Meet the 34 contestants for the 2014 Miiss Ambassador for Peace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 August 2014

Meet the 34 contestants for the 2014 Miiss Ambassador for Peace

Peace Ambassador Agency presents the 2014 Miss Ambassador for Peace Nigeria/Peace Achievers Award. The countdown has begun for the award winning peace pageant in Nigeria. Meet the 34 contestants representing each state of the federation in the pageant. See the girls after the cut...

It is an annual event articulated to inculcate the culture of peaceful co-existence among our vibrant youths. Over the years, this has grown to become one of the leading vehicles for promoting peace through the Peace Education Campaign in Nigeria and Africa. Miss Ambassador for Peace Nigeria will be hosting her 3rd edition to mark the United Nations World Peace Day. 

The Peace Achievers Award recognizes individuals and organizations in Nigeria and Africa who have demonstrated strong commitment to capacity and peace building and also upholding the peace message in service to their local communities and the Diaspora at large.
As we look forward to 2014 edition, we say a big thank you to all peace loving and patriotic Nigerians who have supported this project, with more support from organizations and individuals like you, we can together build more global partnership for peace.
Amb. Kingsley Amafibe disclosed names of distinguished personalities to receive the PEACE AMBASSADOR ACHIEVERS AWARD 2014. 

Such as Engr Emmanuel Mbaka, MD/CEO Platinum Mortgage Bank Ltd (Entrepreneur of the year), Mr. Philip Henry Chike, MD Kryxtal Suites (Youth Advocate), Hon Henry Ogiri, Executive Director, Finance/Admin NDDC(Niger-Delta Man of the year), Hon. Dr Dieziani Allison Madueke, Minister of Petroleum(Niger-Delta Woman of the year), Amb. Dr. Godknows Igali, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Power(Award for Excellence in Leadership) Mrs. Annie Idibia(Actress of the year), Mr. Ibu(Actor of the year), Gandoki (Comedian of the year), Bakam Rachel Kuzayet(Tv Personality of the year), Matilda Duncan(Radio Personality of the year), Mrs. Ann Akpan, MD Mbana House of Styles(Female Designer), Omoniyi Makun, MD Yomi Casual(Male Designer), Mr. Wale Akinlabi, President Good Morning Africa & Planet Radio Tv(Media Icon Award), YSG LIMITED(Entertainment Company of the year), Sani Danja(Music Act of the year), Mr. Collins Adeyemi, Mr. Lucky Ogbokwe, Mayor of Peace, Hon Emeka Ekwueme, Mr. Chris Oputa, MD/CEO Studio 24, Mr. Melody Okwuazu, Uyi Ogbebor, Comrade Erebuoye James, Mr. Paulinus  Oechukwu, Dr. Mohammed .T. Oba, Rev. Dr. Joshua Talena,
Senior Pastor,
Shepherd’s House Assembly (Peace Builders Award) GEN. IBRAHIM BADAMASI BABANGIDA(LIFE TIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD)
EVENT NAME; MISS AMBASSADOR FOR PEACE NIGERIA/PEACE ACHIEVERS AWARD
 DATE; 27TH SEPTEMBER 2014,
 VENUE; SHERATON HOTEL ABUJA,
TIME; RED CARPET 5PM,
FOR SPONSORSHIP AND RESERVATION CALL; 09098588855, 09031710207 or visit our website @ www.missambassadorforpeace.com.

75 comments:

Miss er thang! Pretty girls

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Miss Ambasador for peace?? With their cheap cheap weavon..*long hiss*

SisiTiti said...

Awwwww beautiful girls....i waspart of them last year but I opted out for some reasons felt bad cos I really had good plans for the crown but its all good all the best to them...

Fine fine gurls hope a dark skinned girl wins this time

joy George said...

I can see some pretty black beauties but I guess the light skinned one would take the crown as usual.

Miss AkwaIbom and Anambra is all i can see.

God bless Igbo girls
They rock!!

Local girls.

These gals are ugly..........abuja and Ogun try small biko

90percent igbo n linda you already choose the winner by putting up D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅Ï„̲̅ mz Edo pic as first!!!

Why are igbo girls representing most of the 36 states including the FCT??? Yet another pageantry and brohaha

Sheezy said...

All this thino is planned! Trust me when I say they already know their winner... last year I attended the show, followed a friend who was supporting miss Lagos then but the most outstanding performance was one miss kogi like that, this girl was brilliant and beautiful, right from her first outing to the last, her charisma on stage was something else, for a moment I thought she had won only for them to give it to one thick igbo girl like that full of accent, tchewww

KWEEN said...

Let's see if a light-skinned one will win this time... won't be surprised.

Qurzim said...

Pretty ladies...Qurzimb@gmail.com

Igbo girls all I can see.

Igbo n money only God can separate.

Qurzim said...

If girls wt igbo names can represnt oyo n oda southwesther states...ds country is fuckt

MICKY: igbo girls are representing yoruba and hausa states..what does that mean

Hell no! Ds girls re ugly nw,c their cheap weavon..

Very soon there will be #Miss fine lips

LEEZ said...

