Woman turns 40, had no man...and decided to marry herself. See her wedding pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 January 2015

Woman turns 40, had no man...and decided to marry herself. See her wedding pics

Yasmin Eleby from Houston, Texas promised herself when she was much younger that if she hit 40 and wasn't married, she would marry herself. And so when she hit 40 recently and wasn't married and didn't even have a man, she kept that promise to herself. Yasmin threw herself a full wedding, complete with a candlelit ceremony.

She had her mum walk her down the aisle, and had her sister who is a minster, help her say vows, in a spiritual ceremony - because you can't legally marry yourself in America. Her other three sisters were her bridesmaid and her friends attended. The wedding took place at Huston Museum of African American Culture (HMAAC), on Saturday, January 3, 2015. See the photos after the cut...

k

a

503 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 503 of 503
whitefalcon said...

When the desirable is not available, then the available becomes desirable.

Diagnose ur vehicle,read codes,clear codes,scan ur vehicles engine..etc. call 2347064905117 , 09099956007

Hmmmmm,na wah

Chai, i feel for her. This draws me to tears because deep inside she's not happy and she really wished she had a man. God will sure answer her prayers.

F.Castro said...

Hope she's well??

Beautiful wifey said...

Congrats to her.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Criously? Nuttin wey person no go hear.
Davido's GF

Rosie Said........Nothing person no go see!!!!!,Anyway "Akata"people,any reason to party.

She would have come to Nigeria,many single men would have rushed to marry her,jus to get America visa

IYAWO muda said...

Okay! Let me see if stella would post my comment here since this is not the Giveaway Post.. #rolleyes not fair o. Of all the comments in the giveaway, not one of my comment showed. Hope it's not partial o. Toyinjuly24@gmail.com

solaenny said...

Oma se o, what a pity! Hope she doesn't get divorced soon sha, anyway happy married life to her.

Sparkle said...

Orisirisi! At least she'll stay faithful to herself.

so bizzaire!

IYAWO muda said...

Post my comment o!! This is not the Giveaway post wia u flush pple's comment naw. Atleast so I knw this commenting thing rily works. Its my 1st day commenting on yo blog. Toyinjuly24@gmail.com

Dis is madness, shuooooooooo

This is what happens when u have too much money and don't know what to do with it....what difference does it make....she's still single..... Americans can do weird and stupid things sha....
UNIQUE
WEIRD
AMERICANS

Serious question o, what's going on, a fine lady like this no man, she no like naija men, there are good ones who want yankee passport that don't mind o.

Na u go divorce her....dumb fella

IOW,she is Mrs SELF? Cray cray...
...Mama J...

Awww *tears* I feel 4 her

nothing wey pson no go see

Them big ooooo... can't see any mini sized woman in da picx. ..

elitee media said...

She's probably broken a record for dat

Intresting!!HML

Funny end time is near! God ve mercy!

she shoulda just said she wanted a party, dazall. at least she was respectful enuf not to have worn a white dress.

Lol madness

Princess G said...

U wish

Nusitech said...

This is so sad!

She has a problem. How can you marry your self? Ha!

Princess G said...

Hmmmmmm. After this, then what?

Pure madness..she looks so much like Queen Latifah

Princess G said...

Hmmmmmm. After this, then what?

Hehehhe na wa o

Nothing wey person no go see

Annie said...

Now let's picture what her new home's gonna be like, she goes for her honeymoon alone, makes love to herself, gets preg( ivf or insemination, gives birth or adopts, pay d bills alone, nags to herself, Oh she gets fed up and goes for a divorce on herself. Oh pls she needs antipsychotics or psychotherapy.

I see

Crazy things happening this days hmm!!!

...wants to be news

There can never be any joy in it, punishment

Some Pple can be soo funny especially in abroad

You are too fat, lose some weight and maybe check your attitude and you'd prolly find someone.

Jolly Saft said...

Are some people normal? I mean how do you marry yourself? What do you say when taking your vows? Seriously, this lady is going nuts because the bible never said a woman will leave her mother's house and marry herself.

You are right...

Happy married life, dear!

Undiluted madness.will she be servicing herself also..? Hmmm, strange world

It's her life,cant swallow paracetamol 4 anoda's headache ooo

yes o madness is for free,dats her own way to show it

how can she fuck herself when the urge comes?nawa oo

She for come nigeria carry abdul na.

elovi said...

