LIB exclusive: Why Peter Okoye threatened to expose bank.. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 August 2014

LIB exclusive: Why Peter Okoye threatened to expose bank..

About three weeks ago, Peter Okoye of P-Square took to twitter to threaten to expose a bank over fraudulent transactions. He gave the bank 5 days to return his money or be exposed and sued (See that here).

Well, five days has passed and Peter hasn't said anything about the issue again...but I just found out what went down...(get in here for the exclusive details...:-))

Will tell you what happened but will leave out the name of the bank. So in May, Peter Okoye found out that millions of Naira had been withdrawn from one of his personal accounts with a bank leaving him with less than N300k. He met with the management of the bank to find out what happened and they promised to resolve it. Fast forward to August and the money hadn't been returned and so Peter went on social media to threaten.

Immediately he made the threat online, the bank called him begging him not to mention their name, that the money will be refunded soon. They called him for a meeting about two weeks ago and told him to give them 11 working days to refund the money.

Well, the eleven working days has expired and Peter still hasn't received his money. I hear he may speak officially on it anytime soon.

228 comments:

1 – 200 of 228   Newer›   Newest»

zines143@gmail.com

na wa o
logonaija@gmail.com

Beauty said...

Peter .........#.mycrush#nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

Ceeflo said...

That's a lot..only 300k left in his account?? I'm sure he saves with other banks!...

zines143@gmail.com

Na them sabi abeg. Elliottwinnifred@yahoo.com

Nawa ....temitope107@gmail.com

zines143@gmail.com

Banks r not even safe to keep money this days, it's so sad.

Olumide Abiodun said...

But why would the bank just take out millions of money from his account and expect nothing to happen? There should be a more logical explanation for this. I mean, maybe his account was hacked intro by fraudsters or something. I don't think a bank would steal money openly like that.

Are You A One Minute Man?

Good for them. Bookkibubu4real@yahoo.com

peter pls do.lot of people are going through this .most of them are thieves.

This Peter Okoye too dey show himself. OgA relax no be only u dey lose money. I experience same yet u won't hear anyting from me. Let this Mofo go and sit down one place.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Alrigth

He said that like a month ago,yeah,can remember and u Linda also promised to expose the woman that made the House help sit on a Hot cooker and u haven't,please I need the story to be out,Thanks...El-toro

Peejay said...

First of all, Linda, thank you for fixing the loading problem.
Secondly, we still can't slide left or right of our touch screen phones to load a previous/new news. Pls resolve ASAP.
Now on this matter, I feel sad for the account officer involved/operations head. They'll most likely have to raise the funds by themselves if the culprit is not discovered soon. Banks do not refund such except where it has been fully established that due diligence was carried out by all the staff involved in the transaction.
Heads will certainly roll otherwise. Smh.

He should pls, something similar happened to my anty and up till now na story. Too bad sha... lolafadile@yahoo.com

Dis is trouble.pearl_emerald@ymail.com

I have said it that Nigerian bank this days is synonymous to fraud, they bankers are thieves and fraudsters, especially the bankers at the top of the food chain, abeg expose and sue them joor

But what happens,if after revealing the name of the bank and they still refuse to pay?
I guess he should seek legal actions instead.

Oyindamola Tella said...

Linda linda amebo of all ages

Name the bank oo
Retweetido@gmail.com

jaybeyblu said...

We know the bank already jooor! Feeling funky like say na new gist

Amazon said...

That means its no longer safe to put money in the bank. grace.ibem@yahoo.co.uk

Bankers!!! Rubbers.

I'm sure he must really be pissed off. Lolzzz.....make the bank act quickly oh. chidimmaimmaculata95@gmail.com

Banks sha,husseinmotunrayo2012@gmail.com

chidera said...

Na their business

Freaky S*x Test!!! Do this Test and Lets see your Score (+25)

he needs to sue them, tolucaleb@yahoo.com

okiezman said...

The nigga is vexing....

Okesimaa@gmail.com

chincobee said...

Heheheh linda ooooo!so u re d follow up officer ontop ds matter.!!aw much will u be paid for this hardwork of urs?

he needs to sue them, tolucaleb@yahoo.com

Jessica said...

