My 'beef' with Genevieve Nnaji - Omoni Oboli opens up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 August 2014

My 'beef' with Genevieve Nnaji - Omoni Oboli opens up

In a recent visit to the corporate office of iCampus Newspaper, Omoni opened up 
“I can’t place my fingers on when the supposed “beef “started but one thing I know is that, there is no problem between Genevieve and I . We did not have any issue or problem whatsoever.We are not enemies, neither are we friends. We are colleagues, a senior one at that, we greet each other when we see; it is not like we visit each other at home.” Continue...
Speaking on the real cause of the rumoured animosity, Omoni who recently became a director and producer said;
"I acted a movie, Anchor Baby, the director (Lonzo Nzekwe) of the movie granted an interview and said Omoni Oboli is the best actress in Nigeria. Some bloggers lashed on it and said Omoni Oboli is better than Genevieve and Omotola. The next thing was that people started writing about a supposed ‘beef ‘with her. I cannot get the reason they didn’t write about beef with Omotola. In my opinion, someone somewhere was just being mischievous. I have absolutely no problem with her, and I believe she has no problem with me.”

106 comments:

No beef my genny girl... tamara splash

Matured response, its good to know there is no beef between them. Me love Genevieve

No beef my genny girl... tamara splash

penkypensive said...

story story

Na wa oh.. People just say somethings when they don't av important things to say all in the name of attention. Who cares?

Omoni dtz d work of media...buh good u cme out to spill d bees so d world can see...thumbs up omoni.

Na dem sabi.. Better than Genny and Omotola ko; they should grade her with Queen Nwokoye/Nwokeke dem!
Don't know why this is news.

*My R1.50c comment*

Dtwo said...

ok...d2frizzle@yahoo.com

I see two very beautiful ladies.bloggers and their fake ass headlines.

Dtwo said...

ok...d2frizzle@yahoo.com

whitefalcon said...

I've never stopped falling in love with this lady, her accent kills me and I love it. If u like, tag her whatever name is damn well wish to call her, she has my unflinching support.

I don't know about being better than anybody, all I know is that I love her very much.

"We are not enemies neither are we friends" hence no beef just professionals. I hear

Ok! But don't wear that rubish dress again o GAY ALERT: Photos of a Man Admiring Uti's Butts At An Event

I know dat kind of beef, its called girls beef.

Rhoda said...

Great/beautiful actresses ...biko make una stop the beefing o! Everyone has his/her place in life. Keep up the good work! adebiyitosin@yahoo.com

if u like u beef, if u like u meat dat does nt reduces d image or populariy of whoever u de beef. celebs get big problem on trivals issues.

Mtcheeeew..errytin na news? As if I care!

A.K.A Di√a₢ΰiƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ε

Omoni oboli and her technique to get more famous.... See as she just dey stress on matter and am sure Genny no go talk anything.....

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Jst settle

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

So Omoni know's how to cover up?? Ok i get it, she bared it all last time because she went to sell market.

Ok heard. Next?

Prinzy said...

Woteva Genny is still a Goddess

Eugenia Ekeji said...

It has better be that way, cos i don't wanna hear anything negative about Genny.

nkiru said...

thanks for informing us but u ar nt d best in Nigeria, Omosexy and Genny is too good Oooooh but i love ur movie sha and u ar good.

Next pls

KWEEN said...

Whatever. You're NOT a better actress than Genevieve though. You know that, I know that, we all know that. So.... Next!!!

RICHIE INSURED said...

ABEG, WHO GET BLACKBERRY CHARGER FOR HERE?

KWEEN said...

Whatever. You're NOT a better actress than Genevieve though. You know that, I know that, we all know that. So... Next!!!

@Genny big pass u in all ramification

@Oboli y do u still fuck around wen u have a husband?

Shame on u

Onidokudo
Olobo town council
Olobo Aso rock

OKAY... WE HEAR

ZB.

Omoni who again? Please nyash down. Next please. #QUEENMAYA#

#king said...

okay..m Back to dis counrty ☹..exhausted af..missed a whole lot..............................#KingOfKings

#king said...

okay..m Back to dis country ☹..exhausted af..missed a whole lot..............................#KingOfKings

BlessingOzoemena said...

really never new theres a story like this

So y are u telling us linda......

