Jonathan has not given me any useful tips- Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 May 2015

Jonathan has not given me any useful tips- Buhari

President-elect Muhammadu Buhari says the outgoing Jonathan government hasnt given him any advise on how to kick-start his administration on May 29. He made this statement on Thursday when a committee from the Centre for Human Security of the Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library, presented a five-point policy document to him at the Buhari Support Organisation office in Abuja.

Hours before the event which held behind closed doors, the All Progressives Congress, accused the Federal Government of not cooperating with the transition committee set up by the President-elect.
“Buhari regretted that the outgoing government that is supposed to give him tips on how to take off has done nothing so far,” Garba Shehu, the Director of Media and Publicity of the All Progressives Congress Presidential Campaign Organisation, told journalists after the presentation by the committee.
Shehu added that the President-elect “thanked the Obasanjo initiative for the gesture, assuring the committee that his incoming administration will be needing advice as time goes on.” Areas covered by committee in the document include the economy, security, power, education and infrastructure. Earlier on Thursday , the APC described as untrue, a statement credited to the spokesman for the Peoples Democratic Party, Oliseh Metuh, that the Jonathan administration was cooperating with the transition committee constituted by the President-elect.

It also described Metuh in a statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Lai Mohammed, as a man with “an incurable disdain for truth.” The PDP spokesman had in the said statement accused the APC of raising a false alarm over happenings within the Jonathan and the Buhari transition committees. However, Mohammed insisted that the uncooperative attitude of the Jonathan team had continued despite its public posturing.

The APC statement Read, “We say with all sense of responsibility that as of today, May 14, 2015, just about two weeks to the May 29 handover date, no shred of information as to the status of governance from any ministry, department or agency of government has been given to our transition committee.” “If that qualifies, in Metuh’s lexicon, as cooperation, then there is a problem somewhere. We dare Metuh or anyone for that matter, to controvert the fact that not a line of handover note has been handed over to our transition committee Chairman, forgetting that in making his statement, the chairman was only advising him against anything that would put the Federal Government in a bad light. A discerning party spokesman, rather than a rabble-rousing one, would have understood the elder statesman’s stand for what it is instead of using it as a peg to issue a needless, hollow statement that puts his party and government in a bad light. What happened was that, following the request by our transition committee to meet with them, they invited us to what was the first formal meeting between both transition committees. But the meeting was a mere photo-op, as it yielded nothing concrete as far as handover notes are concerned. In fact, what we met at the so-called meeting was far worse than what we had thought. Whereas we had hoped to get their handover notes on May 14th (the date they had indicated to us informally), they told us point blank that the notes won’t be ready until May 24th. Because this date falls on a Sunday that means we won’t be getting the handover notes until May 25th, just four days before the May 29th handover date. How do they honestly expect us to peruse thousands of pages of handover notes, ask pertinent questions and seek necessary clarifications within four days? Because we want a smooth transition, we asked if we could meet with some of the ministers pending the release of the handover notes, but they said no. When one of their members even suggested that the whole process be fast-tracked, they did not budge. Despite this setback, we decided not to put the whole issue in the public domain, until the babbling Metuh decided to look for trouble, describing the deliberate stonewalling by the Jonathan Administration as cooperation.”.

In a related development,  think-thank committee set up by former President Olusegun Obasanjo to look into the current challenges faced by Nigeria in all its ramification, presented its findings to the president elect yesterday May 14th. Areas covered by committee in the   document    include the economy, security, power, education and infrastructure.

Source: Vanguard

148 comments:

Choi!dis one na presidential shade!lol

Dey der ....wa pe nbe

No tip from GEJ can be useful for you Buhari. Just go and do your thing. You've been there before. Or are you softening us up for some disappointment?

King Jaja said...

He doesn't know, if he knows he wouldn't have fail.

If we go by what has obtained these past few weeks,I'll choose to believe the Apc.The pdp seem to have lied their way through governance.They say one thing today and something else is what we see.even things pertaining to the pdp party.

Karlsson said...

What tips do U need from the government U n APC said is a failure again? U n ur party re hell bent on destroying GEJ totally. Not only tips, na agenda he go give U. Nonsense
Ubanagum

Wat does he need tips for?is he a waiter??

Why? From the way buhari was sounding during the campaingns you're supposed to think he has already known all that he has to do.

Just face your front and leave our beloved GEJ alone

interesting.... this Buhari fit become our best president ever o

gokan said...

Oh so u need some tipz now,com on man ur the messiah do the magik

what tips does he need again, shebi u re agent of change, do your thing na so u wnt say it was gej tips that messed you up, smh

DIVA said...

