Lekki bank robber says he got N500k from the N15million they stole | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Lekki bank robber says he got N500k from the N15million they stole

Duke Odogbo, one of the four armed robbers recently arrested by the police in connection with the Lekki bank robbery in March, says he was given N500,000  from the N15 million they stole from the bank. The four robbers, Duke Odogbo, 38; Lawrence Kingsley, 31; Ebi Tosan, 20, & Ekelemo Kuete, 30 were paraded before newsmen at the Lagos state police command headquarters in Ikeja today.
"I was invited by a friend from Warri, Delta State, to come for bunkering job. But on reaching Lagos, I was told it was a bank robbery. I told them I was into bunkering and not robbery. But because they told me we were going to make much money from it, I decided to join them. On the day of the operation, we left Tarkwa Bay at about 4.30 p.m., in two boats; with 11 persons on each. But one of the boats developed fault on the way.
We all entered the good one. We got to the bank few minutes after 5p.m. Immediately we left the canal, some of us went to the road and started firing, thereby making way for those of us that would go inside. I led the team that went in. We were all putting on Army camouflage. I shattered the entrance glass with bullets and when we got inside, we demanded for the money realized for that day. The manager told us they did not make much. But we broke into one of their strong rooms where we got some money. We also broke into two ATM boxes, but there was no money in either of them. We told ourselves that the operation must not exceed 40 minutes. To my surprise, by the time we were leaving, I discovered that my colleagues were with seven extra rifles. When I asked, they said they saw some policemen in a van, concluded they were there for us and shot at them. I was not the one that shot the policemen. I did not kill anyone. It was when we got to the forest, located in an island in Ikorodu that we discovered that the amount stolen was N15 million and I got N500,000. I used my share to boost my bunkering business.” he said
Items recovered from the suspects were a 2008 model Honda Accord car purchased by one of the suspects from his share of the loot, one military face cap used during the operation,a white blackberry Z10 phone, an Apple iphone 5 and 120 expended ammunition.

86 comments:

Oshee baddest

Pls waste them at the end

Smh.. how cheap,

I dont know why I dont believe they are the robbers.

The guys in the videos are a lot bigger dont you think?

Eyah he no go spend am finish

keisha said...

God punish them for killing that girl!

Linda hw many tymx ll u post dis?
Didn't I c dis b4?

See them looking like the crime
they committed.

thank Lord .there is no hiding place for a thief.well done Nigerian police

princenho said...

nigerian police bravo, you guy really surprised me on this case i hope it continue like this ...

Everyday for the thief and oneday for the owner.
They should rot in jail.

Kudos to the NPF.
Nice job

Many days is for the thief but one day is for the owner.

He that killed deserve to be killed.

They should face the law

Chop Chop said...

Shame shame shame.

Every day for the thief one day for the owner

Busted. Straight to court.

Hmmm bunker to robbery,its same business sha... God don arrest them..... God is greater my people

I
K
P
O IKPONWA
N
W
A

Mothafuckas... Kill them all!!!!

Jail shouldnt pass them by.....

one for 50k, one got 500k, one said they were 15 that carried out the robbery, one said 22 and one of them is 20?!!! seriously!

Nonsense 9ja police don parade fake people to act like they are working.

Dese ppl don't deserve any sympathy

But why will he confess if he wasn't one of them . some were inside and some in the video were outside . did u count 15 robbers in the video ? No! Exactly

God is watching you people

Nicole said...

Their stories don't add up. I don't know whom they think they're fooling .

So, "bunkering" is a legitimate business and he just requires some more money through the illegitimate business of armed robbery to invest in the legitimate business of "bunkering".
Armed robbers life no fit and no go end well.

OK.Na ur Fada b d roba

Has Nigeria Police /Lagos State Govt now fixed the patrol boats whose presence would have prevented this rubbish in the first place? We have not heard. Who is accountable? Who should have provided patrol boats? Or if patrol boats exist, who chopped the money required for their upkeep/fuel? We have not heard. It's a disgrace that 22 rag-tag thieves can saunter into lekki and hold it up for 1 hour, kill people, and escape the same leisurely way that they came. Who is responsible? Who was sacked? We have not heard. This "change" we are waiting for is on all levels o. Pray we are not waiting in vain. After the incident, almost 50 police pickup trucks converged on the scene, but not one boat. This country. So Lagos too is like Lebanon? I though we were making progress. But seems we are still in the wild wild west.

@ Subomi, I tire oh! Exactly my tot! and I doubt if they re the arm robbers, because I don't trust Nigeria police. They can frame anything frameable.

Was thinking exact same thing! From the videos I saw these guys are different from those robbers..

Do u think they will say the truth, ,,its always their first time and either Emeka or the done called them for the JOB

If they are not then it must be u...rubbish oloshiiiiiburukuuuuuuuu

Do u think ur watching 24 or one of dose series where dey make u all think otherwise? Did u see the robbers face to face to knw if dey are big or not?? Abeg let's hear word.