He should expose them..jnwaino@yahoo.com

Bankers and fraud. Thank God I don't have enough money to put in a bank. I still dey manage myself... elizabetho179@yahoo.com

Trouble dey smell.quincy_diva@yahoo.ocm

Thieves...

may be the same with the name i have in mind.
Anyway still waiting to hear the outcome. Lin over to you.

Hhehheeheheh, Niger pple $ fraud. Plz expose dem ooooo

Rittyluv said...

Hmmmm Ecobank!!! Na sidon look I dey o0

Jessica law said...

All this bank ppl and fraud.

why do things like that happen? if you can't trust the banks to keep your money safe, then what is the use of having banks?!

please expose them. A lot of people have been going through that. and their money was never returned.

Vivian2treasure@gmail.com

he sholud expose the bank. tiffs . linabella40@yahoo.com

Miss linda u need to call names so becuz dis 1 no help mattaz eongrilz@gmail.com

Dats his cup of tea...

gbgemmy@gmail.com

GM

Linda wats d name of d bank cheeketo@yahoo.com

Ok...

Make he speak jare,we're tired of all dis banks sef mtsheeew. Amos_luwoye@yahoo.com

D ROCK said...

Oops.. Sounds like interesting.. But he likes drawing attention too much joor.. Shocking! 12-year Old, Primary Three(3) Girl Gets Pregnant [Pictured]

lola_apoeso@yahoo.com

bookkibubu4real@yahoo.com

arizona said...

omoo no b small tyn oh.
uyamaduarinze@gmail.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Al dis banks dat can steal pples money. .. mtchew. .

He should say something now,so we can know the bank,and hid our money from them

Esty kudos said...

419 bank . if its their staff dat stole 50k, they (bank) wont hesitate to arrest n sack such staff ...lobatan

Peter should just go ahead and mention the name of the bank biko...

Gud news! Mayb dis wud kip d banks on deir toes for a while.

He should speak...dis bankers are thieves....mtchewwwwww

That's Nigerian banks for you bro.

Peter should just go ahead and expose the bank biko

Linda who give you the news?

Bankers are fraudsters! #team underground savings.

Bankers are acting funny these days.onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com

Dtwo said...

HE SHOULD BETTER SPEAK,,BECAUSE THIS BANKS FRADULENT WAYS THIS DAYS ARENT FUNNY OOOOO....THEY COULD JUST BE POSTING HIM..SO ITS BEST HE SPEAKS OUT NOW....d2frizzle@yahoo.com

Bankers are now masters of the art when it comes to fraud..na them wey be thief go still dey use rubber tie biro for table make anybody nu take ham ,useless pple

Hmmmm,ok. veraonuel@gmail.com

ajibken@gmail.com

Thanks for the broadcast. Linda Ikeji reporting for Peter Okoye

lovlyivon said...

And Who Approves Linda

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

These banks ehn

I don't know why God cursed Nigeria with Fraudulent people and organizations everywhere!

That one concern him
He is rude and has no respect for his fans!!!

NaNcY DreW said...

Release d name of d bank nau

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Some banks r thiefs

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Ameriestyle said...

oky...waiting
www.ameriestyle.blogspot.com

We hear joansamuel3@gmail.com

Kk na peter okoye vs 9ja bank,waitn 4 wat hpens nxt....bt dis banks dem sef,dem no dey fear ooO,person hard wrk kk oooO....* bensonneky@yahoo.com

all these naija banks and their stealing techniques. he should expose them haba

oluchiagim59@gmail.com said...

some bank need to be expose

Linda ur amebo ehn,e no get part 2... Na dem knw jawe..
Lingold4real@yahoo.com

Mumu!! In dis age of the internet!!! And all dat moni moved without him knowing?? Omase o.......Tripple A to da M

Nawa o which kind thing be that one uniqueogo0@gmail.com

He's supposed to sue immediately he found out without fear/favor; they probably do that to most of their unsuspecting or ignorant customers.The bank might be in the business of defrauding ppl.
Cannot believe he agreed to keep quiet if they refund his money.

* My R1.50c comment *

GOOD JOB!

PLEASE REVEAL THE THEIVES!!

His Fiery Judgment said...

this is serious. how can Nigerian bank messed up like this i am on the opinion that he mention there name so that we will know what we are doing

O D said...