This is no gist

........SUNNY X.....

beefing arena, make una continue to dey beef de go, beefing n trival issue.celebs get big problem

Media and their ways of igniting fire. Them never jam trouble that is why dem continue dey start wahala where e no dey.

NaNcY DreW said...

Didn't even hear of d rumor and am sure geny didn't eida, she's 2 big an actress 2 listen 2 gossips like dat buh 4 omoni it was gud 4 publicity a controversial one tho, I guess

Linda you didn't caption this well jor. I was expecting to read correct 'beef'story. Your caption should have been 'no beef with Genevieve' - Omoni Oboli

good enough..niima

Amicable said...

Matured response

Well, Omoni is a good actress, everyboby got its selling point in acting, so their beef makes no sense, I admire their maturity in handling issues like this. Pls Linbabe, sorry am commenting this stuff here,I haven't seen the names of the winners of your Giveaway, because I have this feeling that am among the winners, lol. ***SAPIENT #michjanelle@gmail.com

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Ok na noted beefing or no beefing linda abeg I need that 25k

It's ok .

who bloody cares..ten years from now she will still be ontop chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

Linda ehh u̶̲̥̅ d make story wey Ω̴̩̩̩̥☺ Ơ̴̴̴̴͡º°˚˚˚º dy reasonable it con look like say d tin dy important 2 read ...
#LIB damsel#

Blossoms by nsture said...

Dos pple dnt say dey dnt care..plz dnt comment if nt u care...pretenders ode oshi! Genny,omotola n omoni are gud actresses in dre own way...case closed

Sisi Vales sisivales@yahoo.com said...

Well we can't like everybody, matured response... Enough said

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Abeg make una leave ♏Ɣ Aunty Genny alone. She no get una time.

What people wouldn't do to get readership especially in this day of sensational news reporting.

Everyone be associating with Genevieve these days. Somborri pls famz me small naaaa

Bitch u aint gtn any response frm queen G js go pack far away

zoomzoomzoom said...

My exact thoughts! The person (group) rating her alongside Genny& OmoT must be overdosing on expired marijuana. She can't act to save her own life. Mscheeeew....Those babes are not your mates ooo.

ADANNA said...

Moses wehiminna or what ever u call urself,king of kings is back in d country and he said he will love to see u,pls contact him as soon as possible so that he can handle u well.

Hmmmm. Before na Genevieve versus Atiku. Now na Omoli versus GEJ

Rosie Said.......can y'all just leave Genevieve alone!!!! Yesterday was Mercy,today Omoni,tomorrow it will be some "waka pass" actress.

Aziin eee.... No beef "Our" Genny girl.... luv da babe scatter

Beef or no beef o, it does not change the price if meat in the market.lol.

Damage control on the dress scandal....lmao...

Beef or no kpomo! Genny doesn't even notice her type so I wonder d rumor in d 1st place.............go genny!

Tnk u angie! U even hyped her wit d names mentioned! Likes of chacha eke is d right name......

Beef or no kpomo! Genny doesn't even notice her type so I wonder d rumor in d 1st place.............go genny!

MICKY: ok,better!

Qurzim said...

Whatever...they r both good actresss...bt I. Love omoni oboli more...Qurzimb@gmail.com

Oboli fine pass genevieve.

Yes she is your senior, stay your lane.

am not a fan of nollywood, but have seen a lot of Genevieve movies, she is a good actress, but their is a big difference between acting and make belief, have only seen Genevieve once in the movie keeping fate where she made be feel it was real and not acting, but have seen omoni oboli once in a movie the figurine and she made me feel as if it was actually happening and not acting, i guess i have to see her in other movies, come conclude who is better off. but for now she is better off

LEEZ said...

Hmmm worefa...

Nah dem sabi...Unto the next.

Stacia said...

like your matured reply but abeg abeg, bear in mindthat Genny is far an ACTOR than you are.

247gistcafe said...

Who decieve this madam? How can they compare her acting skills with Genny and omo tee? Or is she just trying to hype herself? Pls compare ur self with Tonto dikeh and them Anita joseph,no vex.......