Lool hmmm I see some funny gals... I give it to Miss Edo and Ogun... as for the rest #lipssealed# wish y'all the best!

Allmost all the girls are igbos. Na only dem waka come?

David O. Chukz said...

Miss Kebbi all the way, u rock Thelma!

Miss borno be like one of those chibok girls oooo see her eye brown kikikik..miss ebonyi got my eyes on you.

Miss oyo.abia lagos got me laughing until I saw his bayelsa...there is God ooo

All the best to them.

Na wa for name ooo. Which one come be Areola? Na breast? Lol

Ugly girls wt cheap weave-on...hisssss

Chai! All dia girls e so basic looking, kano try d rest na wa o

Igbo girls pageant. Smh

goodluck

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

This one is miss igbo
Beautiful ladies

I am not impressed. Miss Anambra is the finest. The rest of them should have several seats.

And my girl kourt is gna win the crown. ... u go girl! !!!!!!!?!

Many of them are beautiful

Igbo competition

Anyways dey ain't photoshopped 2 d Last inch of dier lives

Igbo gals sha...... dem just dey evriwia#annoyin#

I need a pretty lady 4 a relationship. Add me. 25fc1101 or +2348141791567

Hmm obiekwelu uchenna kourt that "Runs Girl" ???

Yeye fowl. The beautiful ones are not yet born. So so jobless ibo girls.

Lol@ Cheap weavon

Ella John said...

Edo gals rock!! Miss Edo go get tha crown

Ella John said...

Edo Gals Rock!!! go get the crown miss edo

AMBASSADOR OF PEACE MY ASS(As if the person that wins will be involved with Unicef, WHO and the likes); CHEAP SKATE CONTEST,I HAVE LOST COUNT AS TO HOW MANY BEAUTY CONTESTS WE HAVE NOW.
DID ANYONE NOTICE ALL THE NAMES ARE IGBO/DELTA EXCEPT TWO. TWO OUT OF 36 STATES....NO HAUSA REPRESENTATIVE.
DEY ARE JUST ALL AFTER THE STAR PRIZE WHICH WOULD BE MONEY AND A CAR *hmm hence all d igbo gals*....Igbos and money sha

It means Yorubas and the Hausas have the right to boycott the result of the competition.

Miss Edo rocks

honeybel said...

Miss Edo on d move go get d crown girl

See as all of them be like ugly monkeys,na only miss Edo i sigth. All of them carry cheap weavons put for head. #Hardycute

NaNcY DreW said...

Miss Abuja & Miss Ebonyi Absolute Miracle

be said...

another day, another meaningless beauty contest in nigeria.
as i am a bit out of touch, can anyone tell me if there is law that says every woman in nigeria must wear fake hair or face prosecution.

these girls are not even beautiful, so no contest here.

Beautiful girls..i like Miss Jigawa..simple, no much makeup and beautiful..get the crown girl.

oghene kpabio said...

Miss Kwara and Miss Abuja, the two topmost girls others no fine.

I can only see miss Katsina.....u go girl..,,..!!,!

LMAOOOOO, noticed the same thing.

See someone hating on Igbo girls. Sorry your boyfriend left you for one. HAHA

Lawal Mustapha said...

Miss Jigawa, Abj and Anambra are the finest. Others no follow. I like the aim of the pageant sha oo Peace ambassadors good good.

These girls fine sha o. This year own go make sense

Sheezy said...

All this talk got me looking at Miss Jigawa, she's actually really beautiful and humble looking *claps*

Most of these gehs fine sha

Miss Akwa ibom I dey ur back. diplomat for real

I don't understand this competition at all. I am Igbo, but Imagine Lagos is being represented by an Igbo girl; all the Hausa states Igbo Girls. 'Anyway na One Nigeria as una no want gives us Biafra na'

I was here last year....hungry hustler@Kingsley amafibe.....highest bidder wins

U don talk am finish.. Hungry guys living off young girl..hisssssss the pagnate is a scam nd show of shame

As a prostitute like her?

Big time owerri/ ph runs girl. She is following ashawo Irene's footsteps.

Wash ur eye Biko! Ashawo kobo kobo

They are all ugly...

They are all ugly

Tafawa Babangida said...

Jigawa and Abuja are beautiful.. Miss Jigawa is representing my state.. kudos girl

IB Pepple said...

Miss Jigawa all the way. I know her personally, a medical doctor in the making and a very beautiful and humble girl at heart. I hope they dont do this their ojoro they do in pageants cus she deserves the crown. #Beauty and brains.

They chose an igbotic runs geh queen last year. Infact even the regional queens Temitope that haff bleach herself finish and MAFP South South that can do anything even sleep with the organizers to get to the top were chosen. Thereiz God oo.. nd they say the pageant is promoting peace. Choose the girl with the best qualities and not the highest bidder Nigeria!

Cynthia Abimbola said...

Aawww i just heard my girl Calista (Miss Jigawa is here). Go girl you can do it..you've always been on top in both brains and charisma, you the best hon.

miss edo all d way bring d crowm home winifred make Ambrose Alli University proud

miss edo pls u pple should vote for her