Guess wat dey took 4rm him is dat significant..... oyewusid@yahoo.com

bank thief, i knw dem beta dan peter. bizzybrain2003@yahoo.com

True that

na wa..jnwaino@yahoo.com

Well same thing happened to me thrice,tried redrawing 50k 4rm d atm I was debited thrice cos der was a network problem.went in2 d bank,they said I wud b automatically refunded,story!fast4ward 7days went back told me 2 apply n give dem 21 working days.story!fastforward 2months I've still been applying.shame on u Diamond Bank!pay me my 150k i didn't steal it don't steal 4rm me.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

So its no longer safe to keep ones money in d bank again...corporate thieves

Nnadoo said...

pls mention the bank name nnadookev@yahoo.com

This has become a trend now......chappyreigns@yahoo.com

Shout your mouth lose millions and see if you won't run mad or even take it to the extreme than obviously am sure is btwn 1k-5k they took from u

Expose dem!

Make he shout ooo before he money go be history!!! Ifeomatundeasolo.gmail.com

Thank God he expose them... Bill_smith 121@yahoo.com

He should take a legal action cos some banks in nigeria are thief julian_ peace@yahoo.com

Wandelicious said...

Exposing d bank won't bring bak his money bt Legal action wl.

The Nigerian issue, no one is bold enough to take legal action just cos they're
Also beneficiary of the fraudulent deals. Be a man and name the Bank Mr Okoye. Kokoette.effi@yahoo.com

You are very stupid for that comment @ valentine if just your 1million gets missing you won't get angry that is if you even have 100thousand to your self, why can we Nigerians just stop criticising people that work hard for their money and the money gets missing Dump head

lady in red said...

very bad! so where would one save money again?
carnayour06@yahoo.com

Bia Mr Valentine are you sure you are ok ni? He shld kip quiet? The fact dat u were dumb dsnt mean others shld be. Since you were quiet when faced wit the same situation (dat is if it's true self)den pls remain quiet,dumb,mumuish. Simple STFU.

Na wa o. My email is okaforprecious4@gmail.com

Ode. You did not loose millions. Maybe Na 100 naira you were charged extra for sms alerts. You had the nerve to put your name. MUFU

Thw way some of these banks and bankers behave, u are safer with boko haram, armed robbers and kidnappers, I tell u and shit u not. They would even be brazen enough to tell u to go and do ur worst instead. His best bet is to seek legal redress cos most of them are ex cult members and secret society big wigs

Na wa
Mssteerioumssteeriouss@Gmail.com

U re so stupid n ugly, am sure if dey remv 5k 4rm ur acct u wil hang ursef, we talkin millions nt thousands ewu

Peter fucking expose those criminals......

Nawa for Naija bank
....I tink he shld get them exposed!

Prince.adedolapo@yahoo.com

Peter fucking expose those criminals......

Wow..ifunayau2@gmail.com

U mumu o. Dats y banks dey use u do yeye @valentine

edwin said...

Banks are official thieves now...eddieboy4love@yahoo.com

Serious! leinadex939@gmail.com

See this cow valentine,who cares about you

Millions no be thousands, peter vomit the name of the bank joor if they no wan pay pack d cash

Speedy said...

Wats d exclusive in wat u just wrote? Infact you are just a noise maker.

Sorry, Zenith bank is not in dis category. Once it has been established dat it was a fraud and they are liable, they will refund immediately no matter d amount. Zenith has refunded N6 billion in d past for a fraud and life went on. So forget dis ur crap about banks finding it hard to refund

Thelantern said...

Am sure its access bank lool onowun@yahoo.com

Naija and her fraudulent activities, God help us. Habibolakunle@gmail.com

Memes said...

He lost millions and not #2000,abeg guy talk o...mercyakumute@gmail.com

Banks hmmm why should it take the bank eleven working days to resolve the simple issue they caused.

lindaspartner said...

@valentine HW much u get?better pple re talking and u re here in lib saying nonsense,u get upto 500k 4 ur acc,who knws u sef,oloshi,black belle,pple like u hardly move forward.

Eka Joy said...

You are so silly, you didn't speak out when you lost ur change doesn't mean someone else shouldn't speak out when he loses his millions, ode oshi

All these banks and their shady transactions. adenike.adediji@gmail.com

That's how I lost 43.8 million naira 6 months ago..