AFTER RUINING HIS GOVERNMENT YOU WANT TIPS FROM HIM? GET THE TIPS FROM YOUR CLUELESS ASSOCIATES WHO HELPED YOU TO MANIPULATE AND HOLD OUR NATION AT RANSOM.

Mr i know it all, what tips do u need again,

NMaa said...

Wat do u need tips for? R u nt a miracle worker? Mschewwww!.

APPLELIPX said...

Na wao oo
We dint kill ourselves during election, this should not be a problem. The problem with this niggas is dat they lie a lot. You never know d true status quo by wat a politician tells u

You people should do n zoom out of there so this pdp-apc bullshit can stop

All dis Apc n Pdp fight jst tire me,we dnt evn knw who to believe.

Grandpa, so you are looking for tips from the the same you said is clueless .Who is the clueless one now?

When he doesn't have 1. Create your own and take us to d promise land biko.

Dnt shade GEJ.
Its nt a way 4ward

Lol you don't expect a man with bitterness on the inside and fake smiles on the outside to give you any damn advice. You think he's happy you defeated him and had to congratulate you? He just wanted to win the "hero" title from Linda & co.You'd better summon your inner confidence ,past experience and God to lead you all the way.Best wishes sir!

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Their headache

Wonders shall never end.
The "saviour" of the Nigerian people is looking for clues. Nigerians, we don enter one chance ooooo.

dudette said...

Whether or not they cooperate the president elect will rule well by God's grace!

Abeg leave him he is. Not a. Successful leader we don't. Want is. Trait anymore

I'm beginning to doubt APC's/ Buhari's capacity and capability. Always complaining!. How come he wants to get a useful tip from a government he described as clueless

Sweerie Buhari, he has no tip to give oooo, else, he'll get u tipsy. U Berra start tipping yaslf all by yaslf

Well u guys should hush,perhaps he will (GEJ)before leaving d office finally.Don't jst conclude yet.No cause for alarm!

Wakili Abdulmuluku Musa said...

no be u wan rule... u got ur wish now ur complaing u dont know where to start from

The same man that told Nigerians that he will solve all their problems have no clues about anything.
This is just the beginning. More surprises awaits Nigerians. Eedris Abdulkareem maybe right afterall.

I respect you my general but it's needless tarnishing the already tarnished image of President GEJ. Just focus more so you'll achieve more you're beginning to talk too much.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

Lol. Go figure sir

General from inception we thought you knew the problem we are facing and how to tackle it of which some were part of ur promises during 2015 election campaign so do not expect anything from Jona rather focus on ur plans and look at the drawing board to tackle the high rate corruption in Nigeria. Ur priority should be oil, gas and power sectors among others. Some of the people coming to congratulate you for the fear of being indicted are corrupt so do not look Uche face. I believe with the level of support you have presently and ur personality you will take Nigeria to greater height.

I am Coonett

Damilola said...

Sai Baba if you indeed said that then its a tad too harsh on jona. But having said that what kinda advice did u expect from a clueless president? Pls look to God for direction in your office and stay steadfast against corruption

change change change

What tips do u need from a 'clueless' man? I thought u guys had it all figured out? Change indeed.......come and tell us how u intend to achieve this ur 'change' and u blatantly dodged all organised presidential debates......and my fellow country men couldn't ask why or see the handwriting on the wall......Nigerians never know anything yet....i'm watching

sweetie said...

Am looking forward to may 29, counting days. I just want this thief to park is curruption and go straight to Otuoke. Useless president. Sai baba and is people should leave them after may 29 all Wat they were hiding ll come out. sanusi has said it, u cannot suspend the truth.

freeman said...

Tips wow

How could he? When he has none.
Remember we call him the clueless.

Only time will tell.

You've won the election and yet, you won't leave Jonathan and the PDP alone. You have been there before,what has a CLUEless Jonathan to advise you on,when you are the Magician we've been waiting for. You already know all,you rubbished his style of governance,so there's nothing for u to seek from him. Ndiara

Make we hear word jo.

president elect! 2day is may 15th! Take am easy! GEJ is not fightn ur seat. Meanwhile, Yeye the smell! Cos na this country we dey! E go soon happen "buhari nd obj". Watch nd observn tinz

I thought buhari knows all

I thought u had it all figured out wen u wia screaming change at d top of ur voice... he's tips can't be useful to u after all ur gonna come and change it all right.... #nogameplan

Gej administrations is an apology one. They only care for their pockets.

oga jonah! give d man e tip lah! abi u wan paq d tip 2 comot 4 aso rock ni?

Abraham Ndu said...

