Mercy Johnson speaks on why she loves Genevieve Nnaji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

Mercy Johnson speaks on why she loves Genevieve Nnaji

Mercy Johnson has spoken once again of her love for actress Genevieve Nnaji, who she says is her role model. Speaking with City People magazine, Mercy Johnson said she adores Genevieve and doesn't know what she can do that will be better than what Genevieve has done in the movie industry
"I think I have one of the best role models ever. I like Genevieve like crazy. I started watching her movies from the onset but I didn't want to be Genevieve, I wanted to be Mercy with the motivation that a Genevieve could give me. So I watched lots of movies. I don't play with her movies. I don't know what I can do that will be better than what she has done. But I just try to improve on it, try to do it the way she will do it and perhaps even better to my own level. I practice like all the time. It is like a passion. It is just where I want to be. I am alive and I am in my space. It was paramount to perfect that space. I need everything. I watch everything. Nothing passes me by. I watch newscasters reading there news and after they are done, I sit down the way they do and read the news like that. So it is practice and Passion." she said. Continue...
Mercy went further to say that her love for Genevieve has never been hypocritical.
"It was never a hypocritical kind of love or likeness. It was plain. I didn't even ever think I will become close to her. It is like I can meet her anytime I want to".
On how she felt when she first met Genevieve Nnaji;
"Ahh! The first time I met her, my friend took me there. When we got to where she was, I became nervous. I told my friend "no, let me hide in your boot". And I did. I got into her boot. Can you imagine I came to see her and when I got there, I wanted to run back. I jumped into my friend's boot. So when she came out of the hotel, I could not see her, I could only hear her voice. The 2nd time I saw her was on set. When she came down and I met her, she said" "Ahh! Mercy, I like your movies" and I started crying. I was in tears of joy. I said "Aunty Genny, so you watch my movies?". She was sort of embarrassed. Before I met her, she had already known that there was somebody who was crazily insane about her. She was really nice to me, receptive. And even whenever we work together, she will correct me and say, that thing you did, you could have done it this way. Usually in life, you will know somebody, who is more than you. Give him or her that respect. You can't fight a battle you can't win. It does not make any sense. If somebody is much more bigger than you, there is nothing as big as you admitting it and hearing it from that person. I didn't come into the picture to compete with anybody. I came to learn, do it well, make it and be there" she said

266 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 266 of 266

Wow. This is touching. I respect mercy for this. I luv Genny pass mercy thou. Genny is my world

cool, I love them both. elizabetho179@yahoo.com

Cianci said...

Somebody some where loves you too mercy and that's me. You're so natural!

Prettilla said...

love u mercy

Amaka said...

Nice one from her!!!!she freaks me as well mercy..

Amaka said...

Nice one from her!!!!she freaks me as well mercy..

But from my own point of view u act better than Genny, but she is classier than u I love the fact that u know ur seniors God will make u bigger.

shindy said...

#truetalkgbam#

Ok I see..mercy u inside boot? Hmmmmm

Mercy sounds so intelligent...Even the bible says give honour to whom honour is due.

Sisi Vales sisivales@yahoo.com said...

What is there not to love in Gennie.

Kudos to mercy tho...uchestanley04@ovi.com

Wow

Wow!

Wow mercy

awww love me some Genny n mercy!!! labaydaniel26 @ gmail. com

Crystal said...

...and I love u MJ too much, and really hoping to c u someday in person. I love especially for loving Gennie and for being u....

aww love me some Genny n mercy!!! labaydaniel26 @ gmail.com

awww love me some Genny n mercy!!! labaydaniel26 @ gmail.com

I love dis woman

NICE TO HEAR THAT BELOVED, I LIKE BOTH OF YOU.

Yhyh. Story for the gods.. bobuleke@yahoo.com

You will go far since you respect your elders. I love you.

