Nigerian visa reportedly goes for one dollar in 13 countries | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 May 2015

Nigerian visa reportedly goes for one dollar in 13 countries

According to a report by Punch, while Nigerians pay exorbitantly for Visa fees of many foreign countries, some foreigners don't pay much for ours. In fact, 13 countries in the world pay just one dollar. They are: nationals of Mauritania, Monaco, Morroco, New Zealand, Panama, Uruguay, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Burma, Dominican, Chile and Colombia. Single-entry Nigerian visa in these countries will cost you between N00 and N 200. For those applying for multiple entries, the fee is multiplied by the number of entries they are seeking.

US citizens are charged the highest, about N14,000 followed by Russia who we charge about N10k.

UK is N9,700, whereas a multiple-visa applicant is charged N16,200.

Countries such as Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Belgium and Spain, pay a little above N6,000 for a single-visa application. Multiple-entry visa application fee in most of the listed countries is N9,000 plus.

All this was gotten from Nigeria's immigration website, NIS.

85 comments:

OK. Seen.

Wow!n issues like dis nigerian govt will neva take serz.

NMaa said...

Ewo!!! Nigeria spending money.

dacharles2 said...

Na wa ooo... na so this country be?

Who cares....

jamal cojo said...

Those countries are not recognised...so paying n200 is worth it...far too kind

Wow.... Too bad....

omenah said...

This one follow 4 country??? Hmmm

Heey...lekwa insult to my dear con3

Can u imagine? Yet those countries especially UK and US they are charging us hell.our immigration has to step up

Dave Mide said...

lol ...we are cheap na.

Informative.

Nky said...

rossy said...

Serious

Redcandy said...

At least, we should charge the equivalent of what they charge us. I think that's fair.

OMG.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

#Linda..,
Imagine how we are viewed by other continents and countries...so annoying.

victoria said...

GOD HELP US

Madam Linda, your information is outdated. Nigeria immigration operates the 'principle of receprocity' as regards visa charges... British citizens pays the highest visa fee.
Nigerian Immigration has not updated its website for over a decade. So, ofcourse you are correct, going by the information on their website.

GOD WILL SAVE US

Yes bcos their ppl don't trvl like Nigerians, Indians, Chinese and Filipinos so I'm not surprise at their statistics, although our govt shud ve a role to play in visa fees for each embassy, it shows that the ties or bi-lateral relationships with foreign countries are not so effective cos its negative to Nigeria and it is the truth

We keep selling ourselves short.

Just 1$… Its alright

Joshtech said...

Imaging that. I dey travel go Togo.

smhhhhhh

Yinx said...

Exactly how foreign countries value us. Who do we blame?

Are we not the ones that are always desperately running to other countries? They took advantage of us by making it expensive for us to enter their countries because they know we are always desperate to go to foreign countries. So i dont blame them. Na we cause am. They only come here for business or visits or holiday. So if u increase the visa, they will look for other countries to go on holiday. But if na Naija they will apply for visa 10 times with different names when refused visa and we keep complaining that we dont have money. I nor blame them jare. Na we Naijas cause am. Stmcheew

Bissy said...

That's the official rate but one can't apply and pay for the visa online or in person but have to use their appointed agent within the embassy premises that charges average of £150- £250 as the processing fee unlike other Embassies that has no hidden charges and one can apply directly online.

Yinx said...

Exactly how those foreign countries value us. Who do u blame? Bad govt foreign policies

Nawa oooo niger my country land it well

Ohhhhhhhhhhh, my coutry. Wat re u turning into. God help us

They need foreign visits!

Its a shame n its bcos our so called leaders r belittling dis country.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Nigeria is in God's hands. May He deliver us.

I paid about £240 each for my girlfriend and son back in march so i don't know how valid this story is. I had to get a Nigerian passport for myself for £80 cos it was less than half the visa cost and less stressful.

What do u expect. With our dwindling economy, I'm not surprised.

Imagine how they get the visa on a platter of gold while we spend huge amount of money.
Any riffraff can come into the country, make a mess of it with more or less no sanction while the reverse is the case.

What do they wanna go do in Nigeria anyways -- Our country is F'd up on this M'fkin' Planet .. Perios

Smh

Smh

Smh

Buhari will bring back the glory to us.

Can you imagine & we would be killing ourselves to pay for their visas. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

Wilsoniyke said...

What do you get in Nigeria if not unemployment and terrorism... Mtchew...

Tboy said...

Are you kidding me? Na wa ooh. American B1-B2 visa is about N31,200 at Gtbank. I don't even think these countries do interview in Nigerian Embassy. But go to US embassy and see questions. I just dey vex.... I have spoken..... Gbam!!!

someone invited me to Chile and they wanted me to pay heavy for there visa....na wa o..................... donchieffizzy@yahoo.com

Monkey no fine but him mama like am. It's really sad tho cos it makes d country look like a 3rd world country which we aren't but make dem Leave am like that. Naija 4 life.

Hmmm,O'ga o!

CAN U IMAGINE DS??TOMJERRYSWIT

GMB Government pls take note of that....

Hi Linda,

Obviously the NIS website is not updated. A single entry visa from India is 253 dollars so please don't take those figures seriously.

UK pay 1000 pounds! Check your source

They probably will say its to increase the in-flock of investors or tourists, Personally I think this is wrong, way too cheap

Wat a shame

Wat a shame

PHCityTraffic said...

that's not Nice

Gov. Amaechi's Girl said...

Why make theirs so expensice here? They want us to stay in this miserable country.

6k kini where? Germany? big lie....it's 80 Dollars, please convert that amount to Naira and that's just for the Visa...other charges aren't included oooo

oge ikeji said...

Too bad

ND we pay close 2 250k 2 get into dis country.dis na classic bullshit.

Jesus Christ! Nigeria has finished chai! #200 wat? Even dubai visa is $150, only God can restore d lost glory of dis country

Hmmm nijah it is well with you o kai!!!

Wow this so so sad and we pay thousands here to apply for visa that get denied at the end!!!chai dares God oooh.JC

Oh! My dear country naija

Thank Gd

The question is: Who wants to come to Nigeria and why?
We as a country need to make our country a hot spot, a choice location for holidayers. It will go a long way in boosting our image and thus our visa price.

This people have finished this country. May God deliver us.

That is very bad, I pray our president elect increase it, as sue as he assume office

Coming to naija is like attempting a suicide mission and should not cost anything else...#commonsense#

Please, could you kindly give me directions on how to go about getting a new Nigerian passport. I moved to the UK from Italy and my Nigerian passport got expired.I will really appreciate it, thank you.

omenah said...

Which glory?wen he was part of d destruction.. Pls sharrap

Big and beautiful.

Wht goes around comes around. Matter of time tins we change, and we wil start paying less. So no need 4d noise.

Whoever wrote the report is an idiot. Mauritania is a West African Nation, they don't need Visas to come to Nigeria neither do we need to go.

Fool it costs 29,500 visa fees to go to US get ur fact rights

This is a big lie. Uk pay about #45,000 to come to Nija. Pls get your facts right before coming out.

This mumu when call himself roya priesthood must be very jobless o.! If he spends as much time with his English textbooks as he is spending time commenting bad English on Linda he would have even started his own blog. I beg linda remove this guy cause he is becoming annoying to the sight and readers alike

martha said...

That's d old rate, its now 31,200. get ur facts right

@martha and I guess your stale ass couldn't still afford it mofo