Weirdo

Hmmmmmmm,, pursuit of happiness !!!!!

Eh!.....didn't feel like commenting on this sha!.....but this girl would have left the hope of prince charming coming to rescue her from a castle......to princess amazing reforming a commonner and then marry....even if its on contract#

Ear blocked

Ifeayomi said...

nawa ooo. nothing wey person no go c for dis world ooo...
ifeayomi2009@gmail.com

Forgive me for not getting the point of marrying urself,I just cant get it. Too much money? Lack of work? Because how does being married to urself help on very cold nights? How does it help wen u need babies? Adoption? But do u have to wed u to adopt a kid or 2? Whatever makes whoever happy though. Sewe

Is there no Nigerian guy in huston?

Lol.This is crazy.But she is pretty na.Why no man want am?

Chikata Chidinma. said...

lolzz.the kind of madness wey some people get .the cure no dey market.how can a normal human being marry herself?hmmmmm.this world is filled with all sorts.

It has a spiritual undertone. This is more than meet the eyes.

Don't know what to call this ooo. This is nt madness, she issues, psychological and emotional issues

Mercy seat said...

Lmao...zzzzz # God bless America # this can't happen in Nigeria

oil_prince said...

I feel sorry for her. God will see her through.

James Olorunosebi said...

I really hope she has the strength of will and character not to commit suicide soon. Because that is some very serious emotional thing. And I hope this brings the attention of a good man her way.

This is so pathetic. I have no words.

Teacher said...

National anthem for recklessness, immorality, adultery and I have to take matters into my hands, GOD isn't doing it how , where, when I want syndrome

Lol, so are men blind?This lady is very sweet at 40 and I am sure she would have been sweeter when she was younger. She probably just needs to loose weight but that can be achieved with a patient man. Its even most likely that she was slimmer when she was younger too. These are sisters na wa haha, are they married?

Something is wrong somewhere so she spent such money for what is she for real

N I tot I had heard evrytin

Nothing person no go hear o

One of the signs of end time!

One of the signs of the end time!

Rhoda said...

This is absolutely Nonsense!

Seamless said...

I am not sure she realizes the spiritual implication of what she just did..she just made sure that there isn't any room for the man she might have gotten married to in the future..Three is a crowd after all..

susan chukwuka said...

Hmmmmm, congrats to her.

OMG! Laugh wen kill me, but i pray dat God will give her in no due time her partner. IJN Amen

she should have prayed harder.there is nothing God cannot do if you believe. anyway suits her, wish her best of luck.

she is too cute to remain unmarried, congrate dear, wish u all d best of wht u wish urself....

esefavour28 said...

This white people are full of surprises

Chioma Ijomah said...

Does this mean that she will now buy sperms and have IVF procedure in order to have her own kids????
I think this is Singe Mother Da HARDCORE Version..

What is dis world turning into

OMG!!! Is she Ok?
Men they naija here way dey look for sweet lady like that and she come dey go marry herself. Please tell her to contact me, guys dey here way dey look for angel like her where done ready for marriage na.

What is did world turning into

Tee said...

LMFAO...The search for a husband ain't easy

Deedee said...

IS DIS A JOKE? I BET SHE GONNA F*CK HERSELF TOO.

stupidity of d highest order

send hr contact,she could b fixed

wonders shall never end! things they happen for obodo oyibo......

Omo see craziness @ its peak. She would hv enter convent naw.
Jst my opinion

It's whatever you wish yourself, that your going to get.

It's just a very simple way of expressing ones feelings ... HML

choi

It is better than to be a lesbian marrying same sex

God

Rhoda said...

This is absolutely Nonsense!

hilarious, but a good excuse to throw a party for herself because that's really what most wedding ceremonies are with bridezillas. But she should just have thrown an over the top 40th birthday party and use it as an opportunity for a makeover (every girls dream)

Vienz said...

Pathetic, must you have a man??

Vienz said...

Pathetic, must you have a man??

gab2shoes said...

Craze don start....fela talk am before em die....

The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

Who r those people that attended such wedding

Wonders shall never end

What is this world turning into

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 503 of 503   Newer› Newest»