New way to buy fuel these days ...lol (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

New way to buy fuel these days ...lol (photos)

Due to scarcity of fuel in Lagos people now lose the fuel tanks of their generators and take it filling stations to buy fuel. Lol. More photos after the cut...

94 comments:

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Looooool

Necessity is the mother of invention.

Looooool TF!!!! People are funny sha

Old way to buy fuel joor,this style don even reign go 4 warri! *yawns* next»»»»»»

Whatever happened to kegs???

D situation is very terrible..cudnt go to church bcos I had no fuel in my car.

prettiyz said...

Has it gotten to this

Naija for life

lucybings amebo said...

Hahahaha ok o. Dis reminds me of Wande coals song na lik dis we go d dey

cant you just go with a keg

Rubyliciius said...

This isn't new Linda.

Hehehhehhhehe

Yet to encounter this. Lol

Really funny, and indeed new ways to buy fuel but not wise bcos anytin can happen.

Lmao....there's always a
way for us to overcome
our struggles in this country.

Gallon don finish? Stupidity

Lmao.... Lagos people n thier peculiarities

Naija with new ideas aways.

everliread.blogspot.com

Lmao.... Lagosians n thier peculiarities

That Function Gurl said...

No be small thing o!

Lol serious matter.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Nigerians and their ways of doing things a times eh! lmao.

Eya!

Which way naija

odion akeem said...

I think this is a new idea, thanks for the info Linda, I will surely join the line

Linda P said...

Linda, u should know better! NNPC stations don't sell in kegs! Its not new its normal... Believe they are buying from NNPC stations

I so luv my country , naija no dey carry last lolzz

Linda P said...

Linda, u should know better! NNPC mega filling stations don't sell in kegs! Its not new its normal... Believe they are buying from NNPC stations

Sharp Guyz ...

Yea, its so 'cos the filling stations won't sell in jerry cans. But for how long would we continue to suffer this scarcity?

God deliver our darling Nation from all this humiliation Amen.

Mr Collz A.k.a Sanity says.

Lol, i guess nobody wants to loose a drop to the gallon #lmao....

Not everything is LOL worthy Madame.

Wilsoniyke said...

Do mean to buy or steal fuel?

Ijanyimitch said...

This doesn't make any sense, what happened to just carry gerry cans and gallons?

Hmmm the fuel matter done tire person 4 naija.

Damilola said...

This is hilarious and sad at the same time. Crazy

I've been at a filling station for 5hours now. No breakfast, nO nothing. Im hungry as hell and there's no hope so far. All the way from amuwo to ikeja. May GOD himself deliver us.

Lolzz, e go better....

johnnie said...

Linda this na old pattern na

Linda loose not "lose" did they misplace it ni?

Hmmmmmmm ok is not funny

This is so risky, fire hazard waiting to happen. All cos they refuse to sell in jerry cans.

Jesus Christ travelled places and he had no donkey

Hasn't it occur to you that at times like this petrol stations don't sale to people with gallons/kegs. Its either you come along with your machines or forget it, so loosing the fuel tank of a generating set to buy fuel with is a lot easier than taking the whole generating set down there

They're not stupid. I can as well call you "stupid" for being a Nigerian and not know why they resulted in doing this.
FYI its because they were denied fuel in gallons and told to bring whatever machine they need the fuel for, and yes they brought the generator tanks instead of the generators. Is that stupidity to you?

Lagos is land of wonders where anytin can, and do happen as long as u can imagine it to happen.

Are we really moving forward? Lindaobserve

Chai! Nigeria we hail thee. Linda take note!

Gozie said...

Its the norm in Abj here dearie. Lag people carry gen tank, Abj people carry whole gen to filling stations!

Jojo said...

Not funny at all.......

Fuel attendants won't allow people buy with Plastic containers to avoid reselling in black markets lol. Forgetting that you can still resell after buying with generator fuel tanks or a car. Lol

shutup

But wen will dis end?

Aunty gwegzzz.... said...

Hahahahahahhaa....laff don finish me here. Desperate times call for desperate measures.

This is not invention this is unnecessary suffer.

They refuse to sell in cans, this is the only way they let you buy fuel for your generators

Welcome to Bookybam's Blog said...

Some filling stations don't sell into kegs to prevent double black market . Cos dey too sell in black market price

Dts no excuse for not going to church.wat if u didnt have a car?then you won't b a christian

The problem is they won't sell fuel for u in jerry cans because they think u are hoarding!!! So people carry their generator tanks instead......SMH

U should have used a taxi

olusegun said...

I dey lafff. Naija don bad oooooo

Aaa, natural like dis we go d dey!! I wonder oo.

Stop making stupid excuses, u were not just ready for Church, wot happened to walking, or taking a bus

dem no gree sell 4 gallon oo

Ask them for me ooo, useless lagosians

Is NNPC the only fuel outlet

I betchu don't buy fuel, cos if you do, u would have discovered that most petrol station don't sale to people with gallon. Alot of opportunist has taken the situation as an avenue to extort money from the masses in the name of "BlackMarket". Hence why you see genuine people that want to buy fuel for their generator had to carry that to the station.

silo swag said...

Na by like that?

*loosen Linda. Lose suggests they lost it..

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I don't think this situation is remotely funny At all linda. At all

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Do you buy fuel at all? If you do you'll know a lot of people are refusing to sell in gallons. Don't insult what you don't know.

Baaaaad

my dear, Nigerians are suffering.

@arkiss said...

It's not a new tin here O.....some station won't sell in jerican except dat gen tank

How do think, don't you know that some fuel stations will not sell into keg? Think with your brain.

Linda I don't understand why ur laughing what's is lol ?!! Mchew you can be really annoying . People are suffering and you are "loling"up and down.

Most fuel stations do not sell in kegs (on d island). Do not know of other parts

If you go to the filling station with kegs now the will not sell to you bcos they you will wnt to sell it as black market that is why. Only God will help us ooo

Looooool

Indeed necessity is the mother of invention. Eko Ko Ni Baje!!!

Lmao! Naija no dey carry last.

Funny

mira cookie said...

Where is dis country of ours heading to? D so called celebs we have don't even care or help fight for the poor masses, see Ghana 4instance aw ther celebs are helpin to fyt d stop of dumsor.... yet our celebs here all dey knw is 2 collect der own share of d stolen money frm d corrupt politicians... naija wil neva change if all these continue, we have to do somefin coz God wil definitely nt come down 2 stop all dese.

Ah ah ah anon 1.12 Wetin she do u. Loooool Kai libers can be funny sha.

Linda can you spell... Read your sentence again...

Well sorry to disappoint y'all......I have people to run errands for me....everybody must nt be a suffer head like you idiots. We are all here commenting and having fun doesn't mean am on same level wit u all. Meanwhile na diesel I de use. Fools! I wish I can surprise someone on this blog but y'all are annoying hungry touts!

This is in no way funny do they realise sparks could come from those cans and lead to large fires please lives matter more than anything enlighten people please not to do this

judyy said...

Hmmmm...its well

Ladies get your weight trimmed and feel young again in 9days with clean 9 .wasap moyo on 07066681022,we deliver anywher in nigeria.

Ayo. D said...

Loolz.....9ja 4 life

We've heard you. I don't need to push further and make it a personal issue. Shey e do

Nky said...

Naija I dey hail oo

cialis cialis acquisto