We are still being governed by the same people....Nigeria ain't making any serious progress anytime soon! comments plz

Ethel said...

Long hissssssss! Wen they were making mouth of providing this n that was it Gej dat told dem to make dos promises! Let Obj give him d tips......ya'all bunch of papas shud park well

I dey watch.

Hmmmmm''' when an administration is not well governed' this are the kind of things u see ''poor communication, poor interaction, and off course poor delivery '....pdp should please do the need full ''#

Let may 28 come.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Sounds funny tho.. buh Johnathan shud do dat pls b4 all hands start pointing at Patience for bin d cause of it..
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

So that when u fail, u and the rest of ur kind, will say he gave u a bad advice.

For mind! Ok nah make u dey wait for GEJ.

Nawa for this politicians. Relax na. He is still the president. Abi GMB wants to start now to rule? When d time is right all necessary documents will be given to u pple. May 29th is around d conner

Its not a compulsion. He should do his own thing. God help him. Linda take note!

Why does he keep whining? This man talks a lot. Is he new in Nigeria or in d system? Buhari is not a novice. If he's all those prowess and agenda he claims during campaign i don't expect him to wait on GEJ for tips. GO FIGURE IT OUT YOURSELF. Why do u want tips from a govt u claim is clueless.. do u need clueless tips. All this man does is criticize and ridicule d incumbent president. If GEJ had opportunity of being fed with tips maybe he would have done better. Sudden death of yar adua presented him to lead. Who spoon fed him?

What does this man Buhari really want from Jonathan? You want a man you said is incapable to give you tips so that you put the blames on him when you start failing. Pls hold your peace.

Na him wan show am work I think he said he his the change

U no need dey talk dis kyn tin O jare

I thought you knew the status of governance when you campaigned furiously during the elections? What then happened?

ANYA IKENGA said...

Give u tip about what? I thought you know what the problem was and GEJ is clueless? Did u get tip from Shagari in 1983?

i cant blame jonathan,he cant give any useful tip when he doesnt have any because hes clueless that was why he lost the election and his government failed with all the thieves around him.

LAI, TINUBU AND FASHOLA THE 3 MUSKETEERS WHO KNOW IT ALL ARE ALL SUFFICIENT ABI. WHY LOOK FOR TIPS FROM GEJ? WHEN WILL YOU GUYS LEAVE JONA ALONE? PUT THIS ON RECORD, THE COMING ADMINISTRATION WILL BLAME JONA FOR THEIR LACK OF PERFORMANCE.

ASK ME FOR DE TIPS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hmmmmm, make una settle well.

They don't want to leave,they want to remain there for life.Na wa oh.

Please what exactly does buhari want?

Okay heard

But buhari how do you expect clue from someone you call clueless. Buhari were is your certificate. This shows that you are an illiterate.

You can imagine? Did he give you the tip on how to start a campaign? Did he ask you to want the presidency? Did Yar' Adua give him any? That man did enough for you by letting you have that seat in as much as he could drag you to the tribunal cos kids voted for you. And whoever wins an incumbent? He conceded so you won't cry again and promise more blood shed. I am personally not over the government lessons I got on ur military rule. If you are clueless and waiting for governance tips, den go back to daura and milk your cows. Please visit talksfriendite.com

O buhari you are a shame to governance. It's only a zoo like Nigeria that you can be allowed to even be a councillor not to talk of president, shame

HABA MALLAM, I THOUGHT YOU SAID GEJ WAS CLUELESS? WHICH TIPS DO YOU NOW WANT? PLS WE WANT ACCEPT EXCUSES....

Hi an. This man dikwa useless o. Buhari truly u are suffering from amnesia

Why does he need advice from a "clueless man"? thought he had answers to everything or isn't that why he was voted in? Abeg hurry up and begin to perform.

Biafra. said...

This is just the beginning of failure. Ned Oahu an nde ama apc. God will disgrace all of u. Amen

Why does he need tips from a "clueless man"? thought he had answers to everything or isn't that why he was voted in? Abeg hurry up and begin to perform.

Which useful tips again. Abeg free the guy and do your work when the time comes.

This buhari is a case o. Chai I weep for Nigeria called the zoo. Finally the monkeys and baboons are exposing their stupidity. Shame

I thought you said that he was "clueless" how then can he give you useful tips. Nigerians get ready for a "CLUELESS ILLITRATE PRESIDENT" and then tell your selves which one is better "CLUELESS" or a "CLUELESS ILLITRATE". The bottom line is that the last time Buhari was president it was Idiagbon that gave him credibility. I pray that Osibanjo is ready for the hard work ahead of him because he will be the one practically contributing most of the policies that make sense. GOD BLESS NIGERIA

chizzykwin said...

y would he give u tips, when u nd ur APC pple act as if u know it all... Uncle jona biko do come out from there before them go give u tea wey no suppose enter ur belle

Dis is really getting interesting. To b objective I think if dis is true then there must b sth wrong some where. God help them.

dontJme said...