HE SHUD AV SEEKED LEGAL ACTIONS INSTEAD OF SOCIAL MEDIA..... WISH HIM WELL IN RECOVERY IS MONEY.
ZB

Emerald-Fashion Blog (plus-size fashion) said...

Linda, you sabi gist... lol

Please expose them. Thieves everywhere. hopehope700@yahoo.com

Hmm I wonder wot kind of bank would do such a thing

Can't wait to get the name of the bank ochojaoke@gmail.com

If am rich lyk Psquare,I dnt thing I will kw my balance...just saying my mind!

Na wa oo. Flowzzykingin@gmail.com

Lindod oya post my comment. Flowzzykingin@gmail.com

No be small thing. Flowzzykingin@gmail.com

Shut ur dirty mouth joor..u experienced wat?hw much was debited?200 naira I quess?yeye dey smell.......long hissssss

Please expose this bank so that we can all know which bank this is and withdraw our money to another bank that will be more careful with our money!

obiora jamal said...

Maybe the manager of the bank carry d cash run biz
Obiorajamal2003@yahoo.co.uk

Bookkibubu4real@yahoo.com

He should expose them already xristabel2all@yahoo.com

comfort said...

We will be waiting 4 his statement ooo

AMIJEZ said...

Please do expose them,so as to know whether to continue banking with them if it's my bank. Most of these banks are pen and paper thieves.

You, u be thief the money you lost was a stolen money but D's guy work for his money ole you own na ole GBE ole GBA.

expose dere ass broh, dey deserve it ...ken.don10@yahoo.com

mumu united

see ds "dundeee" raised to power 10....how much ur "Didinrin" self loose oo

Feranmi said...

Stupid Banks..christomblaze@yahoo.com

this banks shud be tot some lesson....kennyiyke1@gmail.com

Ajose Olasupo said...

Uncle, please tell us a story!!

Serious nawa. Fitness Blog, Weight Loss Tips And Beauty

2ndeslash said...

saw the tweet and the message on instagram,i waited for 5 days and he didnot mention...our banks arelike that,and thank God of late EFCC Has been arresting bankers on fraud issues...well hope they are exposed

If you understand how it feels to lose your hard earn kobo, u won't come out here to call someone mofo.
Learn to talk in public *my advise*
If the can do this to a celebrity then the common masses are finished.
#you comment will be visible after approval#

baba k said...

Oooh boy dat naija 4 u even my small act bank still defraud me Waity man eye no go c 4dis najja

Na dem sabi

fuck u said...

U are really a fool

waow

Banks and money hmmmmmm.why do dey like stealing... Or it might be fraudsters who hacked his account. estherfrancis2002@yahoo.com

Petite Diva said...

Why would they take his money like that? All these banks are just something else.....

Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

K shaibuladidilash@gmail.com

please peter reveal their name since they refused to pay back after much begging. prettyeyesinu@yahoo.ca

Na WA oh, d bank feel say e no go know say money too plenty abii?well he should still give them time.oghre88@yahoo.com

hmmm.. sam_jere@yahoo.com

Pls be patient. Oghre88@yahoo.com

Lol. Hope he gets his money back. Jenimozie@yahoo.com

HmmmMm is wa don't wot is happening wth bankers of This days.
Olleycynthia@yahoo.com

I came to naija some months back, open an actt. with one of this overhyped first generation bank and I deposited some money. On getting 2 UK, my account details was sent to me showing zero balance and up till date, no solution to my case.

Gheen ghen.. I'm waiting oh. He should reveal the bank and take legal actions.
Jochienuel@gmail.com

Gheen ghen.. I'm waiting oh. He should reveal the bank and take legal actions.
Jochienuel@gmail.com

You might experience the same and keep quiet bcus ure TMM( to much money) and ur source? But here is a young man, like every other Nigerian, working hard to make ends meet and also accountable for his money

U re the mofo if u don't know ur right. U prolly didn't make ur money in a right way

That's too much money O! Pls do

All those banks ehn.. I rest ma case

ericjean4real@hotmail.com said...

I thought that banks whr d safest place to keep our money. I wonder wht dis country is turnin into. Help us all Father cos in thy winds we shall seek refuge.

Owenaze said...

