OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi on why she can't date an entertainer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

OAP Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi on why she can't date an entertainer

In a chat with theNETng, 30 year old On-Air-Personality, Gbemi Olateru-Olagbegi spoke on why she can't date an entertainer...
"I wouldn’t like to go out with anyone in the entertainment industry. Let’s be honest, apart from the flashy life, lights, camera and action, they are very busy people. It’s not easy, they travel a lot and they are constantly working and worried about their career. Hence, you might not be a priority or you might come down the scale of priority. So, I can’t date anyone in the industry. In some cases, some people are able to manage it properly, they understand each other and they understand the business, so nobody gets jealous if you see your partner talking to the opposite sex for too long.” she said

61 comments:

kofoglitz said...

okay o noted....dipcylizzy@yahoo.com

Its ur choice gurl..........

Very true, on point..

I agree with her, its not easy being married to not just and entertainer but to celebrities because of their busy lifestyle

This babe isn't too fine,but she try small here

NaNcY DreW said...

So gbemi is jealous like me BTW gbemi don't hold 2 tight 2 dis ur principle cuz of ur line of profession dats d pple u come across and av as friends, i dunno i might be wrong buh @ ur age u nid 2 loosen up a bit same tin applies 2 u linda.

she looks so so beautiful.. true an Entertainer..

friens this is my blog vevonews.com

Oh! at her 13th O'clock,she still got dating in her dictionary.

Different strokes 4 different folks!

TRUE TALK!

Let me turn d question...can an entertainer date u?

Vevonews said...

wow it is a very good thing to see her

I know Linda will love this..lol

ijeoma said...

great news

She just said the truth
www.nigerianheadlines.com

D ROCK said...

Hmm.. Sowi ooo... All these presenters even too dey form gan. Wetin she get for body?? Omg! Checkout 10 Craziest&Sexiest Nud*e Selfies Ever Taken! Must see

She's right. It's better to know this and avoid unseen marital issues rather than get into it and jump out.

www.nigerianheadlines.com

Tunie. said...

Her opinion...true though.

True

isn't she a celebrity?!

Look at her.. ..when your mates are through with child bearing, you talking about dating like a secondary school girl. Titimadame

NO TIME O...

Amicable said...

As long as it works for u

Just dey balabah coz no one don come for u,na with two hand u go hug am

nikkiebillz said...

Hmmmm, at 30!

a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said…
Her excuse is so genuine and all she said is the truth and nothing but the truth….. May God bring ur soul mate gal..

Gbemi you try so hard but always come off always ALWAYS looking very razz... you, funke akindele, omoni, ibinabo, mercy johnson na wa o.

She must not date a man bcos she's 'MANLY'....as in, her frame be like man wey dey carry Kaaya(load) for mile 12.##.............remember 14yrs jail sentence 'my guy'.

Olameedey said...

Jez like you Linda!

Entertainers are not the only ones busy in their line of work. There are more demanding jobs in Nigeria. What matters in a relationship is understanding, love and tolerance. Money is important, its left for the man to see the girlfnd or wifey as important and special.
As for me, i love time for wifey, busy and hardwork (no dulling)

BlessingOzoemena said...

is any of the entertainers ready to date you

lol

she dey try fine small small

but entertainers nor wan marry u na

Rhoda said...

Its a free world dear...

Am here for you Bgemi we can run things micho_flash@yahoo.com

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Issorai

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

ALMOST SAME REASON WITH LINDA....... U GALS SHUD GO FOR UR CHOICE DEN
.ZB

#king said...

Remain single ma.........................#KingOfKings

love me some @Gbemi

Its her choice, no problem #Pa Samo#

this is no news ,,dats her personal problem..like linda u will write why i wont date an hausa nurse chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

NA LIE. IF SHE SEES ONE FINE GUY NOW, SHE WILL JUMP AT HIM. INSTEAD OF HER NOT TO NARROW DOWN HER OPTIONS

GBEMI SORTS OF ALWAYS LOOK UGLY!

I BELIEVE THERE IS NO WOMAN THAT CANT BE FINE. SHE SHOULD TRY MOHAWK HAIRDOS BECAUSE HER HIGH CHEEK BONES ARE TOO HIGH FOR HER FACE, AND SHE HAS A VERY WIDE FACE. I BELIEVE ITS ABOUT KNOWING WHAT FITS HER FOR HER.
SHE CAN BRING OUT THE BEST IN HER GOD-GIVEN FEATURES.

Mario said...

Wa oh..... She is currently in her 'nupause'

Exnim said...

She's so beautiful :)

It's truly her choice. For the best weightloss and fitness tips click here»» Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

Isn't she dating Audu Makori (CEO of Chocolate City)?

patemax said...

Hard to get hard to get na so gbemi go turn 50

Linda ikeji do you intentionally put up these stories to get people insults celebs who work hard to make a name or you are just giving them unsolicited publicity.am sorry to say but majority of your fan base who make comments are so shallow minded and worse still haters of progress, the come across as the kind of persons one will pray against at a prayer meeting.i love your blog but some comments here shouldn't even be published.

MICKY: her choice though
Anon 7:17,have you been insulted before? #rolln ma eyes#justcheckin

good for her...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Is she not a homosexual?

Is she not a homosexual? Wonder how these homosexuals are trying to be normal in our midst by forming dating stories.

U kinda right

Daily diet tv said...

Hot bod! She really made a valid point.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Lool exactly....i'm sure no one wants to date her anyway

Hell no...babes be like i cant date an entertainer....they werent even planning on dating u

Biko keep shut.

Chaiii chaiii chaiii

It is ur choice. You are a mature lady u have right to make a decision. So i wish u all the best. by dobis112@gmail.com