'I'm taking 8 years break from acting to do politics' - Kate Henshaw | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 August 2014

'I'm taking 8 years break from acting to do politics' - Kate Henshaw

Actress Kate Henshaw has revealed she plans to take a break from acting to face politics squarely. When asked if she's quitting acting for politics in an interview with Sahara TV, Ms Henshaw said;
"Well, Well, I will take a break to serve the larger population of Nigeria. I won't quit. Arnold Schwarzenegger was Governor and he is back to acting again. You take time off,you serve your people. I don't hope to be there forever. I just want to do, make noise, leave when the ovation is loudest. That's the best way. Yeah ...I don't want to be there for 10 years, 12 years, 16 years, that's the best way. I want to do other things. 4-8 years, that's the limit you can hold me to my word." Continue...
Asked if she won't want to exceed the 4-8 years duration, Kate responded
"There has to be another person, who will go through the process, who would want to try. That's the problem. Too many people stay in one place for so long and other people just lose hope and say why would I even bother. So let someone start getting the knowledge. I would help whoever is in the Cross River state to come with me, go through the process, meet the elders, whoever...get ready to take your chair because nobody is going to come and pick you. You have to push your head inside there" she said
Asked if she has gathered enough money to pursue her political ambition, Kate said
"There is no money. I can't match the people who have been in the system for 20, 30 years. I am going with God and my heart" she said
Asked if she will share money as most Nigerian Politicians do, Kate said;
"I'm not sharing money. If you continue sharing money, it will never stop. If you want a change, a true change, then vote for me and you will see the change. But if you want money, hey, go for money and stay where you are and don't even complain" she said
Kate declared her intention contest for the Federal House or Representatives for Calabar Municipal/Odunkpani Federal Constituency under the PDP on July 19th

68 comments:

SHE HASN'T DONE A LOT OF MOVIES LATELY, BUT SHE WILL BE MISSED.

OK, we have heard. ~Otuanwan

Ok.....nice, enjoy ur 8yrs....

i wish you the best of luck...Niima

WISH U ALL DA BEST KATTY..... MAY GOD GRANT U UR HEART DESIRES....... NOLLYWOOD WILL MISS U FOR A WHILE...

D ROCK said...

Sounds funny! Well, i do think she should wait and win the post she is applying for before declaring all this.. Guys dont u think? See also: pretty/sexy ghanaian girl Vera Mistakenly Tweets Her Own nude Photos! See..

I wish her the best in her endeavour.
Its left for her people to decide.

Larmie said...

Abeggy woman wey no dey any man house? I dont see any responsibility in dat jor! Z she supposed to just b fuckn arnd for dt 8 yrs?

Greedy lot! All this entertainers not that the politicians are better. The politicians have thrown so much money on them that's why most want to become politicians.

anum igba!!!

Good for her

Don't go and die o. Politics are for the diabolical ones. Unless you are.

Ok na everybody wants to be a politicians.I wish you the best.
Face of lib

i wish u well... brave woman

Hmmmmmmmm. OK, we're watching. We'll remember this post on LIB if you don't keep your word.

Kimmy*****

Congrats going forward Kate..

* My R1.50c comment *

Kk na,lets go dere...hands folded,waitin 4 d end of al dis entertainers nd dey aim 4 politics...Wsh her wel in it tho...

This one na your own cup of tea

Story 2 the gods .....that's wat all politicians say and wen they gain the power they will say.....my pple has beg me 2 continue serving dem...auntie Kate enter first b4 d noise. #######QUEENMAYA########

mercy said...

All the best

Ceeflo said...

She sounds quite optimistic

Mumu u thinks policts Na beans...

Nxt konga will be going for senate and Mr ibu for house of rep... Linda e remain u o....bankz say so

All the best too her!

"4-8 years, that's the limit you can hold me to my word"
Wish her the best.

women in power. go go go kate.....

via official intercom

Mickycoal@yahoo.com said...

Gudluck miss kate bt make sure u get married b4 goin dere 2 avoid buying a husband unles u wnt men 2 dey fear u as dem dey fear Linda Ikeji nd genevieve Nnaji our powerful Igbo Ladies.Mickycoal

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Yes, i know she'll win.

Ebube God said...