This guys HV being tortured well to confess wat they dint do....the Lekki incident was full of hefty men...not this skinny guys.....Nigerian police... I shake my head for una

What this guy was tortured into saying this for the camera? You know you can't put anything past our security operatives.

Don't mind the police. They only fished them out because they killed fellow policemen! If they had killed only civilians, it would have been a different matter.

U think it's the same because u can't read or U are too lazy to read. If U had read the other one, U will know this story is different.

How I wish our police would continue working like this

Yea I have that same feeling too .those robbers were hard knock criminals not this apprentice they are parading

Wch video

Idiots.

SDK latest commenter said...

Efcc shud hav kept dis secret until dey fish d rest of dem out,nw others will be on d run.#Linda'sgal

Good for them

My people, the guy in his confession said they got to the bank few minutes past 5.0pm but the robbery happened earlier like 04:35pm. our staff bus drove past FCMB by 05:10pm and at that time the cinema had ended, so how come? Are we sure to trust Nigerian police on this? Abeg oooo.

S.M.K said...

Smh...u did all dat for just 500K shey u dnt knw maths ni??#Libaddict

Idiot! Is bunkering a legit business??? God don catch una. Linda take note!

I thought I was the only one who observed the discrepancies. These are not the robbers. The police just wanna save face. They many be old criminals already in custody in a deal with the police. Between police and armed robbers in Nigeria, there's no difference.

FEMAT-POPSON said...

Yeap it's true they look bigger in da video...... but arrested 4 were just part of the robbers as they were 15 in numbers.

iyke cindy said...

Ae u sure u ain't one of dem?? Sum1 in d crew jst made a confessional statement nd u sayin u don't believe dey ae d robbers? Did u hypnotise him to confess den?

Allow me deal wif demons plz... I wish! I just wish!

gerian police can lie...no be dem dis guy joor dz are diff robbers..those guys in dat clips r bigger dem just want make pple forget dat lekki robbery so dey won't probe dem on it..they should produce d real lekki robbers..

Nigerian police una really done well dis tym....God wil bless u...

Pure lies, this can't be those armed robbers, Nigerian police and deciet

What are they still waiting fr

beubeu said...

linda those guys are not those lekki thiefs, i can bet everything cos those guy where bigger than wat you are seeing here check the vedio for confirmation. seriously there is something the police is hiding from the public.

What are they still waiting fr

If not for the fact that u guys killed I would have said good job..u guys should hv robbed the bank and not kill the girl..You guys are better off this nuisance that steals Generator in my area in surulere with the police not doing anything about it.I wish u guys all the best in jail coz I know it not life prison..Naija judges have there way of judging coz a lot of money is involved nd not 8000 that they will send for donkey yrs in prison.

Kill them all for that girl that lost her life...

Uhmm,Just imagine! Idiots!

I don't believe these are the robbers one bit

The guys in the robbery video seemed much taller tho. Confused!!!!

abujakenneth said...

Please can somebody give kudos to the police for arresting these baggers

Kudos for naija Police, it's interesting! though it might be bcos their colleague live was involve... but all thesame kudos!

He busted d entrance wt bullet, broke down d atm doors n d strong room door n he claimed dat ws his 1st tym of bn involved in such act, Are we a learner? Abeg gt more info abt d whr abt of der remaining gang members n waste dem all

Dis is wht I call stories meant 4d god's. He should face d consequence of their actions.

Nice one from the Nigerian police, but there's just too many conflicting stories about this in all kudos to the Nigerian police.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Disturbing that two of the suspects have said oil bunkering is their business. Really????

Their kids will probably grow up thinking there's nothing wrong with it and might choose to do the same

First 15 now 22, all for 15Million
SOMETHING STINKS

I'm having a feeling dat dis is all staged!!....Godwin sha

These guys aren't the robber...I am so sure these is another police charade/make believe...

Mo said...

True. They don't look like the real robbers. This is like a camouflage

@Useless Timeyin ..Idiot like u...thunder fire that ur mouth u used and called Emeka...mouth odour like u

Blessing said...

I just hope dis are nt real robbers & not one of d police camouflage.

Linda post my comment oo

Blessing said...

these are not the real robbers.they don't even look like they can successfully steal a chicken. those lekki robbers were professional with huge masculine bodies.

The video didn't show all d Robbers, maybe dis is just 4 out of dem..This guy's don't look anything like dos Robbers in d video and the guns used in d robbery looked like semi automatic dat requires strength and experience to use.. Where dos guns recovered? @The Nigerian Police Force

Why get only 500k wen u stole 15mil *smh*

Dprecious said...

linda....!!! im not doubting ur stories oo... but ow can we be sure this guys are the robbers that robbed the bank?