APC.. keep whining o!
When you underperform tomorrow please blame it on the failure of receiving handover notes from GEJ.

Buhari is beginning to talk too much dis days, I hope u will nt jst raise our hope high, becos it's said dat empty barrel make d loudest noise pls don't make us regret putting u dere without u being president yet.instead of strategies u hv jst been talking too much

Anyhow......we will always move forward.......Whether P. Jona shows/tells you anytin or not

If they can't cooperate in handing over and for proper perusal and clarification, then something is wrong. Companies and ongoing projects are on the run, laying off staff and what not.

abujakenneth said...

Develop your own tips

Don't even collect his failure advices sef.
Mtcheeeww
They're over hyping his accepting defeat

I thought that APC has a manifesto. Also PDP has said that they will give the handover notes on the 28th of May. What is the matter now. APC is already jittery after seeing the realities on ground.

This buhari is a case o. Chai I weep for Nigeria called the zoo. Finally the monkeys and baboons are exposing their stupidity. Shame

What do you expect..,when you are not useful yourself

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ooh I tot u know it all Aboki.

President-elect n APC shd sha b vry careful of pdp n Jonathan cos dey r wounded lion n looking 4 who 2 devour.

My own Tips
1. Stop all political post holder in GEJ era from traveling out of the country
2. Jail GEJ
3. Ensure GEJ gives those tips from prison.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Handover comes 28. What more does he want? I thought he had his own plan and knew it all? Kilode? Buhari should Jst stop talking and go to the drawing board

What advice do they have to offer?pls lets the clueless Jonathan and his cohort just go.counting days for them already.Bunch of failure.Sai Baba

Apc is full excuses...I forsee the next 4 years of nothing being done and blaming it on PDp...dude you should have your own ideas, you should have been studying what PDp has been doing the past 6 years...what do you need tips for

Business Barbie said...

I don't gerrit. Why do you want tips from a government you said failed. Are You not the messiah come to safe Nigeria. Ode people. Leave Jonathan alone. You no get manifesto no

Long hissssssss! Wen they were making mouth of providing this n that was it Gej dat told dem to make dos promises! Let Obj give him d tips......ya'all bunch of papas shud park well... Bring on d change plan no need of tip

U spoke my mind but is there no matter way to pass across dis to each other rather than dis public domain.

Think about you statement. Really think about it. Does it make any sense at all?

You're taking up a job with no briefing whatsoever. That's creepy my dear!

No matter how clueless the Jonathan administration is, he has been managing our collective treasures in the last five years and need to give details of the state of things. Details like, how much was made and spent, national debts, awarded contracts and stages of completion, and various economic activities and projections. Such information ensure that the incoming government hit the ground running and not spend months trying to figure out the state of things. The only reason for non-cooperation is if there is a skeleton in the outgoing government cupboard. And, that seems to be the case from all what we can see and hear.IG nickydarsh

Buhari Buhari Buhari, how many times I called you.. Beware of obasanjo and his agenda the earlier the better for you. Now you said that Jonathan has not given you tips or clue, but I tot u said that u are the messiah that the country has been waiting for. When in January first 1983 you over threw Alhaji shehu Shangri, did he give you Tips or clue. Born again Democrat. You go soon hear it

No matter how clueless the Jonathan administration is, he has been managing our collective treasures in the last five years and need to give details of the state of things. Details like, how much was made and spent, national debts, awarded contracts and stages of completion, and various economic activities and projections. Such information ensure that the incoming government hit the ground running and not spend months trying to figure out the state of things. The only reason for non-cooperation is if there is a skeleton in the outgoing government cupboard. And, that seems to be the case from all what we can see and hear. Ig nickydarsh

U jus said my mind... Wat tip do u need from a man u tagged clueless now u want a clue from him.. Oga buhari find ur own clue no dey tell Nigerians story.. wen u removed shagari I knw dere was no "tips".. Same way find it or u ask google

he needs to advise from them anyway

Low blow

May 29 is close
Feel free to visit my blog www.richieblog.com

I thought they said gej was clueless. What do they want from him again. He deserves a peaceful retirement.

Word Taibat. WORD.
Been missin u long time.
Hope u r aiit.