I just love this girl nd she is so sincere.onunwamerit@yahoo.com

I love you mercy.onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com

Well said dear...Gene is d boss anytime anyday!

i love this!

wow!!its really good to be humble and respect those before u....love u mercy j! herleemerhbadamasi@gmail.com

After Genevive, my next favourite is Mercy Johnson n I love them sooo much n Mercy is soo humble. Others na just wash wash people. Sooo on point, just leaarnt a new lesson

But I think u are better than genny in acting...u are more versatile than her..not hating I dnt really see wat's so special abt genevieve's acting.. D best actress in nollywood are mercy nd ikpe etim nsim

She's a fan and kinda humble also, that's a good qualities. Let's make extra cash, click and register www.referbizpay.com/?ref=7508

Liar liar pant on fire. .yr pr is lame

I love you mercy because of ur humility

Oh my God, I'm having more respect for Mercy for how she handles. These are my first two, Genny is a diva, I hardly search for movies where each of them are not involved.

mercy johnson has alwayz been some1 whose attitude I luv. I respect d fact she respect genny.

I love Mercy bcos of her sincerity nd humility, there r sum pple dat Genny may ve helped get access in2 Nollywood bt right after may turn in2 her enermies nd competitors. Mercy though now as popular as Genny herself still considers her(Nnanji) her superior nd role model. Mercy God will surely give u wat r looking 4, Amen. Fafa.

i lke that , hope omotola can say that one day.....chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

You "heard". Did you "see"?

Personified said...

what's not to love about Genevieve?

hmm.

I love you mercy...I think maturity comes with marriage. you are so mature mercy. Keep it up

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k and 16 inches for 15k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

Opeoluwafadayomi@yahoo.com

Christina typearls said...

love you both

Awwwwwwww I love em both... What a humble mercy.

Love Genny and Mercy, wonderful actresses

Luv ur humble nature mercy...beckynicks13@gmail.com

Genny its like our very own 2Baba..dis guys are d pioneers of d new generation entertainment..d youths fell in love with them effortlessly,and ofcos they delivered..Mercy is sure a role model..

Humility at its peak...Mercy Johnson has an endearing personality...Moreover,she also interprets her roles perfectly..she fits in properly into any role given to her by making sure she gives her best shot..be it wife,prostitute,maid,princess,widow,childless woman..etc...luv Genny too buh Mercy all d way cos she's damn natural in all her movies...doesn't jes fake anytin...wen u Mercy Johnson cry in her movies,u wana cry with her...she's really good.

Joychinwe00@gmail.com

Genny,i'd luv 2meet u someday too...buh my Mercy all d way joor...hehehehehe

Joychinwe00@gmail.com

Genny,i'd luv 2meet u someday too...buh my Mercy all d way joor...hehehehehe

Joychinwe00@gmail.com

keji said...

Tell your role model to get married

Nice!

Mj said it the way it is. Queen genny no get match at all.

Love these two like crazy

Trash, she didn't slap mama G, rather mama G slapped her.

awww so sweet
aliceakhamie@yahoo.com

Bony bony said...

Ahhhhh mercy I love the more for loving Genny, *crying*

Dear mercy darling!!!!am so overwhelmed by ur simplicity.......to me oooooooo u r more of an actress than genny cos u can interpret any role so easy and true,no forming.....u make people really undastand hw hard it is to interpret sometin u r nt n u my darling mercy does it better dan any of dem........genny too like shakara jor!!!!she jes have d face but u,u have got the skills.........ride on my ever sure and beautiful MERCY

jp said...

pls all ds big companies should Endorse ma mercy now!!!!!i wish i could endorse her myself

practise n passion
aliceakhamie@yahoo.com

opeyemi said...

nice one mercy

SWT LYN,I LOVE MERCY JAY COS SHE IS SO PASSIONATE ABT HER JOB, SO HUMBLE, DO CREATIVE, SO VERSATILE AND SHE'S GOT A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOUR. CHECK HER OUT IN NATIVE FOWL. LOVE GENNY 2.

kofoglitz said...

Still thinking how Genevieve can be her role model n still does the opposite of her act in movies...love both of them though...dipcylizzy@yahoo.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 266 of 266   Newer› Newest»