Do men wish for the same thing for their daughters as they wish for their wives? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 May 2015

Do men wish for the same thing for their daughters as they wish for their wives?

Saw this on twitter. A chart indicating the standards some men expect their daughters to attain, that they don't expect for their wives. And vice versa. Perfect standards sometimes for their daughters to become independent women but not for their wives who are also daughters of other men.

42 comments:

I dont biko

Hmm false. Lindaobsv

I guess maybe

They want the best for their daughters...but do not want their wives to be better than them.....LIFE
Ur daughter is gonna be somebody's wife sum day

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Biko this one is hard..you cant tell wat dey thinking

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
www.hawtshoes.co.uk

Can't say surprised.

Adsolutely true... Checkout attractive abeg, no one can ever go against that...

80% men concur

hahaha, the Attractive got me Cracking... visit my blog http://Nobleupdates.com

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Too true. That is why I say to every boy, will you do this to your daughter or sister. Or will you want this for them

Super story, this analysis is fallacious.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Na their way!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

King Dave Anya said...

Noooo

They're not serious.

Exactly! Na their way. Na only dem own dem dey care for. Linda take note!

Lol, men are funny o

I would want the same thing I want for my wife for my daughter.

This chart won't stand the test of time. Times are changing likewise expectations from a wife or daughter.

Abeg park well oga..... why won't I want my daughter to be attractive

Fathers just want to keep their daughters in the house as long as possible. Dave now Daniel Craig

Dey seem to love dia daughters mor n wish higher for dem too

It's a just and that doesn't necessarily reflect the views of every man in the world

seriously that little percentage for ATTRACTIVE for daughters?

It's true linda I n ma friends were talking abouh dis earlier guys r nt just it!...if being independent is dier ish den dey shld go fuck demselves biko!

Datz why men are NOT The Almighty Father ...loveless & selfish ONLY think of wot wud benefit dir "penises"

Hfg

Nky said...

Abia

I want my daughter to be the best, because her mother who is also my wife is the best, because no one can give what he or she doesn't have

If ur wife is gud, y not?

I want my daughter to be the best cos her mother who is my wife is the best, simply because no one can give what he doesn't have.

I actually hate smart women! They scare me :)

Linda's Chairman said...

Linda all this small boys telling u to take not they should be careful....I have spoken

I don't support dis standard of dis person frm twitter. Best standard should alwaz b anytin good for ur wife is equally as good for ur daughter.

The typical Naija man will,not want his daughter to be married to someone like him

post a free classified advert said...

I agree with the chart ,but I prefer my daugther to be attractive post a free classified advert

maybe!

That doesn't mean anything..

You see that's why there is nothing like a balanced home, where both father and mother can cut each other's excesses.

Most mothers will spoil their sons so rotten, they cannot do anything for themselves. They will become baby that cannot stand on their own and raise an independent family.

A lot of fathers have destroyed their daughters' lives with overpampering. I remember a case of a girl who her father spoilt so much she began to be too proud and anyhow to her boyfriends.

That's where the mothers come into play, because they see these things and stop the excesses.

I don't think we should make inferences from looking at one set of statistics

Exactly! Anyways most ladies I know won't marry till they are established to a certain level, including me!

Ladies give me give me dey bring insult, Pls get a life of your own before getting married.

post free adverts said...

They want the best for their daughters and not their wives?have they forgotten that their daughters will become somebody's wife tomorrow? Hmmmmmmmmmmm.sell your products for free,click here

Every Dad would obviously want his daughter to marry someone better than him. Don't typicalize it to Naija. We all want our kids to be more succesful than we are .

Even though blood is thicker than water, treat both of them thesame way and wish them well. The bible says love your wife, the bible also says don't provoke your children