This old man is beginning to irritate me, what do they want from this GEJ? His blood? I thot you people knew better than them why do you need clues from a man you said was stupid. He is talking from all the openings in his body. Pls if GEJs aids are reading this kindly tell him to totally ignore these APC people. They are just a bunch of trouble makers.
Mrs A

Betty said...

Am not surprise at all. You can not give what you do not have.

Buhari i thought u knw it all? Wat tips are u lukin for huh?

Big Mama Says:

GMB should take it in good faith.
GEJ doesn't want to start interfering much and too soon in GMB governance like OBJ did to GEJ, GEJ wouldn't want to manipulate him grossly
which is the right thinking thing to do. GEJ does not want to choke him up so he should take it in good faith. If he should ask Goodluck anything he is not clear about he will be very willing to tell or assist him.
GEJ is not a control freak and wish him well, so GMB should
concentrate on the task ahead and stop all the hear say talk!!.
Some persons are probably putting this into his head - must be people who would rather anipulate him into being their puppet

All Political Fraudsters...go " consult" Idiagbon like Saul foolishly sort d "dead" Samuel...Eternally ALL CLUELESS*#%!?!*

God bless u Taibat,even in an organisation,a predecessor must let his/her successor know the state of things before handing over or why do u guys think a transition committee is been set up? Jonathan 's format is different from Buhari's......Transformation takes a gradual process,Change is drastic,Buhari needs to know what's on ground in order to help his decision making.....

Idiot...ur the Nigeria problem

Nd u re d animal in d zoo.... zombie

Oga u have been in government before nd also u have been living in naija therefore u should know d challenges Nigerians are facing. But wait ooo u promised us change so y do u need tips from a president u all called incompetent nd clueless. Anyway we are watching.

I thought all those visitors from other countries were bringing tips. Lol

All of u commenting here are complete fools, any out going government must give a tip to the new incoming government so that the new government will start it from there, Buhari is not asking the out going Jonathan how to rule Nigeria but tips on his dealings before he hand over.....u people should stop this hate and wise in posting comments.

Word

So yuh expect him to just get in there without any form of guidance and start work??? Common guys, use your heads

Are these so-called 'TIPS' not supposed to be contained in the handover notes?

HMMM TIPS KO TIPS NI, WHAT DOES HE NEED IT FOR, I THOUGHT YOU ARE COMING IN WITH YOUR OWN OBJECTIVES, ABEG STOP THIS SOFT PEDELLING #BABA

Why do you need tips? You campaigned on a platform of change and won on the message of Jonathans cluelessness. Now you want tips from someone you accused of cluelessness? You want him to transfer this cluelessness? Follow up on your rhetoric with action. The drum beat had started. Ask tinubu, fashola and all the apc house members.

U are a complete certified moron....kpomkwem

If GEJ did everything so bad as they say and is clueless how does he expect to get useful tips from him. As for the handover notes PDP say that they will give it to them on the 28th of May. Why then the complaints?.

Cooperation is all that matters here once the out going government cooperate the incoming administration all this lingering problem will disappear into tin air. This there drama is getting too much by the day.

U are the biggest fool.idiot

Thank u taibat, u re 100% right, Olisa metuh, is a foolish man with his basket mouth ode man, GEJ government have something they are hiding in their cupboard serious one.

Be mindful of what u say do u know dat ur also a fool bkos ur also commenting here@ Richard................. BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

Does BUHARI need CLUES from GEJ to be able to make the CHANGES that he has promised us or is it that he has no idea of what he intends to CHANGE in the first place?

Omotaibatu. Fine girl. I just like you Sha.

Hmmmm! Nigerians expect a lot from him ooo.

And Taibat, who told u that Jonathan hasn't done that? What do u think that they have been doing meeting with buhari's transition team? The problem is that buhari's team wants them to tell them how to be successful running the country, which is clearly not part of the engagement. Since they professed, and are still professing, to be experts that will rescue Nigeria they don't need any advice from the supposedly inefficient and corrupt officials. Let them tackle the myriads of problems we have on their own without any input from the outgoing administration so that they won't have any excuses on the long run. No be dem say dem be oga?

Taibat. That duty is meant for the transition committee of which the finance minister is involved. If all about GEJ and his initiatives were condemned what then do you need his advice for? I mean you can only take advice from someone you have regards for.

Anon. You are the one that needs to think. Gosh a lot of young people here don't even think. What is the duty of the transition committee from both sides?

Dumb comment from an obviously dumb individual.

Come to think of it who advised GEJ when he took over after the death of Yaradua? It's so funny how the agents of change are still seeking for clues from someone they labeled clueless. Shame on them!

And you are as daft as your name sounds.

Mamapapa said...

Why should he give you useful tips????

GEJ why? Do u have any hidden agenda?