naija needed. Kill all dis tifs like Ghana did. Association of past criminals!

The best thing that should have ever happened to this great country is to have used this precious opportunity and bomb all these old men, except GEJ and Abudusalam Abubabarka. They are the major problem of this great country. Take it or leave it but, those that really know the origin of our problems will quiet agree with me.

GANGSTERS YORUAB HAUSA GANAGSTER WITH ONE USELESS FOOLISH IGBO MAN CALLED GEJ

Timi Da Uyi said...

ObJ the cheeky one. He had to show up in this last one to bid adieu to Mr. President. We can all hate to love the man, and the way he had to stand as close to GEJ as possible :)

I see ya'll

Timi Da Uyi said...

Why is Obong Godswill Akpabio conspicuously missing from all of the pics? He's suppose to be there. Love his charisma like crazy

Original Maleekberry said...

Oga jona Abeg pack your bag from aso rock

SEE THEM, MAKE GOG JUST GIVE ME JUST 2SECONDS POWER MAKE I KILL ALL OF THEM. NA ONLY GOD FIT DELIVER 9JA OO

Jonah cannot even look them in the eye..after he don do finish like say na only him own naija!..carry your things and leave abeg

No ibo man in this pix o. Chai. Isokay. Until u guys go back to rebuild APGA which is the only legacy Ojukwu left behind, u guys will continue to play second fiddle in the affairs of this nation. I don yarn my own

Unchained said...

Old men. Old men that wont let us become leaders of tomorrow they promised Us Since from 3rd grade. smh

A million dollar photo

Bonario U no get work..... I hope Sai Baba will get U one

The Deity wanted to enter in Grand style jst like a god is supposed to.
I strongly believe that Obj cunningly n majestically strolled into the party to have a last laugh at Jonathan.
Ya'all jst got to luv/admire this Legendary man whose ways are always epic and symbolic, especially after mastering the virture of Patience (which is a necessary and potent ingredient to mix in the cauldron of vengeance) and transforming it into an Artform.
He is truly the wise one.
All hail the Oracle.

And yet u r commenting now. Why hate somebody u don't know this much.

Great...can see my presy in waiting!

Lol!. a pack of old fools.

Ok o, dey shd sha allow buhari 2 lead us well

There you have it the youth of Nigeria and LIB readers. These are our past leaders. Most of them from the North. Jonathan came to salvage the situation and they used Boko Haram to distabilise him. Really "Jona in the lion's den" is an appropriate caption.

Good to see them all get along.

Caption " The faces of failure". I am surprised they have anything to smile about!Tragically, African leaders are like children, they are not known for being able to think ahead.

Soldier come soldier go. agbada na ari ibeya elu.

See as OBJ gum GEJ. Troublesome man!

Why are they all in agbada? But imaagine it that there were bomb blast in that building

Bad_girl_riri 4 life said...

Am sure in obj's mind..he is tellin GEJ ntoooooooorrrr

Nky said...

Same men in politics, God help this country...

If you ever get a chance to take this shots...please don't use a camera

Gud

Dats my President Jona!

Someone should just drop a bomb there and finish off the old greedy fools.

Kikiki my tots exactly. Especially Abdusalam n Obj.

Abdusalam keh? R u alryt? Do u know the amount of money that old man stole?

Who is he? Past presidents you are mentioning Akpabio. Pls always take ur drugs b4 u log on 2 this blog. Get well soon

and they all have to wear AGBADA? kai

Shonekan all join

goksongold said...

it is well.

LINGUA.....FRANCA said...

Bonario,...usu Mia gi onu,...ihere emeshi,...for criticizing GEJ,...you are an idiotic fool

LINGUA.....FRANCA said...

sweetie said...

Bye bye to corruption president. PDP is dead. Change is here

nunulicious said...

where are the women? choi na only male leaders dey for this country? women, it's time to lean in...

Obj is behaving childishly in the pic. Did you see the way he threw away his face to one side as if Jonathan dey smell am. Ah Obj, ur end no go good o IJN. Amen.

I just hate this useless Bonario from the depth of my heart. Always talking nonsense as if your useless opinion matters. You started off on this blog being funny and begging for attention and now that Linda is bent on forcing you down our throats, you think you have arrived. Please get a life young man and quit spending your whole life on Social media. Nuisance!

THOSE WHO WONDER WHY THE IGBOS COMPLAIN ABOUT VICTIMIZATION AND DEPRIVATION IN THIS NIGERIA CAN SEE FROM THE COUNCIL OF STTAE PICTURE THAT NO IGBO MAN IS A MEMEBER OF THE HIGHEST ADVISORY ORGAN OF GOVERNMENT IN THIS NIGERIA.

THE IGBO IS THE 3RD LARGEST TRIBE IN NIGERIA, BUT HAVE NO ONE IN GOVERNMENT TO SPEAK ON THEIR BEHALF......IS THIS PROPER?

MOST IGBOS SO IGNORANT OF THE IMPLICATIONS OF THIS VICTIMIZATION ON THE FUTURE OF THEIR CHILDREN.

THOSE WHO WONDER WHY THE IGBOS COMPLAIN ABOUT VICTIMIZATION AND DEPRIVATION IN THIS NIGERIA CAN SEE FROM THE COUNCIL OF STATAE PICTURE THAT NO IGBO MAN IS A MEMEBER OF THE HIGHEST ADVISORY ORGAN OF GOVERNMENT IN THIS NIGERIA.

THE IGBO IS THE 3RD LARGEST TRIBE IN NIGERIA, BUT HAVE NO ONE IN GOVERNMENT TO SPEAK ON THEIR BEHALF......IS THIS PROPER?

MOST IGBOS ARE SO IGNORANT OF THE IMPLICATIONS OF THIS ARRANGEMENT ON THE FUTURE OF THEIR CHILDREN.

U've said my mind.. "Nuisance" that's d word.

SHAME TO ALL OF THEM

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

Please, take it easy anonymous 7:16pm, Tmi da'uyi is right, obong Godswill use to be GEJ right hand bag. What is Gabriel Suswan of Benue doing in the picture with the president and past corrupt elders?

SHYLA (Blessed ). said...

If you were busy, you wouldn't have time to check blogs or pick on Bonario. Please respect yourself or get busy. Better still get lost from Lib.

OBJ GET OUT

Written beautifully. The guy is smart no denying that. Cunning also! Got rid of his Foundation CEO quickly quickly for doing exactly what he does on an hourly basis!

Fool. I support Buhari but how do you see change with OBJ at the forefront of these pictures? Grow up

Do you think they care about your light. Please do not waste their time. Self-interests discussed there only

Please with OBJ behind Buhari you can guarantee electricity won't be fixed during Buhari's time or while OBJ is alive! How much do you want to bet?

Only way change is going to come is if God going to bless Nigeria with a strong 'humble' woman president. Not sure if those type of women exist in Nigeria though

He was asleep

Thank you. Someone with sense. Buhari/GEJ = all equal same shit

Wanted GEJ to smell him

Nigerian women are at home busy waiting for bag and shoe

all theses morons with DEMENTIA what are they doing in politics!

UK TOg

Igbos should better keep quiet,they re the enermies of themselves.When u practised the politics of hate,religious n enthenitism that's what u got.I used to love igbos soo much bt got disappointed on these last elections cos of the way they personalised the all thing.

Shonekan and Shagari so old...they should please stay at home...

army arrangement

uzor onwusa said...

all these people have question to answer concerning nigeria's fate.