I like ur explanation very diplomatic. Though u are good but u never reach to compare urself with Genny the best!

PURPLE said...

Yea, go Genny

That producer that said so just wanna taste you womanhood, he's deceiving you my dear, you're better then none of them...

Cool story

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

OMONI please put a clip on it!!!. The way you are going about your rise to fame is too irritating. STOP behavinh PROUD!!! understand that you came into the industry before Genevieve or Omotola but you went away for a longgggtime and these ladies have done a lot of work to grow the industry.
HUMILITY is a better behaviour to work with and please for the life of me GET A PUBLICIST u seriously need one.

this is from someone who knows u and cares

Is that why you are dressing naked up and down? Moron!

Thank God my Geni don't have tym to prove if she's right or wrong to all dis yeye journalist looking for words 4rm ppl to capture. Dat's y she will remain d best actress. Luv u Geni wish i will see u in person one day. Omoli learn 4rm her n stop listening to gossips believe me all dis journalist will disappoint one day n jst capture just one word out of ur statement n mk it topic of d day, love u too especially ur eyes bt i no be Lele ooo b4 i go jail. Tiii

Who cares na best for career be d main tin. Tiii

Genny sucks..

Hmmmmm plz were is my Angel ? Omosexy

I really don't know what this woman acts...she's just a regular actor

@whitefalcon, nice comment I like. She a beautiful lady Omoni

Ken u re there!!! Iji ya, Linda wants to hype us

@ken correct

Stylishly hyping her rep! Y d comparison sef? Nobodu heard dat crazy rumor, and Dnt even tink u are any close to genny! I barely remember u r an actress sef! Mtschee

Big sam is at it again. When will he start this is local yoruba publicity.... Building up to Being Mrs. Elliot. I gerrit! But it wont work

best opinion said...

This Manish woman shd tk a seat on a bambo tree. I'm tired of reading abt u. You are dreaming with cinderalla to imagine u are an A list with genny baby or Omo T. U are delusioned. The efforntry. Bcos Uru eke dey hype u doesn't mean u are anything o. Calm down n face ur GEJ. U dey act but e never reach like tht madam

We gat 2 giv God glory!

Genny is still ahead of you

am nt a fan

Ohh Please. Stop giving us dis boring stories of celebrities tryin to catch our attention. Like we care if you guys beef or not. Mtcheeeeeeeeeew. #LASTDUCHESS.

Both are beautiful smart and intelligent tooo .... they have both stepped into asorock... as una sit-down dey gossip about them dey are moving forward in life and u remain an observer. I bead u well down sisters jare,.... try and o a movie where you both are sisters cos u are kinda similar. omoni though looks really sharp in that phonto... n geney every pwwwety.

The way some people talks about what they dont know sometimes makes me not to contribute in a social media again,

The way some people talks about what they dont know sometimes makes me not to contribute in a social media again,kelvinchibest.kc@gmail.com

I luv both of u oh...genny n omoni. veno.brightheart@ymail.com

Genny is so adorable!I love dis woman

she may have issues with your dress sense Omoni... you constantly embarrass her industry with your poor sense of dressing. My advice move closer to Genny for fashion advice you have a good body and pretty face DRESS WELL...KEY WORD: LESS IS ALWAYS MORE

I think is time u nollyhood start appreciating yourselves instead of wallowing in animosity and beef everyday.Genny is a distinct,a role model and a classy woman.She cannot be everybody's friend and dnt think u shld ave a problem wif dat.Omoni used to be a role model but not anymore.

Omoni shld becareful wif her force rising in d industry,pls put a clip on it and dnt try to run faster dan ur shadow. Genny my gal, i knw ure more matured wif dis silly talk, keep it up darlyn and stay topz. i luv u and i beliv d world also luv and we are praying for u.i crave to see u in person.

Genny is way too fake for me, she tries portraying who ad what she is not, more so, extremely proud.

Mature ladies don't beef, she is too mature to have issues with Gene and Gene is mature too. so bad belle people go and hug transformer. by dobis112@gmail.com

Cool story
Mssteeriouss@Gmail.com

If I hear before Omotola? Omotola dt has been in d industry since 13. I knew Omotola since my primary school days. Abeg wu is Omoni? Wen did she start?