'I gave birth to India's billionth baby' - Indian mum (Photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 May 2015

'I gave birth to India's billionth baby' - Indian mum (Photo)

On 11th May 2000, India's population officially reached 1 billion people with the birth of a baby girl. Government officials decided that a baby born at the Safdarjang hospital in Delhi would mark the milestone. Astha Arora was named as India's billionth baby. Anjana Arora, Astha's mother, spoke to witness about the day her family was thrust into the media spotlight. Witness is a World Service programme of the stories of our times told by the people who were there. (BBC)

48 comments:

Hmm Ok o

Gud for her

Ikon Allah.

Congrats.

India population keeps on increasing by d day witout meaningful developments thereof lik wht we see in some Africa countries.

Nky said...

K

Dave Mide said...

da heck? ....1 billion! #runsaway

Pidgin Mistress said...

I hear

So what if the baby is 1billionte or what ever baby.
sensualintimacydesires.blogspot.com

Yep,she is one in a billion!

Bravo!

We've heard

Hope the baby is under scholarship from indian govt sha.. Its worth it o

Good. God would prosper your baby IJN.. train him in God's way. Prov 22:6

Wow, history has been made....

Congrats to her.
1 billion, phew and we're just 160 million and yet crying.

prettiyz said...

Really

come on!!!!!! that cant be true, there is no way that baby is exactly the 1 billionth baby

SMURF said...

How are they sure she is, what if someone gave birth outside the hospital???

Okeis

Congrats to her on her achievement. Linda take note!

Wow
I like

Should I talk?
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

She's cute n now popular

Okay nice.

Adeyemi said...

Cool stuff.....blessed baby

Population too much

Na u sabi

E ya, lucky child dat brought fame 2 d family

Indian....The dirtiest country on earth!

Congrats, and I wish them well. Hope dis populations wil b controlled if not they r in trouble.

Who them help?

And it's 100 rupees to a pound but Nigeria that has 140 million people (about 17%) of the whole population of the Indian populace is 312naira to a Pound.....get ur facts right lier priesthood they are way better than us.

The baby is so cute.......good for the mother.....post a free classified advert

You are right bro, India is so dirty and the country atmosphere stinks and smells especially their so called capital Delhi

Like seriously???

Popoola it depends wat 100 rupees can buy,maybe a loaf of bread,but in 9ja i believe 312 can make a pot of soup nd eba to eat for a whole day even for days if am not mistaken i don comot frm 9ja tey tey maybe am wrong sha
Ola Brampton say so

U try.

Have u seen the sweet Vengeance?
Check it out at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

Yeah, the value of the money matters but please don't compare Nigeria to India, we're way way way ahead.

Shez really one in a billion

Congrats to her

Wow that's lovely. Congratulations to the couple

Listen to the english. It says official record

Dint u see 'official'?

Are u sure u know how to read?
Didnt u see 'official'??

👆It doesn't mean that people don't die everyday over there.