Wish her goodluck

MICKY: good, women are goin for positions now. I'm also glad when I see successful women

Whatever tickles her deep and wide pussy.Politics after oyibo man don fuk d hell out of her nd dumped her black ass#BrokeAssBitch#

good one

just make sure u capture ds areas:

@Ewang ekeng
@Henshaw sqaure
@Ewa nsa
@Becroft
@Golden
@Uwa nseh
@Marian
@Mbukpa
@Amboo
@Main avenue
@Edgerly

Good luck

u can contact me to help u out..me i go collect money from ur hand...no time to slack at all

bcos u go reach dere finish, come change Parade...

@GALORE

Good one Kate,go well n may God be with you.

you are a Fool

see ds foolish girl oo

Hater oshhi

Unam Ikot

YETTY said...

HEHHRRR MADAM KATE IS GOOD N SHE JNOWS WOT SHES DOING.

na u b mumu now

d thing wen ur generation no fit achive, anoda person wan achiv am, u dey vex

Ebod ubed

Tin kor ri kor

you are a Fool

see ds foolish girl oo

Hater oshhi

Unam Ikot

Qurzim said...

I tink ds actor/actresss need more money...I lik kate sha...Qurzimb@gmail.com

The male politician go fuck am die i swear..I pity your pu**y....@blissful_jay

JOZYI said...

Anti Kate, no na, not politics. I honestly do not see ur relevance in politics but all d same, good luck.

Dukedom said...

Wish you well, may the best candidate win.

Accept my sympathy on the size of your mind. Sorry.

She never even win she is suggesting she would be running for a second term. One term is 4 yrs
Na wa

after 8 eights will she come back? if yes then she doesnt know what she wants. politics IS now a take and thing. SMH

Why will Nigeria move forward? She wants to ' do make noise and leave when the ovation is loudest'
How can this be coming from a potential candidates mouth. Chai. There is God sha.

Wishing you all the best on ur next level ... by dobis112@gmail.com

David Iyke said...

No mistake! Nigerian politicians are actors & actresses. she is not changing her carrier. Shit happens!

David Iyke said...

No mistake! Nigerian politicians are actors & actresses. she is not changing her carrier. Shit happens!

HIS FAIRY JUDGEMENT said...

sHE HAS THE QUALITY TO SUCCEED IN NIGERIA POLITICE

"I want to make noise" Lol! Is that the reason why she wants to go into politics for 8yrs? Jesus where are you? We need you to save Nigeria. I am very disappointed at her. And I read people comment here praising the stupid words that came out of her mouth. Where is our value in Nigeria? Nigeria is doomed.

BLUNT said...

I'm with u all the way Larmie. A stinking divorcee! Imagine the type of laws such a whore will make!

BLUNT said...

Bitches and whores angling to come and make laws for me? Damn!

BLUNT said...

I'm with u all the way Larmie. A stinking divorcee! Imagine the type of laws such a whore will make!

I totally agree

Win first before you begin talk of 4-8 years. Politics is different from movie scripts. She's still one of my favorites in the industry though. Love you Kate!

Hon Kate Henshaw, Kudos for standing up to be counted. I shall be rooting for you all the way!
I urge everyone in her constituency who is yet to do so to get registered. This is your chance for change!
-AE

All the best dear.

Wow! I envy your stupidity and small mindedness. In 2014 a woman can not run for office because she is not married, and she will fuck around. Wow! How do you manage?

ZZ

Did you go to any school at all?

goodluck to you

Nawa oh! It is only in Nigeria that, you can rule your rule from Lekki Lagos. After sleeping with politicians, now they wan give you opportunity to eat your constituency money. God will judge you

Dauda Aliu said...

Please it's not Municipal/Odukpani constituency. It's Calabar South Constituency. Stop misleading people like a asshole Linda. Meanwhile, Kate's twitter handle is @HenshawKate while her online campaign platform is campaign.ng/offiong-kate.henshaw and campaign handle is @Vote_kateHO

David (dave_gino)

G LUV said...

Go nd try den

dessymal said...

Do ppl really resign 4rm politics in dis part of d world?
Once she starts eating d moni she will 4get about d time duration she gave herself...

wishing u all the best

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

3pnaija.blogspot.com said...

Interesting to know, wish u well ma.

She must be dead broke, now u need to refill. There u go, she is aiming for 8 years already when she hasn't even worn.

So we would hv a new female judge for Naija got Talent. #Nice one!!!