My guy Peter abeg calm down,u moni go come clemosa69@yahoo.com

Chumzykilo2006@yahoo.com

U will kip shut cos dey removed coins frm ur account n nt millions...mumu

Abeg park well.. how much you get.. no be your pocket money we dey talk of o

...omg!!! this is GT bank.. they did the same thing to me last month (june 11th), N30. 000 was deducted from my account out of nowhere i have gone to the bank to complain and filled the necessary documents, they told me it will take 2 weeks to investigate, till now i havnt heard anything from them i visit the bank like every other day to check on it but nothing still.this is not the first time it is happening,it has hapened to 3 pple i knw. GT bank is becoming very fraudulent. please if u have an acct with them kindly withdraw your money and warn your friends and family. something has to be done about this fast. this is bcumin very annoying.

My dear Linda,
I thik you're capable of better reporting than this.
So, you have time and dates, the name of the aggrieved and the amount involved but can't mention the bank?
Why do you think corruption thrives so much in Nigeria today?
- AE

...omg!!! this is GT bank.. they did the same thing to me last month (june 11th), N30. 000 was deducted from my account out of nowhere i have gone to the bank to complain and filled the necessary documents, they told me it will take 2 weeks to investigate, till now i havnt heard anything from them i visit the bank like every other day to check on it but nothing still.this is not the first time it is happening,it has hapened to 3 pple i knw. GT bank is becoming very fraudulent. please if u have an acct with them kindly withdraw your money and warn your friends and family. something has to be done about this fast. this is bcumin very annoying.

Sad abt d banking system in Nigeria.... pls let us know d name of d bank if u dont get ur moni.

Am laughing in latin how much do u hav. Dat will warrant u to tell peter to shut up. Pls when billionaires are talking hundred naria guy like u shuld take back seat and watch

Dave said...

Mr valentine egbuna..Just how much did you have in your account that you are ranting..The man lost millions..You clearly havent had that kinda money taken from u before

Sisi Vales sisivales@yahoo.com said...

Smh for Nigeria,how can there be trust in business when a financial institution is messing up, that's if what he is saying is true... I take all the things these entertainers say with a pinch of salt...Enough said abeg.

Hmm! That bank need Zmapp o

na wa ooo

What is he waiting for, let him expose the bank involved. It is very bad that you can't trust banking your money again. If they do not refund his money, is to sue the bank immediately. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Linda am sending this with anonymous cos I don't want pple to see my real name..I'm one of your regular visitors if not the most regular(think of who it might be). Few of us commented for the giveaway with our real blogger's/google name... Buh wen you post the comments we see those that had never commented on this your blog but come here every last monday and seal the spots pushing the "REAL"others to *infinity*.
I just have to tell you this dear .. your recognising those peeps ahead/instead of is beginning to make us dislike you. For real.
And as far as I'm concerned this give away is ineffective and goes mostly to strangers from other blogs,its only having a negative effect on your regular visitors..and is killing the zeal...so if you can't find a way to get this money to the "REAL" libers then its better you save your money ! I know you. You might not want to post this but am sure u'd read it. Pele.

My Dad also fell victim of such fraud with FIRST BANK. They are telling him stories about his millions in their banks. We are still on the case. Bankers. THIEVES.

This is daylight robbery! Disgraceful. No institution is above corruption in Nigeria. Why not steal from corrupt politicians?

Kimmy*****

Onyeoziri.henry@yahoo.com

Plz allow them to investigate and find out wot happened coz I don't think they refund just like that.

Linda,plz approve my comments oooo

tanima said...

na wa oooo......... Tanimareal@gmail.com

plssssss do , let me knw if my little money is safe chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

beauty said...

Seriously linda I neva know u re like dis n if u like don't post dis but wat u did is not fair at all ,starting from ur first news today i posted comments one or two mintues after u posted dat very news then wen u started posting people's comments I checked it all my Comments wasn't in any way posted let alone of being last ....... Not until I started posting linda post my comments is wen u decided to post it .I love ur blog not only dat I always tell my friends abt ur blog wlc a good number of dem always visit n comment ,I comment mostly as anonymous .....hmmm there is God is not fair at all .beautymadu90@gmail.com,nonyepeace31@yahoo.com

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 228   Newer› Newest»